$115 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Cruise Port Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1617 Southeast 17th Street, 1617 South East 17th Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Cruise Port Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
53 out of 53
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Cruise Port Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Diva QueenBee
Carriere, MS
Oct 15, 2012

Hotel Renaissance

It was an overnight stay. I felt very comfortable. The amenities did not include a shower cap or mouthwash. Otherwise, a very good hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Cruise Port Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jerr
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Aug 23, 2011

Great location

Beautiful hotel for the price. Very close to the port and airport. Add an extra $25 per night for parking though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Cruise Port Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sunny3109
Business
Westford, MA 01886, USA
Aug 17, 2011

Good Place to live in Fort Lauderdale

The hotel was good,nice location,neat rooms,daily room service, Bad thing- Parking is $25 per day thats a very very high price for parking. Even though they provide breakfast, they will not let you know or give access to the club room. I believe it is only for the club members. which is not good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to duffy's pub and publix.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Cruise Port Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fairfax, VA
Jul 26, 2011

Terrible service

[...] The parking was $20 per night…not cool considering the location isn't within walking distance to downtown or the beach. I had to use my cell phone to call the front desk each night of my stay because they wouldn't answer when I called from the room. The cleaning staff didn't leave toilet tissue and I had to wait 40 mins for the staff to bring some. The room wasn't vacuumed during my 4 night stay. Each night we had to call the front desk and ask for an additional set of towels...I thought after the first night they would know that there were 2 people in the room. Internet service is not free in the room...even Holiday Inn provides free internet service. My girlfriend noted that the coffee was terrible, however there's a Starbucks next door. For the price, I think this hotel is overpriced and offers very little amenities. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. I've never left a review for anything and now I'm in the process of sending my comments to the executive staff of this hotel. On the positive side, the hotel's lobby décor was nice and the pool looked invitingt. Check-in and checkout was quick. The valet parking attendant was nice…he let me temporarily park my car out front while I changed my clothing. The bed was really comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There's free parking on the side streets...just be careful not to park in the retail or restuarant lots. They all have posted signs that they will tow although I didn't witness any towing during my stay and there were plenty cars that were there overnight.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Cruise Port Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
deak
Business
Boonsboro Maryland
Jul 12, 2011

Good Location

Very good employees at front desk

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Cruise Port Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Jun 29, 2011

Relaxed & Satisfied

My boyfriend and I loved the bed so much that we spent most of our time sleeping. However, he and I thought some things were missing from our stay. For example, breakfast wasn't included, and the cost of parking wasn't reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are several restaurants in the area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Cruise Port Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY
May 17, 2011

Great Price, location and experience

Nice quiet getaway hotel. Area was in walking distance (about 20/25 min ) of the beach and hot-spots but far away enough to be peaceful and quiet. Rooms were well-kept and clean. Pool was nice as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bihimi has great fish options and good drinks

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Cruise Port Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vinnie4
Business
Chicago, IL
Feb 13, 2011

Great Location

This is the perfect hotel for anyone going on a cruise. It's a quick 5-minute shuttle to the cruise ship terminals and a quick 7-minute trip to the airport. The hotel is well appointed with a pleasant, helpful staff. The rooms are clean, well maintained and slightly larger than a standard hotel room. We got a breakfast buffet included in our room rate and it was really well done. We would definitely return should the need arise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

We arrived early evening and didn't want a heavy dinner. We found out that the lounge served light meals and we opted for that. Probably had one of the best hamburgers ever there and a really nice house cabernet. Service was attentive in a very comfortable "living room" type atmosphere. Comfy, good food and reasonably priced.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Cruise Port Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thill
Business
Stockholm, Sweden
Jan 27, 2011

Nice value for money

All okay incl. reception, room, gym, pool, restaurant. Nothing fantastic but very decent. Staff was very friendly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Five Guys near by...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Cruise Port Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Richmond, VA
Dec 1, 2010

Very pleasant stay

We had an enjoyable one night stay at the Renaissance hotel. It is located in an area of Fort Lauderdale that offers a variety of places to eat and shop. The Renaissance is a beautiful hotel and was an excellent choice for us as we were there one day early for our cruise. I definitely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Cruise Port Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
philadelphia, pa
Nov 21, 2010

florida getaway

having fun enjoying the south florida sun and nightlife

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

las olas blvd has it all

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top