$115 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Cruise Port Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1617 Southeast 17th Street, 1617 South East 17th Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Cruise Port Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
53 out of 53
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Cruise Port Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Diva QueenBee
Carriere, MS
Oct 15, 2012

Hotel Renaissance

It was an overnight stay. I felt very comfortable. The amenities did not include a shower cap or mouthwash. Otherwise, a very good hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Cruise Port Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, OH
Oct 14, 2010

Renaissance

Short, one block walk to the Convention Center. Several good restraunts in walking distance. No free WiFi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Cruise Port Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis Indiana
Sep 27, 2010

Good choice to stay!

Great value for this brand of hotels!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

South Port Raw Bar has great fried clams!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Cruise Port Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mean Dean
Business
Laguna Beach, Ca.
Sep 20, 2010

Perfect For Me

The staff was friendly & helpful. The hotel is welcoming, clean, located well, and secure feeling. My room exceeded my needs & desires, is fully equipt, with a terrific bed and T.V.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many great & good restaurants & cafes close-by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Cruise Port Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fernandez couple
Business
Bergenfield, NJ
Sep 15, 2010

Comfortable get-away hotel

We stayed at this hotel for a weekend get-away.hotel was clean, staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

if you are driving, be prepared to pay for parking. it's $20/day or $4/hr. Overnight stay is $20

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Cruise Port Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Enam
Business
Johns Creek, GA
Aug 29, 2010

It was good stay

there was fire alarm while in sleep, was rushing out, in the middle of stair, i asked one of the maintenance crew about it, he said, there is notice every where in the hotel, which we did not see, but he did not ask us why you running out? later we found sign by the lift.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Cruise Port Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
seattle
Aug 25, 2010

great family hotel

good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Cruise Port Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Aug 2, 2010

Most convenient to Port Everglades

The hotel itself was lovely and very clean. The breakfast buffet was included in our price which made it very nice. It was in a very nice location and very convenient to Port Everglades where we were going the next day for a cruise. The gentlemen at the front door were most accomodating upon our arrival and also in helping us get transportation to the port the following morning. Now the bad news. We had driven 10 hours to get there and were exhausted. We got ready for bed at approximately midnight only to have the people in the adjacent room come in a short time later. They proceeded to turn on their TV full blast and laugh and talk above the TV. There were probably 6 people or more and this went on for hours. Finally we called the front desk and they sent up security to ask them to lower their voices. After security left, we heard them say nobody was going to tell them how to talk in a hotel room and they proceeded to get even louder. Needless to say we only got about 2 hours of sleep that night and were exhausted to start our cruise. That being said, at least the security tried to quiet them when we asked. I really can't blame the hotel for rude actions of other guests !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Cruise Port Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dan M.
Business
Grove City, (Columbus) OH
Jul 18, 2010

Fanastic place to stay!

This hotel was chosen for its amenities and location to the cruise port at Port Everglades. You can actually see your ship from your room! It is a great and luxurious place to relax at prior to and following a cruise! When staff made an error, they immediately corrected it and provided an upgrade and free lunch to make up for it. Staff very friendly, but professional at the same time. Pool is AWESOME! Bring your swim suit!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Its proximity to the ports makes it convienent! You can see your ship as it comes in! They have options you can choose from, such as leaving your car with the hotel and take a shuttle (fee applies), Taxi/car service, or you can simply check out and drive to the secure port garage located dockside after dropping off luggage with the cruise porters.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Cruise Port Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Florida Chic
Business
Space Coast
Jul 2, 2010

Mixed Feelings

The hotel staff were very nice. The bed was comfortable and linens clean. Everyday they had a featured ice water flavored with fresh fruit,( i.e pineapple, melon, oranges, etc). Very refreshing. The two things I didn't like about it, 1) There wasn't any free parking. They had a parking garage for $20 overnight or valet for $25 overnight. There is a shopping center across the street but there is a parking lot attendant guarding the area telling you that you can't park there. The parking spaces in front of the hotel are reserved for handicap (rightfully so), Valet, Remax, and a Bakery. 2)The room was VERY noisy. You could hear everything from the hallway and the room next door had a screaming child who would scream at the top of their lungs all day long.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Cruise Port Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
convenienceoriented traveler
Business
New England
Jun 16, 2010

renaissance hotel

If you are visiting the convention center, it is a perfect location, as is the hilton. It is a very nice hotel with nice customer service. No complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top