$85 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 29, 2015 Check-out: Jan 30, 2015

Ramada Plaza Fort Lauderdale

2 stars
5100 N. State Road 7, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33319
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
122 reviews
Traveler anonymous

Everything this hotel has to offer was to my liking no complaints I would recommend it See full review

  • Excapade 2014
  • Jun 11, 2014
GOOD LOCATION FOR MY NEEDS

[...] See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Oct 19, 2009
Conveniently located off Route 7 only minutes from Fort Lauderdale, this 100 percent non smoking Ramada Plaza Fort Lauderdale hotel is near Port Everglades, Butterfly World, shopping at Las Olas Boulevard and the Festival Flea Market, many museums including the Bonnet House Estate, Seminole Hard Rock Casino, Las Olas river cruises, beautiful views along the Riverwalk, and many local restaurants. After an exciting day, refresh at this hotel with complimentary wireless Internet access, complimentary continental breakfast, fitness center, gift shop, hair salon, on-site restaurant, on-site arcade, heated outdoor pool and spa, tiki bar, hammocks, tennis courts, meeting rooms and business center. Guest room amenities include safe, desk and coffee-maker. Suites and handicapped-accessible rooms are also available. There is no charge for children 17 and under with an adult.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Plaza Fort Lauderdale also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Conference facilities
Overhead projector
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Fort Lauderdale Stadium: 2.6 mi
  • Lockhart Stadium: 2.7 mi
  • African American Research Library and Cultural Center: 4.5 mi
  • Old Dillard Art and Cultural Museum: 5.3 mi
  • Andrews Living Art Studio: 5.6 mi
  • Broward Center for the Performing Arts: 5.8 mi
  • Museum of Discovery and Science: 5.8 mi
  • Old Fort Lauderdale Villange and Museum: 6 mi
  • Broward County Main Library: 6 mi
  • Museum of Art Fort Lauderdale: 6.1 mi
  • Stranahan House: 6.4 mi
  • Tradewinds Park: 6.4 mi
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens: 7.1 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Antique Car Museum: 7.1 mi
  • Hugh Taylor Birch State Park: 7.1 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Stadium: 2.6 mi
  • Lockhart Stadium: 2.7 mi
  • African American Research Library and Cultural Center: 4.5 mi
  • Old Dillard Art and Cultural Museum: 5.3 mi
  • Andrews Living Art Studio: 5.6 mi
  • Broward Center for the Performing Arts: 5.8 mi
  • Museum of Discovery and Science: 5.8 mi
  • Old Fort Lauderdale Villange and Museum: 6 mi
  • Broward County Main Library: 6 mi
  • Museum of Art Fort Lauderdale: 6.1 mi
  • Stranahan House: 6.4 mi
  • Tradewinds Park: 6.4 mi
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens: 7.1 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Antique Car Museum: 7.1 mi
  • Hugh Taylor Birch State Park: 7.1 mi
  • Secret Woods Nature Center: 7.1 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Beachfront: 7.3 mi
  • Las Olas Beach: 7.6 mi
  • New River: 7.8 mi
  • International Swimming Hall of Fame: 7.9 mi
  • Greater Fort Lauderdale & Broward County Convention Center: 7.9 mi
  • Naval Air Station Fort Lauderdale Museum: 8.4 mi
  • Art Children's Museum: 8.6 mi
  • Quiet Waters Park: 9 mi
  • Sawgrass Recreation Park: 15.2 mi
  • Everglades Holiday Park: 17.3 mi
  • Intercostal Waterway: 27 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (122)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Plaza Fort Lauderdale

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
122 out of 122
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.4

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Plaza Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
J. M. B.
Business
Newport,de
Dec 10, 2011

MOTEL TO CRUISE TO AIRPORT

Not a bad stay. It was clean, bed was comfortable, staff was excellent, and there was a full breakfast in the morning. The hot tub and heated pool w/ tiki bar were an added bonus. It is an older Ramada. For $$, no complaints

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
family baby shower
Business
McDonough, GA, USA
Nov 15, 2011

weekend getaway

the lobby area before you get to the rooms was vary nice, however, the room air conditioner had rust around so i was afraid to go to the window, did not want to stump my toe. the hallways were musty and too much carpet deorderizer made it hard to breath. would not recommend to friends or family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sam Pat
Business
New York, NY, USA
Oct 9, 2011

It was a very good experience

It was clean, staff was very friendly, the convenience of the area that was good for me in getting to visit friends. The price for 4 days was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nicole25
Business
Tamarac, FL, USA
Sep 27, 2011

A nice place for it's value!

It was a comfortable hotel! Its location was close to 95 which was convenient for traveling purposes. The restaurant and tiki bar are great amenities...overall good stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bronx,NY
Jul 26, 2011

The good, the bad,and the really ugly

The hotel amenities included heated swimming pool, tennis court, and full breakfast. The hotel had room access cards that at times did not work and obvious outdated tennis equipment. The staff in general were helpful and cordial. The worst experience was with the hotels "Welcome Center". A representative named [...] sent us on a Wild goose chase to another hotel with the promise of a fun filled day of beach fun and a complimentary lunch on the hotel. All we had to do was leave a $40 refundable deposit and participate in a hour seminar for the hotels Timeshare opportunity. Sounded simple enough. [...] sent us on a three hour excursion, where we called the contact hotel personnel for accurate directions and they were obviously annoyed by the calls. To make matters worse upon arrival, [...] had not even registered my wife for the orientation and the hotel staff said she could not participate because she did not have an I.D. and credit card. I didn't now you needed a credit card and an I.D. for a complimentary lunch and fun filled day at the beach. The moral of the story is beware of Welcome centers baiting you in with the guise of a free gift and wasting your valuable vacation time. Thank goodness for my brother in law a florida resident who went on the excursion with us, because quite frankly we would have never found this hotel. Though I caused enough of a spectacle to get our $40 deposit back, why go through the heartbreak on vacation. Stay away from hotel welcome centers its not worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Rapids Water park

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jul 8, 2011

NEVER AGAIN

The pictures online were better then the real thing. Once I arrived, my month dropped, but in a bad way. The landscape was nice, but the rooms were horrible. The online description stated that the rooms were newly renovated. That's a lie! Unless they somehow managed to put me in the one room that had not been updated. This was awful. The room had an awful smell. The carpet was dirty. The covers on the beds were dingy and had wholes in them. And, the killer part was finding hair on the towels in the bathroom. Horrible!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

You get what you pay for. The cheap price should be your first clue!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Jun 30, 2011

HORRIBLE ROOMS

I booked a king bed and got a room with 2 bes instead, and the front desk would not change. I booked this hotel based on the write up on the internet and the pictures. The lobby is awesome, ut once you get to the room - i is HORRIBLE, th ecarpets are worn and dirty, the rooms smell "funky" and there are no microwave or refrigerator. The rooms look more like those of a motel instead of hotel. The buffet breakfast is limited and cold. I asked for my brekfast to be heated and was told management does not like the staff to use the microwave. I had booked for 4 nights but cancelled after half a night and moved to La Quinta next door-

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ramada plaza, ft lauderdale fl
Jun 28, 2011

unbeatable location for the price

I arrived around 9:30 pm the first time I stayed at this location. As soon as I got settled in and wanted to just walk around I found out the pool, hot tub area were locked and usable. The hot tub was great in the morning, it would have been even better after driving for 4 hours the previous night. On my second stay I tried the lounge again after traveling 4 hours to find the music to loud to relax. The breakfast buffet was acceptable. Over all it was great for the price and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bati
Business
Orlando, fl
May 29, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

Very enjoyable and very nice service, thanks Ramada, my family enjoyed!! For the price, it cant get better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Michelle E
Business
Miami, FL
May 15, 2011

Not bad

I stayed for 3 nights on a work related trip. I didn't have any problems. I slept there at night and was out most of the day. The room seemed cleaned. The breakfast was ok although I don't like the idea of having to tip a server at a buffet. Tipping for services I did for myself. Not a bad place, and not a bad location. I had a good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top