$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 22, 2014 Check-out: Apr 25, 2014

Quality Inn Airport & Cruiseport North

2 stars
1700 W. Broward Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33312
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
10 reviews
just what I was looking for

I needed a decent hotel & appreciate the combination of following perks which can be found almost... See full review

  • unfrequent flier
  • Mar 6, 2014
Good location

Got my money's worth. Clean room. Excellent wifi once I figured out how to use it. See full review

  • Fmppt
  • Aug 12, 2013
We welcome you to the Quality Inn Airport and Cruiseport North. Our hotel is the perfect selection if you plan to soak up the sun, enjoy restaurants and attractions, going on a cruise, or just have to attend to business. Beatiful and famous Beaches are minutes away. Riverwalk Fort Launderdale, featuring a water taxi, is a fun and exciting place for all. For sports fans, the Sun Life Stadium and Bank Atlantic Center is a short distance away.The Q Corner Cafe Breakfast will get you energized before setting out to enjoy the fun and sun of Ft. Lauderdale. We offer complimentary shuttle service to and from the Ft. Lauderdale Airport and Port Everglades Cruise Ports from 5am to 1 am. Please allow 45mins to an hour for courtesy shuttle pickup.Miami Cruise Port not included. Valid credit card required at check in with proper ID. Minimum check in age is 21.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Car rental desk
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn Airport & Cruiseport North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

26.1214 -80.1645
Nearby airports
Ft. Lauderdale Int'l Arpt, (FLL), 5.00, MI, S; Miami International Airport, (MIA), 28.00, MI, SW; West Palm Beach Intl Arpt., (PBI), 43.00, MI, N;
Area description
Airport, I-95 at Exit 27

Nearby points of interest

  • Old Dillard Art and Cultural Museum: 0.7 mi
  • African American Research Library and Cultural Center: 0.9 mi
  • Broward Center for the Performing Arts: 0.9 mi
  • Museum of Discovery and Science: 1 mi
  • Old Fort Lauderdale Villange and Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Andrews Living Art Studio: 1.3 mi
  • Broward County Main Library: 1.3 mi
  • Museum of Art Fort Lauderdale: 1.3 mi
  • Stranahan House: 1.7 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Antique Car Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Secret Woods Nature Center: 2.4 mi
  • Greater Fort Lauderdale & Broward County Convention Center: 3 mi
  • New River: 3.3 mi
  • Naval Air Station Fort Lauderdale Museum: 3.4 mi
  • Las Olas Beach: 3.5 mi
  • Old Dillard Art and Cultural Museum: 0.7 mi
  • African American Research Library and Cultural Center: 0.9 mi
  • Broward Center for the Performing Arts: 0.9 mi
  • Museum of Discovery and Science: 1 mi
  • Old Fort Lauderdale Villange and Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Andrews Living Art Studio: 1.3 mi
  • Broward County Main Library: 1.3 mi
  • Museum of Art Fort Lauderdale: 1.3 mi
  • Stranahan House: 1.7 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Antique Car Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Secret Woods Nature Center: 2.4 mi
  • Greater Fort Lauderdale & Broward County Convention Center: 3 mi
  • New River: 3.3 mi
  • Naval Air Station Fort Lauderdale Museum: 3.4 mi
  • Las Olas Beach: 3.5 mi
  • International Swimming Hall of Fame: 3.7 mi
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens: 3.8 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Beachfront: 3.9 mi
  • Hugh Taylor Birch State Park: 4 mi
  • Lockhart Stadium: 4.8 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Stadium: 5.2 mi
  • Art Children's Museum: 9.1 mi
  • Tradewinds Park: 10.8 mi
  • Quiet Waters Park: 13.2 mi
  • Everglades Holiday Park: 17.8 mi
  • Sawgrass Recreation Park: 18 mi
  • Intercostal Waterway: 22.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (10)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn Airport & Cruiseport North

Overall score

2.6 / 5
10 out of 10
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
2.7
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2.7
Value:
2.9

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn Airport & Cruiseport North

Reviewer score

4
coll90
Fort Lauderdale, FL, USA
Nov 23, 2012

Birthday Getaway

Everything was nice, the only problem i had was that something was wrong with the toilet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Quality Inn Airport & Cruiseport North

Reviewer score

3
Nolecane
Gainesville, Fl
Mar 9, 2014

Concert

This hotel was not too bad of a stay. It was comfortable, quiet, and the breakfast wasn't half bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

BB&T center is close

Review of Quality Inn Airport & Cruiseport North

Reviewer score

4
unfrequent flier
Business
L.A.
Mar 6, 2014

just what I was looking for

I needed a decent hotel & appreciate the combination of following perks which can be found almost nowhere else: FREE AIRPORT SHUTTLE FREE PARKING FREE WI-FI FREE BREAKFAST FREE LOCAL CALLS FREE toiletries if u forgot something They also advertize car rental facilities, but I did not have the need this trip. Located just off the 95, which met my needs. Nice view from the 4th floor (not much to see on the lower floors).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn Airport & Cruiseport North

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous2455
fort lauderdale
Sep 5, 2013

Review

When i first got to the hotel i didnt get a room until 2 hours later, when i got in the room the room was not ready its was dirty!!! The staff was not friendly. My experience at this hotel was horrible never again would i stay here again.!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Quality Inn Airport & Cruiseport North

Reviewer score

4
Fmppt
miami, florida
Aug 12, 2013

Good location

Got my money's worth. Clean room. Excellent wifi once I figured out how to use it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Quality Inn Airport & Cruiseport North

Reviewer score

1
Kenny Fan
Key West, Fl
Mar 18, 2013

Yuk

Not clean, not in a good neighborhood....but I guess you get what you pay for. Wouldn't stay there again even if it was free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Review of Quality Inn Airport & Cruiseport North

Reviewer score

3
guitarshredder1
Florida
Feb 13, 2013

one night stay

Great value for the area. Ok hotel. Staff ok.Close to highway. Great if you're just looking for a place to crash. Nothing fancy. Orange juice sucked! Free breakfast was sausage and eggs, wasn't brave enough to try any.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Quality Inn Airport & Cruiseport North

Reviewer score

1
North112
Syracuse, NY
Feb 11, 2013

Beware, poor mgmt & new staff. Long wait for checkin & shuttles

Stayed on Fri Jan 25. New staff & clueless mgmt could not handle new arrivals - continuously long line (1 hr wait typically) from 11 to 3. Many unhappy guests. No food nearby (except Dunkin Donuts) - must drive a few miles or have it delivered. Shuttle to ship piers on Sat not much better - long lines & 1 hr delays. Again, many unhappy travelers. Small breakfast room only had 5 tables. Older facility with small updates - barely acceptable. PS: Unpublished policy - rooms not available til 3 pm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Stay at another hotel closer to airport and cruise pier and pay for taxi.

Review of Quality Inn Airport & Cruiseport North

Reviewer score

1
patty single guest
fl
Jan 29, 2013

horrific getaway

Whatever you do dont stay in this hotel. Trust me is not worth whatever cheap price you cab find it for. The employees were rude, in fact when trying to checkout we had to wait about an hour because the lady hadnt shown up. Also, the staff was rude I had a problem with one of the emoyees chargign me a fee and she was racist to me just because I am not white. She in fact said "this might not be how you do things in your country but this is america " .... all in all, it was a horrendous experience and p.s. the free breakfast sucks .... and the hotel needs to be cleaned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Quality Inn Airport & Cruiseport North

Reviewer score

4
coll90
Fort Lauderdale, FL, USA
Nov 23, 2012

Birthday Getaway

Everything was nice, the only problem i had was that something was wrong with the toilet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Quality Inn Airport & Cruiseport North

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Mexico
Oct 3, 2012

Good enough to sleep

the hotel is not as bad as most of the reviews say.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top