$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 23, 2015 Check-out: Sep 24, 2015

Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Cruise Port Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1617 Southeast 17th Street, 1617 South East 17th Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Cruise Port Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 48
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Cruise Port Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lexi C.
Single
New Jersey
May 6, 2012

Weekend getaway

The Renaissance was wonderful. The service was great and I was impressed by the service and cleanliness of the room. I was traveling alone, and I always felt safe and welcome. The lounge and restaurant were extremely good. The only down side was the parking fee of $25. If you have visitors, this is the one downside of the hotel. They should come up with another plan for visitors of hotel guests. Other than than, I would stay there again if Im in that area. Overall, it was a very positive experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Cruise Port Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Swoop
Friends
Delran, NJ, USA
Dec 14, 2011

Fly Eagles Fly

Stayed during a weekend to see the Phila Eagles play in Miami. This hotel is one of the best I have ever stayed at. Rooms and view are beautiful. Covenient to everything. Close to FLL. Restaurants and stores within walking distance. Pool and Hot Tub are great. Cannot think of one constructive feedback to give.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Giorgio's Italian Restaurant. Don't miss it. Excellent food and excellent service.

Review of Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Cruise Port Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TLKB
Couples
Chicago, IL, USA
Oct 10, 2011

Nice Location

We loved the hotel location. Very convenient to get to numerous attractions including the malls, water taxi, and bus service. The staff, especially Debra, at the Front Desk was very helpful with giving us information on all of the attractions and how to get to them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Mango's on Las Olas Blvd. was a very nice restaurant with live entertainment. Excellent Lobster Crab Bisque Soup.

Review of Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Cruise Port Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mom and daughter team
Family
Fort Lauderdale, FL, USA
Sep 20, 2011

good location, great staff

The locations was wonderful we could walk to any thing, shopping, food, dollar tree. The staff was great if we needed something they were ready to help. The room had hair on the sheets, no amendites except a tv, wet bar (which we used to store our water) and iron/board and blow dryer. oh yes we did have a one cup coffee/tea maker in the room. We will choose another location on the beach when we go again. No free wifi, no micro wave. those are things I want so I can take left over back to the room to eat later. Plenty of Hot water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Cruise Port Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jerr
Couples
San Diego, CA, USA
Aug 23, 2011

Great location

Beautiful hotel for the price. Very close to the port and airport. Add an extra $25 per night for parking though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Cruise Port Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sunny3109
Family
Westford, MA 01886, USA
Aug 17, 2011

Good Place to live in Fort Lauderdale

The hotel was good,nice location,neat rooms,daily room service, Bad thing- Parking is $25 per day thats a very very high price for parking. Even though they provide breakfast, they will not let you know or give access to the club room. I believe it is only for the club members. which is not good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to duffy's pub and publix.

Review of Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Cruise Port Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Fairfax, VA
Jul 26, 2011

Terrible service

[...] The parking was $20 per night…not cool considering the location isn't within walking distance to downtown or the beach. I had to use my cell phone to call the front desk each night of my stay because they wouldn't answer when I called from the room. The cleaning staff didn't leave toilet tissue and I had to wait 40 mins for the staff to bring some. The room wasn't vacuumed during my 4 night stay. Each night we had to call the front desk and ask for an additional set of towels...I thought after the first night they would know that there were 2 people in the room. Internet service is not free in the room...even Holiday Inn provides free internet service. My girlfriend noted that the coffee was terrible, however there's a Starbucks next door. For the price, I think this hotel is overpriced and offers very little amenities. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. I've never left a review for anything and now I'm in the process of sending my comments to the executive staff of this hotel. On the positive side, the hotel's lobby décor was nice and the pool looked invitingt. Check-in and checkout was quick. The valet parking attendant was nice…he let me temporarily park my car out front while I changed my clothing. The bed was really comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There's free parking on the side streets...just be careful not to park in the retail or restuarant lots. They all have posted signs that they will tow although I didn't witness any towing during my stay and there were plenty cars that were there overnight.

Review of Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Cruise Port Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
deak
Family
Boonsboro Maryland
Jul 12, 2011

Good Location

Very good employees at front desk

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Cruise Port Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Jun 29, 2011

Relaxed & Satisfied

My boyfriend and I loved the bed so much that we spent most of our time sleeping. However, he and I thought some things were missing from our stay. For example, breakfast wasn't included, and the cost of parking wasn't reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are several restaurants in the area.

Review of Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Cruise Port Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
NY
May 17, 2011

Great Price, location and experience

Nice quiet getaway hotel. Area was in walking distance (about 20/25 min ) of the beach and hot-spots but far away enough to be peaceful and quiet. Rooms were well-kept and clean. Pool was nice as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bihimi has great fish options and good drinks

Back to menu Return to top