$51 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

Ramada Plaza Fort Lauderdale

2 stars
View map of 5100 N. State Road 7, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33319

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Plaza Fort Lauderdale

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
105 out of 105
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.5

58% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Plaza Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nicole25
Friends
Tamarac, FL, USA
Sep 27, 2011

A nice place for it's value!

It was a comfortable hotel! Its location was close to 95 which was convenient for traveling purposes. The restaurant and tiki bar are great amenities...overall good stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Ramada Plaza Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Bronx,NY
Jul 26, 2011

The good, the bad,and the really ugly

The hotel amenities included heated swimming pool, tennis court, and full breakfast. The hotel had room access cards that at times did not work and obvious outdated tennis equipment. The staff in general were helpful and cordial. The worst experience was with the hotels "Welcome Center". A representative named [...] sent us on a Wild goose chase to another hotel with the promise of a fun filled day of beach fun and a complimentary lunch on the hotel. All we had to do was leave a $40 refundable deposit and participate in a hour seminar for the hotels Timeshare opportunity. Sounded simple enough. [...] sent us on a three hour excursion, where we called the contact hotel personnel for accurate directions and they were obviously annoyed by the calls. To make matters worse upon arrival, [...] had not even registered my wife for the orientation and the hotel staff said she could not participate because she did not have an I.D. and credit card. I didn't now you needed a credit card and an I.D. for a complimentary lunch and fun filled day at the beach. The moral of the story is beware of Welcome centers baiting you in with the guise of a free gift and wasting your valuable vacation time. Thank goodness for my brother in law a florida resident who went on the excursion with us, because quite frankly we would have never found this hotel. Though I caused enough of a spectacle to get our $40 deposit back, why go through the heartbreak on vacation. Stay away from hotel welcome centers its not worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Rapids Water park

Review of Ramada Plaza Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Atlanta, GA
Jul 8, 2011

NEVER AGAIN

The pictures online were better then the real thing. Once I arrived, my month dropped, but in a bad way. The landscape was nice, but the rooms were horrible. The online description stated that the rooms were newly renovated. That's a lie! Unless they somehow managed to put me in the one room that had not been updated. This was awful. The room had an awful smell. The carpet was dirty. The covers on the beds were dingy and had wholes in them. And, the killer part was finding hair on the towels in the bathroom. Horrible!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

You get what you pay for. The cheap price should be your first clue!

Review of Ramada Plaza Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
New York
Jun 30, 2011

HORRIBLE ROOMS

I booked a king bed and got a room with 2 bes instead, and the front desk would not change. I booked this hotel based on the write up on the internet and the pictures. The lobby is awesome, ut once you get to the room - i is HORRIBLE, th ecarpets are worn and dirty, the rooms smell "funky" and there are no microwave or refrigerator. The rooms look more like those of a motel instead of hotel. The buffet breakfast is limited and cold. I asked for my brekfast to be heated and was told management does not like the staff to use the microwave. I had booked for 4 nights but cancelled after half a night and moved to La Quinta next door-

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Ramada Plaza Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
ramada plaza, ft lauderdale fl
Jun 28, 2011

unbeatable location for the price

I arrived around 9:30 pm the first time I stayed at this location. As soon as I got settled in and wanted to just walk around I found out the pool, hot tub area were locked and usable. The hot tub was great in the morning, it would have been even better after driving for 4 hours the previous night. On my second stay I tried the lounge again after traveling 4 hours to find the music to loud to relax. The breakfast buffet was acceptable. Over all it was great for the price and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Ramada Plaza Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bati
Family
Orlando, fl
May 29, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

Very enjoyable and very nice service, thanks Ramada, my family enjoyed!! For the price, it cant get better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Ramada Plaza Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Around the world
Apr 16, 2011

Got bitten

Hotel is ok but I didn't enjoy the uninvited guests. I awoke the next day with some itching and was bitten by bed bugs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Plaza Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Seattle
Apr 8, 2011

Not so great

It's a really old hotel. Beds were OK but everything was old and needs a reno.Over all not a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Ramada Plaza Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
BE
Mar 29, 2011

OK

Hotel was OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Ramada Plaza Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Excelsior springs, Mo
Mar 20, 2011

Less than memorable

We checked in about 11 pm and right off the bat there is a security flood light right outside our window. I go to the bathroom to shower and there is no wash cloth, I was so tired I just used a hand towel. I use the toilet and it keeps running until I jiggle the handle before it over flows. then the fawcet leaked. When I close the curtain and lay down the flood light shines around the edge of the curtain like its the middle of the day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top