$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 26, 2014 Check-out: Oct 29, 2014

Ocean Sky Hotel and Resort

3 stars
4060 Galt Ocean Drive, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33308
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
323 reviews
GREAT place to get away

I absolutely LOVED staying here, balcony view was fantastic, ocean, pool, jacuzzi all available... See full review

  • Audrey Just Chillin
  • Jun 25, 2014
Excellent

I like everything about it, especially location. Rooms are ok, the lobby was good, beach is very nice. See full review

  • Tedird
  • May 29, 2014
Located directly on the beach, the Ocean Sky Hotel and Resort - formerly the Ramada Plaza Beach Resort - is set in the city of Ft Lauderdale. Guests will find the hotel is conveniently located only minutes from the Ft Lauderdale Airport and historic Las Olas Boulevard. The resort comprises 225 comfortable guest rooms with open-air balconies and side ocean views. The hotel features an oversized outdoor pool overlooking the ocean, outdoor Jacuzzi and a wide variety of water-sports (rental fees apply) including - Jetskis and Banana Boat Rides. The Ocean Sky Hotel and Resort is the perfect place to stay the next time you visit Ft Lauderdale. Ocean Sky Hotel & Resort is a smoke-free hotel. No pets allowed

Hotel Map

26.1785 -80.0981
Area served
Fort Lauderdale
Nearby airports
Fort Lauderdale Airport/Hollywood International(FLL)
Area description
Ocean Sky Hotel & Resort is ideally situated near business districts, the convention center, shopping areas and entertainment. Ocean Sky Hotel & Resort is located about 12 miles from the Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ocean Sky Hotel and Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Ocean Sky Hotel and Resort Rooms

Standard Room
The standard room offers two double beds or one king bed with a partial ocean view, free high-speed wireless internet, coffee maker with complimentary coffee, hair dryer, in-room safe, telephones with voice mail, AM/FM alarm clock radio and cable TV.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Hugh Taylor Birch State Park: 2.8 mi
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens: 2.9 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Beachfront: 3.1 mi
  • Lockhart Stadium: 3.9 mi
  • Las Olas Beach: 4.1 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Stadium: 4.1 mi
  • International Swimming Hall of Fame: 4.3 mi
  • Andrews Living Art Studio: 4.5 mi
  • New River: 4.8 mi
  • Stranahan House: 4.8 mi
  • Broward County Main Library: 4.9 mi
  • Museum of Art Fort Lauderdale: 4.9 mi
  • Old Fort Lauderdale Villange and Museum: 5 mi
  • Museum of Discovery and Science: 5.1 mi
  • Old Dillard Art and Cultural Museum: 5.1 mi
  • Hugh Taylor Birch State Park: 2.8 mi
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens: 2.9 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Beachfront: 3.1 mi
  • Lockhart Stadium: 3.9 mi
  • Las Olas Beach: 4.1 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Stadium: 4.1 mi
  • International Swimming Hall of Fame: 4.3 mi
  • Andrews Living Art Studio: 4.5 mi
  • New River: 4.8 mi
  • Stranahan House: 4.8 mi
  • Broward County Main Library: 4.9 mi
  • Museum of Art Fort Lauderdale: 4.9 mi
  • Old Fort Lauderdale Villange and Museum: 5 mi
  • Museum of Discovery and Science: 5.1 mi
  • Old Dillard Art and Cultural Museum: 5.1 mi
  • Broward Center for the Performing Arts: 5.2 mi
  • Greater Fort Lauderdale & Broward County Convention Center: 5.7 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Antique Car Museum: 6 mi
  • African American Research Library and Cultural Center: 6 mi
  • Secret Woods Nature Center: 8 mi
  • Tradewinds Park: 8.3 mi
  • Naval Air Station Fort Lauderdale Museum: 8.5 mi
  • Quiet Waters Park: 9.8 mi
  • Art Children's Museum: 14 mi
  • Sawgrass Recreation Park: 21.7 mi
  • Everglades Holiday Park: 22.9 mi
  • Intercostal Waterway: 26.5 mi

Dining

Restaurant
Full-service indoor/outdoor restaurant serving continental cuisine

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (323)

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Sky Hotel and Resort

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
323 out of 323
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Family blowout
Miami, FL
Jul 10, 2012

Fantastic family getaway

great location, great staff. Love this hotel will stay again any time. Had a great time with my family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
laf8
Business
Fremont, Ohio
Jan 11, 2014

Very nice beachside getaway

The area of the hotel was very nice and more secluded. Friendly environment. The location was awesome and right on the beach with a side balcony to view the ocean. Lobby area was very nice and presentable looking. Nice sun-bathing area in the back with pool and hot-tub. Rooms were nice and clean & maintained daily.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Las Olas Blvd. - short drive, shopping & dining areas, marina & bayside area to take boat tours of luxurious mansions & cruise line areas. Aruba- restuarant, good food, dancing, bar, etc. short drive or about 15 minute walk down the street. Beside the beach. Nice block area with other nice resturants, VERY good seafood & wine resturant right beside Aruba. Souvenir & chocolate & yogurt shops, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
88Einer Danes
Business
NEW YORK
Mar 10, 2014

AMAZING SHORT VACATION

This is one of the most AMAZING place, in FORT LAUDERDALE - staff are so acomodating and helpful ----- could never asked for more ----- will be back soon -----

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
College Daughter and Mom
Business
Ft. Lauderdale
Mar 16, 2014

Awesome Place to Stay

My daughter and I had an awesome stay at the Ocean Sky Hotel and Resort. The location right on the beach with the pool and deck right in the perfect spot was just perfect. We were always treated very great, and everyone was so nice to us. The only thing that was not just perfect was the wifi connection was very slow, but who needs internet when on vacation. I also had to pay a little more than I would have liked to pay, but in comparison to everything else I looked at online, it was a great deal. I didn't see another hotel that I would have rather been staying at while we were there. It was not crowded with rowdy college kids either!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The Winn Dixie was only a block or two away and McDonalds just across the street. We could walk to the store and save tons on food for our vacation.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Apr 18, 2007

Great Getaway

The Ocean Sky Hotel & Resort was a lovely hotel. The pool, outdoor dining, and tikki bar were excellent. The room was nice and having a balcony was fantastic! The ocean view was absolutely beautiful in the morning and evening as well. The location was great with a supermarket, resturants, and a bit of night life close by. We can't wait to visit the Ocean Sky Hotel & Resort again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sherbear
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Feb 9, 2011

Amazing Getaway!

This was my first time visiting Fort Lauerdale and I had an amazing experience with this hotel. My room was clean, had a great view of the ocean from my balcony (which came in handy if i wanted to hang out doors in private) and the front-desk staff was helpful and friendly. Since the hotel has an outdoor area where you can walk to the beach, the area connecting the beach had lounge chairs, a bar, hot tub, pretty much all you can ask for. I highly reccomend this place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Family blowout
Business
Miami, FL
Jul 10, 2012

Fantastic family getaway

great location, great staff. Love this hotel will stay again any time. Had a great time with my family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
deleneys
Business
miami, fl
Jun 18, 2012

NIce I really like near to the beach

Very good. Nice I will come back in July 3 for celebrate my birthday and aniversario. The people in the front desk (staff) they have good attention, the room is very clean, comfort and the price is good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wave
Business
Texas
Sep 1, 2012

Great time:)

We had a great time and wouldn't change anything about the hotel! Getting transportation was really the only thing that was difficult!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happyparaguayanscouple
Business
NYC
May 14, 2013

More than you can ask for!

Was our second time there. Great location, nice staff and we love the hotel amenities! Very Clean and just perfect for the price!! We'll be definetly go back there again and again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Just an occasional trvlr
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
May 21, 2013

good value, great location

Right on the ocean, close to everything, well equipped room - microwave, refrigerator, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top