$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Cruise Port Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1617 Southeast 17th Street, 1617 South East 17th Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
47 reviews
Short stay before cruise

Short distance away from cruise port. Transportation provided by hotel was inexpensive and... See full review

  • Thanksgiving Family Trip
  • Jul 4, 2015
Great Hotel with Friendly Staff

Hotel we was very clean and in a great location to the port. Very friendly staff and kids LOVED... See full review

  • Jess
  • Apr 9, 2015
The builders of the renovated Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Port Everglades Hotel cite the Renaissance era of discovery, conquest and trade as their design inspiration. The guest rooms, lobby, restaurant and various lounges feature carved wood furnishings, Renaissance-style window arches and colorful pallets. Despite this emphasis on past greatness, the Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Port Everglades Hotel has a full complement of modern amenities, including a fitness suite and outdoor pool to take advantage of the gorgeous Florida climate.
Rooms
The Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Port Everglades Hotel has, above other hotels in the price range, a particularly idiosyncratic, yet appealing style that draws upon the influences of Renaissance-era architecture, fabrics and furnishings. These include period window shapes, dark wood furnishings with carved detail, and rugged, colorful carpets and rugs in guest rooms. Escape to a new vacation experience that, while different, is perfectly fitting with the relaxed surroundings of the city. King- or queen-size beds offer guests a range of prices and options to best suit their needs. For a slightly higher price, enjoy full access to club facilities. This includes access to the Club lounge during weekdays. High-speed and wireless Internet access is provided in all rooms, though use requires a small fee. Cable television with premium movie channels and news channels is also available at the Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Port Everglades Hotel.
Highlights
  • Distinct style recalls the Renaissance-era tropical past of Florida and Fort Lauderdale
  • Convenient location just minutes from the Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport
  • Wealth of local attractions within walking distance, including the famous Floridian beaches and port
Nearby attractions
  • Biking Trail (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • North Atlantic Boulevard (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • South Beach Park (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Kayaking (8 mi/13 km)
  • Jacaranda Golf Club (10 mi/16 km)
Policies
From July 2, 2013 to September 27, 2013, Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Cruise Port Hotel will be upgrading all guest bathrooms featuring new tile design and fixtures. Some noise is possible during day hours.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Cruise Port Hotel also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Greater Fort Lauderdale & Broward County Convention Center: 0.2 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Antique Car Museum: 1.1 mi
  • New River: 1.1 mi
  • Stranahan House: 1.4 mi
  • Museum of Art Fort Lauderdale: 1.7 mi
  • International Swimming Hall of Fame: 1.7 mi
  • Broward County Main Library: 1.7 mi
  • Las Olas Beach: 1.8 mi
  • Old Fort Lauderdale Villange and Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Museum of Discovery and Science: 1.9 mi
  • Broward Center for the Performing Arts: 2 mi
  • Andrews Living Art Studio: 2.2 mi
  • Old Dillard Art and Cultural Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Beachfront: 2.7 mi
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens: 2.8 mi
  • Greater Fort Lauderdale & Broward County Convention Center: 0.2 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Antique Car Museum: 1.1 mi
  • New River: 1.1 mi
  • Stranahan House: 1.4 mi
  • Museum of Art Fort Lauderdale: 1.7 mi
  • International Swimming Hall of Fame: 1.7 mi
  • Broward County Main Library: 1.7 mi
  • Las Olas Beach: 1.8 mi
  • Old Fort Lauderdale Villange and Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Museum of Discovery and Science: 1.9 mi
  • Broward Center for the Performing Arts: 2 mi
  • Andrews Living Art Studio: 2.2 mi
  • Old Dillard Art and Cultural Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Beachfront: 2.7 mi
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens: 2.8 mi
  • Hugh Taylor Birch State Park: 3 mi
  • Naval Air Station Fort Lauderdale Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Secret Woods Nature Center: 3.3 mi
  • African American Research Library and Cultural Center: 3.7 mi
  • Lockhart Stadium: 6.6 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Stadium: 7 mi
  • Art Children's Museum: 11.5 mi
  • Tradewinds Park: 12.6 mi
  • Quiet Waters Park: 14.7 mi
  • Everglades Holiday Park: 19.8 mi
  • Sawgrass Recreation Park: 20.6 mi
  • Intercostal Waterway: 20.9 mi

Dining

Bistro 17
Bistro 17, our signature restaurant, serves modern American fare with a Floridian flair. Start your day here near Port Everglades with a delicious breakfast, or stop by the restaurant later in the day for a casual lunch or dinner.
R Lounge
Relax indoors or poolside while enjoying light restaurant cuisine and specialty drinks at R Lounge. It's the ideal spot to gather with friends after a busy day in downtown Fort Lauderdale.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Cruise Port Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 47
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Cruise Port Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Another irritated custome
Business
Fort Lauderdale Florida
Jul 24, 2012

Trip to Florida

While the room was nice, clean and comfortable...I couldn't believe we were charged $25 per day to park our car. We also did not have free wireless internet service in our room. I could have stayed at any old place and gotten that but not here at the nice hotel. Very disappointed!! Will not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Cruise Port Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mom and daughter team
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL, USA
Sep 20, 2011

good location, great staff

The locations was wonderful we could walk to any thing, shopping, food, dollar tree. The staff was great if we needed something they were ready to help. The room had hair on the sheets, no amendites except a tv, wet bar (which we used to store our water) and iron/board and blow dryer. oh yes we did have a one cup coffee/tea maker in the room. We will choose another location on the beach when we go again. No free wifi, no micro wave. those are things I want so I can take left over back to the room to eat later. Plenty of Hot water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Cruise Port Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sunny3109
Business
Westford, MA 01886, USA
Aug 17, 2011

Good Place to live in Fort Lauderdale

The hotel was good,nice location,neat rooms,daily room service, Bad thing- Parking is $25 per day thats a very very high price for parking. Even though they provide breakfast, they will not let you know or give access to the club room. I believe it is only for the club members. which is not good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to duffy's pub and publix.

Review of Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Cruise Port Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yolie
Business
Pompano Beach
Jul 7, 2015

Good Experience

Took one hour to get checked in but front desk staff was great about calling me to let me know room was reday. Room was cleaned and nicely furnished.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Cruise Port Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis Indiana
Sep 27, 2010

Good choice to stay!

Great value for this brand of hotels!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

South Port Raw Bar has great fried clams!

Review of Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Cruise Port Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marpei
Business
Naples, FL
Aug 2, 2009

A great place to stay

We were looking for a place to be safe and clean, we found most of what we expect. The room was just like the picture shown in the internet when we book it, the stuff is very very friendly and nice, the food was delicious, the view...PERFECT, my 3 years old son did not want to leave the pool!!!! We had a great time. Is close to everything walgreens, publix, and fast food restaurants...We just love it!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Cruise Port Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thill
Business
Stockholm, Sweden
Jan 27, 2011

Nice value for money

All okay incl. reception, room, gym, pool, restaurant. Nothing fantastic but very decent. Staff was very friendly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Five Guys near by...

Review of Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Cruise Port Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
deak
Business
Boonsboro Maryland
Jul 12, 2011

Good Location

Very good employees at front desk

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Cruise Port Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ft lauderdale
Business
orlando
Aug 25, 2014

Get away

It was an awesome hotel. I enjoyed it very much. Wish there was free breakfast wifi

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Cruise Port Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ft lauderdale
Business
orlando
Oct 1, 2014

My experience.

It was a great getaway! The room was comfy and staff were great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top