$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 12, 2015 Check-out: May 13, 2015

Riverside Hotel

3 stars
View map of 620 East Las Olas Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Riverside Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
68 out of 68
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riverside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lymari88
Business
Paterson nj
May 28, 2013

Lymari

The hotel is def nice n so is the staff. I just didn't like that it wasn't too close to the beach you would have to take the bus or taxi

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riverside Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Phiily Harry
Business
Philadelphia
Feb 7, 2013

Excellent Hotel, Great Location and Amazing Guest Services Staff

This is my 4th stay at The Riverside Hotel in Ft. Lauderdale, Florida. Great value, incredible location and staff that goes the extra mile to assure each guest caan't wait to return to the hotel. I wish I could move in an be a full time guest at the hotel...it would be a dream existance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to a different restaurant each night and enjoy the Florida lifestyle

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riverside Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RFC83
Business
Guatemala, CA
Jan 25, 2013

Good location

It's near everything. It worked great for me for a business trip but I'm sure it'll do the same for leisure. Staff is very nice also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riverside Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Max0724
Business
Italia
Dec 17, 2012

Nice experience

Very good location, big rooms and very confortable beds

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riverside Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
almostfamous
Business
Plantation, FL
Oct 8, 2012

perfect location

This is the fourth time my husband and I have stayed at the Riverside (in addition to getting married here). The rooms smelled nice, had a great view, and was very accommodating. Perfect location for food and entertainment. We will definitely be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riverside Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Conch Man
Business
Bahamas
Sep 5, 2012

Great long weekend

We have spent several visits to Florida at The Riverside and enjoyed them all. It's so handy to everything on Las Olas. You can walk to dozens of restaurants and bars. Just sitting in their sidewalk cafe and watching the wold go by is great too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try La Bonne Crepe just across the street, or Le Cafe de Paris. Excellent food, service and prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riverside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AlaskanFrenchie
Business
Seattle, WA
Aug 5, 2012

Perfect Location

Great location with excellent customer service. The rooms are a bit dated, they could definitely use a bit of upgrading especially the carpeting. But the price was good for the value and you just can't beat the location. The shopping and dining map provided at check in is very detailed and the in-hotel restaurant Indigo provided a decent menu and good pricing as wel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

If you want to shop in FLL this is the best place to stay

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riverside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KillerDK
Business
Secaucus NJ
Jul 24, 2012

What's the beef:

Don't understand the complaints. Three of us stayed in the older section as part of a package deal. The rooms were clean, well appointed, and quiet as Grant's tomb. One of the rooms had a problem with the regulation of the hot and cold water coming from the shower and when we complained we were given a replacement room in the new tower section. Indigo restaurant rapido and good for breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riverside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MSpringer
Business
Bahamas
Jul 23, 2012

Las Olas

The Riverside has been a choice with a reliable, solid standard when one stays in the renovated part of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riverside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jonathan Viera
Business
Miami, Florida
Jul 23, 2012

Excelent Hotel

This Hotel in located in the Best place of Lauderdale by the sea. At 2 miles from the sea, but in the downtown. . I had an exelent experiance!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top