$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 7, 2015 Check-out: May 8, 2015

Ocean Sky Hotel and Resort

3 stars
View map of 4060 Galt Ocean Drive, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33308

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Sky Hotel and Resort

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
338 out of 338
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Mall Guy
Business
Canada
May 4, 2014

Nice location

Perfect location with nice amenities. Mattress was old and not overly comfortable. Walls are pretty thin as you could hear other voices and t.v.s Beautiful views of the ocean and pleasant bar tender at their tiki bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SIERRA
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Aug 25, 2007

Good Location

When I stayed at this hotel I knew I wasn't going to be in my room too much. But to explain the room it was medium sized with a huge closet tv, microwave & a small refrigerator. What was nice about our room was that there was a balcony with a glance to your right you could see the beautiful ocean .. The down sides were that the rooms had torn carpet and dents in the walls.. But the lobby and back tiki bar, cabannas and ocean made up for it. When I mean the ocean was at your feet I mean walk in the back through a gate and the sand and ocean were right there .. there was little stores and little restaurants on the strip ... overall I give them a 3 out of 5

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a walgreens so close by so dont spend the rediculous cash in the gift shop!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nashville, TN
Sep 25, 2007

Very family friendly

The checkin would have been better if when we arrived mid morning we wouldn't have to wait 6 hrs prior to checking in. The hotel was comfortable, liked the shelving in the bathroom which gave us place to put personal items. Safe was a good investment in a security measurement. We were glad there was a mini fridge, microwave and coffee machine.Balcony should have a separate location for each room, anyone could have accessed our balcony from their balcony if on the same floor. Safety railing was so thick you had to stand up to view the ocean. Door to the outside balcony handle didn't work only the deadbolt worked.It appeared that someone previously had tried to force open the door. We enjoyed the hot tub, pool,location and facilities for our entire stay. Felt very safe would have like to have a flyer showing shopping and local resturants along with transportation. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Would definately stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

De Vinci's Pizza walking distance and delicious. Dunkin Donuts walking distance Wings gift shop people very friendly and good buys. Bus good price $1.00 each way or all day pass $2.50

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Justine
Business
Frankfurt
Jul 25, 2007

Great Location!

The Ocean Sky Resort and Hotel was just ok. The room itself was nothing special but I loved the location and the fact that it was right on the beach. Its nice to have a choice whether or not to swim in the pool or the ocean. One of the things that annoyed me was even though we had a do not disturb sign on the door, they still came in our room and cleaned it. This has also happened at other hotels so can be quite annoying. I liked the fact that there was a supermarket nearby as well as Dunkin Doughnuts and a few other places. I bought drinks from the supermarket as they were a lot cheaper than buying them from the hotel. The thing I was disappointed with is the fact that they charge you for parking. We ended up just parking across the road and didn't have to pay for that. If you are just looking for a short get away and aren't too worried about the room, then I would definitely recommend this hotel, since it is in a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Windixie supermarket is right down the road as well as other amenities. There is also a free bus that comes every now and then, we didn't take it but apparently it is only 50 cents and you just flag it down.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dars
Business
florida
May 5, 2009

flordia

stayed on the beach. we had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
aurora,co
Jun 12, 2009

location,location,location

the hotel staff were great in recommending places to go. the beach access was awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tan and happy
Business
Norwalk, Iowa
Jul 4, 2009

happy with our stay!

This was our 2nd stay at this hotel. Once again prices were good, beach beautiful, and staff very helpful. My only complaint was the towel lady took her job too seriously and was very suspicious we were out to steal her towels. Would highly recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of cheaper good restaurants close by, unlike Miami where everything was overpriced and poor quality.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. & Mrs. Smith
Business
New York
Aug 9, 2009

Fabulous Spot!

I must say that the Ocean Sky Hotel and Resort was one that I really enjoyed. My girlfriend and I really liked the quiet of the hotel despite the many families that were there. The view was fantastic and being by the beach, it was just wonderful. We definitely plan on going back...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

There are a lot of places to eat and drink along the beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Madison, Wisconsin
Oct 7, 2009

Very Reasonable, Great Location

I went to Florida to relax. This hotel was clean, quiet, the pool deck is fabulous. The location was such that I could walk to a nearby Grocery store or restaurants but I ate most of my meals at the Hotel's restaurant, ordering from the Tiki Bar, eating outdoors or in my room. I enjoyed the pool, the beach, the jacuzzi and just relaxing in the lawn chairs on the deck.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to the grocery store for drinks/fruit, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fee
Business
Atlanta, GA
Oct 12, 2009

Great location directly on the beach!

It was great this was my second stay. Hotel was right on the beach across the street was a grocery store, McDonalds, pizza place and a good gift shop! Staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful. They remembered me from my last stay. I will be going back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the Winn Dixie and stock up the frige with water and fruit. Also the Tiki cafe at the hotel next door is good and reasonable the pizza place across the street is pretty good also.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top