$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 11, 2015 Check-out: May 13, 2015

Ocean Sky Hotel and Resort

3 stars
View map of 4060 Galt Ocean Drive, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33308

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Sky Hotel and Resort

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
338 out of 338
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Audrey Just Chillin
Business
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Jun 25, 2014

GREAT place to get away

I absolutely LOVED staying here, balcony view was fantastic, ocean, pool, jacuzzi all available from dawn to dusk. When they say it's all about location, this is an excellent location to just relax and enjoy the amenities. My vacation was AWESOME, I left feeling relaxed and revived...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
fesitas
Business
N/A
Feb 18, 2015

hola

We loved our stayed. We went to Ocean Sky last year and we enjoyed it so much, that this weekend we bought my parents. We are hopping to start a tradition an return on every president's day weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bkihum
Business
Warren ohio
Jan 16, 2014

Very nice staff

Great people.... Mailed my ipad to me that I left in the room :))

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fesitas
Business
chicago
Feb 17, 2014

great place

true the room could use a bit more love, but who goes to FL to stay in doors. the proximity to the beach and pool was awesome. The staff was super friendly. We took our 7th month baby and she loved it... we are still waiting for the pack & play we requested when we made reservations, we asked twice and no one deliver it to the room. that would be my only complaint

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Aruba restaurant it was great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom of twinners
Business
Camp Hill, PA
Feb 19, 2014

Great day away!

My family decided to stay here this year and spend a day in Ft. Lauderdale prior to flying out. We thought the rooms were clean and tidy and the staff was super friendly. We enjoyed a short walk to Commercial Blvd from the hotel and enjoyed multiple options for dinner and entertainment. You can sit at the pool and enjoy a great view of the beach. We will definitely be staying here next year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tobago Kid
Business
Trinidad
Mar 8, 2014

My birthday Lime

It was great, my only recommendation is that breakfast should be included in the package.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kal M
Business
Chicago
Mar 19, 2014

Would Come Back

Great girls trip! Excellent location. The beach was amazing, its two blocks from a grocery store so we just walked there each day and brought back food to make in our room. The area has a lot of condos so unlike all of the other areas of the beach we had calm neighbors, no spring break frat parties. The rooms weren't great but they were doable. They just look older; however the seemed very clean and the beds were comfortable. The pool was so nice, and they gave us extra towels for free! The bar was very expensive. And watch out, the bar prices went up without notice as the day went on. You could buy an entire bottle of alcohol for just two drinks at the bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mack1392
Business
Maineville Ohio
Mar 27, 2014

Elevators

Everything was good except one day the elevators were not working. The employees were told and said the elevators were work on but still had same isssues.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Arubea Resturant about 1.5 miles north of hotel great food and same price of all other resturants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Js jay
Business
Peoria, il
Mar 31, 2014

Clean and calm, away from busy area

Good for those who want a quite time on beach and vacation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vcvcvcvcvc
Business
CT
Apr 22, 2014

Short Stay Getaway

My daughter and I stayed for a 4 day short getaway. We found the hotel location to be perfect. Good size pool and Tiki bar. The beach was steps away and we enjoyed taking long walks. The hotel was clean and the rooms were vey comfortable. A Winn Dixie was a very short walk away and the rooms have a refrigerator and microwave. We did not rent a car so we walked roughly a mile to restaraunt and shop area in Lauderdale By the Sea. Nice walking distance, not too long. Hotel had a shuttle service to the airport which was a little less expensive than a cab. We ate lunch at the hotel restaraunt which was good. The rooms have balconies as well, which was a plus. Great spot for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mulligans had good food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top