$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 3, 2015

Riverside Hotel

3 stars
View map of 620 East Las Olas Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Riverside Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
68 out of 68
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riverside Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Platco Terri
Business
Naples, florida
Sep 20, 2013

Las olas

Perfect. Great location and very professional. Great place tore stand relax for a few days. Or eat and drink the night away!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street. Johnny V's. great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riverside Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BabaL
Business
Idaho Falls
Sep 21, 2013

Personal attention

Yearly , sometimes twice a year I stay here when visiting family. It is convenient to water taxi if I want to go downtown or to the beach and just five minutes from my son's home. That was the first reason I stayed there, but the staff at desk and housekeeping and staff at Indigo are always wonderful for my breakfast. Love it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The new Oyster Bar is wonderful, thou pricy, loved it. Also I can always count on a good breakfast at a reasonable price at the Indigo Restaurant in the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riverside Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Soccrian11
Business
Toledo, OH
Sep 23, 2013

Quick Couple Weekend Getaway

Location, location, location. Close to restaurants, shopping, clubs... anything you could want! And a $8-10 cab ride to the beach (or hop on the Sun Trolley for $.50 pp, SUPER convenient)... Hotel wasn't anything over-the-top, but everything you need. Nice beds, decent linens, clean- and most of all, a friendly and helpful staff. Terry at the front desk was especially animated! Very personable and chatty! I would recommend to couples- and anyone interested in experiencing Ft. Lauderdale's Las Olas Strip- A little bit of something for everyone! The pool (which I didn't catch on the site when I was booking) was a real gem as well! Beautifully maintained and quiet, you could watch the yachts go down the canal and sip a cocktail, enjoy some reading or just get some sun! I would definitely go back to this hotel the next time I am in Ft. Lauderdale.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Jump on the Sun Trolley to get to the beach and back-- $.50/pp gets you all the way to A1A, usually a $7-10 cab ride. It's fast, convenient and picks up about 1/2 block east of the Hotel entrance on Las Olas. You can even download the Sun Trolley App that shows where the trolleys are on a map, so you know when/where to catch them!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riverside Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Roman I Ochoa Jr
Business
McAllen, Texas
Dec 24, 2013

Post Cruise Stay

As always before, the experience was Outstanding!.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riverside Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
boynton beach
Jul 4, 2010

GREAT

In a great location, walking distance to all the night life. very clean rooms and friendly staff. overall a great experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

only a few blocks from clubs and bars. but has many shops and resteraunts right outside.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riverside Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando FL
Dec 12, 2009

Riverside Hotel

Stayed the night before cruise - loved the hotel and location - would defintely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riverside Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 19, 2008

Very friendly and accomodating

I love the location. Our view is either of the famous Las Olas street in downtown Ft. Lauderdale or the intercoastal. The room is decorated with Tommy Bahama furniture and very comfortable and colorful. Request rooms from the 2nd floor up since the view is beautiful and there are many people passing on the street level which makes it difficult to keep your curtains open without feeling that everyone is looking in. The staff is accomodating and always does its best to please the customer. Another plus is that the Cheesecake Factory is located on the corner of this hotel-A great place to eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many stores and eating places right outside the hotel doors. One of our favorite eateries is a restaurant called Mangoes. The Riverside is located right downtown Ft. Lauderdale and is also convient to exhibits and movie theaters and of course other fine restaurants on the river walkway.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riverside Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SUN CITY CENTER, FL
Oct 10, 2010

UNBEATABLE LOCATION FOR THE PRICE

GREAT EXPERIENCE.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riverside Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Galesburg IL
Dec 17, 2010

excellant stay

This is a great place to stay! 5 star service. Stayed in the Executive Tower - a great view of the city and ocean and the room was HUGE !! Service is outstanding! I have already arranged for my next stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurant in hotel is a little pricey but there are many other choices within a short walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riverside Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
lake City, MN
Apr 10, 2011

an old hotel with a new look.

Flew in from Minneapolis for a friends birthday party.we loved the hotel restaurant on the las olas blvd. Our room was furnished very well and the corridor carpeting was lovely. elevators were quick to respond. Our first time vist but not our last. We loved the experience of thhe Riversdie hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

fine assortmment of stores and shops and restaurants along the strip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top