$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 8, 2015 Check-out: Jul 9, 2015

Ocean Sky Hotel and Resort

3 stars
View map of 4060 Galt Ocean Drive, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33308

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Sky Hotel and Resort

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
389 out of 389
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Justine
Business
Frankfurt
Jul 25, 2007

Great Location!

The Ocean Sky Resort and Hotel was just ok. The room itself was nothing special but I loved the location and the fact that it was right on the beach. Its nice to have a choice whether or not to swim in the pool or the ocean. One of the things that annoyed me was even though we had a do not disturb sign on the door, they still came in our room and cleaned it. This has also happened at other hotels so can be quite annoying. I liked the fact that there was a supermarket nearby as well as Dunkin Doughnuts and a few other places. I bought drinks from the supermarket as they were a lot cheaper than buying them from the hotel. The thing I was disappointed with is the fact that they charge you for parking. We ended up just parking across the road and didn't have to pay for that. If you are just looking for a short get away and aren't too worried about the room, then I would definitely recommend this hotel, since it is in a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Windixie supermarket is right down the road as well as other amenities. There is also a free bus that comes every now and then, we didn't take it but apparently it is only 50 cents and you just flag it down.

Review of Ocean Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dars
Business
florida
May 5, 2009

flordia

stayed on the beach. we had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
aurora,co
Jun 12, 2009

location,location,location

the hotel staff were great in recommending places to go. the beach access was awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tan and happy
Business
Norwalk, Iowa
Jul 4, 2009

happy with our stay!

This was our 2nd stay at this hotel. Once again prices were good, beach beautiful, and staff very helpful. My only complaint was the towel lady took her job too seriously and was very suspicious we were out to steal her towels. Would highly recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of cheaper good restaurants close by, unlike Miami where everything was overpriced and poor quality.

Review of Ocean Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. & Mrs. Smith
Business
New York
Aug 9, 2009

Fabulous Spot!

I must say that the Ocean Sky Hotel and Resort was one that I really enjoyed. My girlfriend and I really liked the quiet of the hotel despite the many families that were there. The view was fantastic and being by the beach, it was just wonderful. We definitely plan on going back...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

There are a lot of places to eat and drink along the beach.

Review of Ocean Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Madison, Wisconsin
Oct 7, 2009

Very Reasonable, Great Location

I went to Florida to relax. This hotel was clean, quiet, the pool deck is fabulous. The location was such that I could walk to a nearby Grocery store or restaurants but I ate most of my meals at the Hotel's restaurant, ordering from the Tiki Bar, eating outdoors or in my room. I enjoyed the pool, the beach, the jacuzzi and just relaxing in the lawn chairs on the deck.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to the grocery store for drinks/fruit, etc.

Review of Ocean Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fee
Business
Atlanta, GA
Oct 12, 2009

Great location directly on the beach!

It was great this was my second stay. Hotel was right on the beach across the street was a grocery store, McDonalds, pizza place and a good gift shop! Staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful. They remembered me from my last stay. I will be going back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the Winn Dixie and stock up the frige with water and fruit. Also the Tiki cafe at the hotel next door is good and reasonable the pizza place across the street is pretty good also.

Review of Ocean Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hexper
Business
n.y.c.
Aug 20, 2010

Great for families

I found the staff to be exceptional with a great location.But the only thing i didn't like was limited amenities.For example t.v. stations and lack of paperview movies. Otherwise,great hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
grazia
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Oct 15, 2011

one night stay

just used it to sleep, but the room and the hotel seemed very nice and it was affordable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LoverofOrbitz
Business
New York, NY, USA
Oct 11, 2011

Loved It, Will Stay there Again!

The location was great, right on the beach. The staff was amazing, very friendly and helpful. The room was comfy and the balcony view of the ocean was excellent (almost didn't need to go down to the beach because the breeze and view from the balcony was amazing). It's not a luxury resort, but it's comfortable, with great service, great food, and it has a great location for a vacation at that price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive or a walk of less than a mile to Commercial Drive for a variety of restaurants.

Back to menu Return to top