$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 8, 2015 Check-out: Jun 11, 2015

Ocean Sky Hotel and Resort

3 stars
View map of 4060 Galt Ocean Drive, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33308

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
387 reviews
Couple

Amazing experience highly recommended . Nice weather friendly stuff wonderful view See full review

  • Chicago girl 14
  • Apr 21, 2015
Incredible Location

The location of Ocean Sky is incredible. I wanted a hotel that gave me the opportunity to hear the... See full review

  • Ariel
  • Apr 18, 2015

If you want to stay near the beach, with rooms spacious enough to call home, the Ocean Sky Hotel Fort Lauderdale fills the bill. The scent of polished wood, tiki canopies and palm trees hangs in the air, and when dusk settles, the hotel lights up in aqua hues, preparing guests for a night of marine-side dancing, or a secluded dip in the outdoor Jacuzzi. Dine in American-Continental style on the sunny brick terrace, or take a long swig of your cocktail before the ocean waves in the tiki bar. Rent out jet skis or scuba equipment nearby for a little extra action on the waves, or retreat to the games room indoors when the air gets cooler.

Key facts
  • Heated swimming pool
  • Tiki bar
  • Oversized Jacuzzi
  • Fitness center
  • Game room
  • Terrace restaurant
  • Free Wi-Fi 
  • Event room and convention center
  • Nine-hole miniature golf course
  • Gift shop
Neighborhood
This North Ocean Boulevard hotel is flanked by the beach and the Intercoastal Waterway, with the small neighborhood of Lauderdale-by-the-sea to the north and Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood Airport (FLL) to the south (12 miles). The Galleria Shopping Mall provides contemporary entertainment amongst the bargain rails, or visitors can take a trip back in time to the stately Bonnet House and Gardens (both under three miles away). Head out into the sea with a dinner-cruise aboard the Jungle Queen to capture the whole of the shoreline with your senses, as well as your camera.
Hints and tips
The hotel's north-facing rooms give shy travelers the quietest stay, while view-seekers will adore the 9th floor.Check out the selection of Mediterranean-inspired restaurants on the fishing pier, or head toward the city center along Commercial Street for favorite grills like Flanigans.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ocean Sky Hotel and Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Ocean Sky Hotel and Resort Rooms

Standard Room
The standard room offers two double beds or one king bed with a partial ocean view, free high-speed wireless internet, coffee maker with complimentary coffee, hair dryer, in-room safe, telephones with voice mail, AM/FM alarm clock radio and cable TV.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Hugh Taylor Birch State Park: 2.8 mi
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens: 2.9 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Beachfront: 3.1 mi
  • Lockhart Stadium: 3.9 mi
  • Las Olas Beach: 4.1 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Stadium: 4.1 mi
  • International Swimming Hall of Fame: 4.3 mi
  • Andrews Living Art Studio: 4.5 mi
  • New River: 4.8 mi
  • Stranahan House: 4.8 mi
  • Broward County Main Library: 4.9 mi
  • Museum of Art Fort Lauderdale: 4.9 mi
  • Old Fort Lauderdale Villange and Museum: 5 mi
  • Museum of Discovery and Science: 5.1 mi
  • Old Dillard Art and Cultural Museum: 5.1 mi
  • Hugh Taylor Birch State Park: 2.8 mi
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens: 2.9 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Beachfront: 3.1 mi
  • Lockhart Stadium: 3.9 mi
  • Las Olas Beach: 4.1 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Stadium: 4.1 mi
  • International Swimming Hall of Fame: 4.3 mi
  • Andrews Living Art Studio: 4.5 mi
  • New River: 4.8 mi
  • Stranahan House: 4.8 mi
  • Broward County Main Library: 4.9 mi
  • Museum of Art Fort Lauderdale: 4.9 mi
  • Old Fort Lauderdale Villange and Museum: 5 mi
  • Museum of Discovery and Science: 5.1 mi
  • Old Dillard Art and Cultural Museum: 5.1 mi
  • Broward Center for the Performing Arts: 5.2 mi
  • Greater Fort Lauderdale & Broward County Convention Center: 5.7 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Antique Car Museum: 6 mi
  • African American Research Library and Cultural Center: 6 mi
  • Secret Woods Nature Center: 8 mi
  • Tradewinds Park: 8.3 mi
  • Naval Air Station Fort Lauderdale Museum: 8.5 mi
  • Quiet Waters Park: 9.8 mi
  • Art Children's Museum: 14 mi
  • Sawgrass Recreation Park: 21.7 mi
  • Everglades Holiday Park: 22.9 mi
  • Intercostal Waterway: 26.5 mi

Dining

Restaurant
Full-service indoor/outdoor restaurant serving continental cuisine

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Sky Hotel and Resort

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
387 out of 387
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Family blowout
Miami, FL
Jul 10, 2012

Fantastic family getaway

great location, great staff. Love this hotel will stay again any time. Had a great time with my family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
laf8
Business
Fremont, Ohio
Jan 11, 2014

Very nice beachside getaway

The area of the hotel was very nice and more secluded. Friendly environment. The location was awesome and right on the beach with a side balcony to view the ocean. Lobby area was very nice and presentable looking. Nice sun-bathing area in the back with pool and hot-tub. Rooms were nice and clean & maintained daily.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Las Olas Blvd. - short drive, shopping & dining areas, marina & bayside area to take boat tours of luxurious mansions & cruise line areas. Aruba- restuarant, good food, dancing, bar, etc. short drive or about 15 minute walk down the street. Beside the beach. Nice block area with other nice resturants, VERY good seafood & wine resturant right beside Aruba. Souvenir & chocolate & yogurt shops, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
88Einer Danes
Business
NEW YORK
Mar 10, 2014

AMAZING SHORT VACATION

This is one of the most AMAZING place, in FORT LAUDERDALE - staff are so acomodating and helpful ----- could never asked for more ----- will be back soon -----

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
College Daughter and Mom
Business
Ft. Lauderdale
Mar 16, 2014

Awesome Place to Stay

My daughter and I had an awesome stay at the Ocean Sky Hotel and Resort. The location right on the beach with the pool and deck right in the perfect spot was just perfect. We were always treated very great, and everyone was so nice to us. The only thing that was not just perfect was the wifi connection was very slow, but who needs internet when on vacation. I also had to pay a little more than I would have liked to pay, but in comparison to everything else I looked at online, it was a great deal. I didn't see another hotel that I would have rather been staying at while we were there. It was not crowded with rowdy college kids either!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The Winn Dixie was only a block or two away and McDonalds just across the street. We could walk to the store and save tons on food for our vacation.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Apr 18, 2007

Great Getaway

The Ocean Sky Hotel & Resort was a lovely hotel. The pool, outdoor dining, and tikki bar were excellent. The room was nice and having a balcony was fantastic! The ocean view was absolutely beautiful in the morning and evening as well. The location was great with a supermarket, resturants, and a bit of night life close by. We can't wait to visit the Ocean Sky Hotel & Resort again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sherbear
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Feb 9, 2011

Amazing Getaway!

This was my first time visiting Fort Lauerdale and I had an amazing experience with this hotel. My room was clean, had a great view of the ocean from my balcony (which came in handy if i wanted to hang out doors in private) and the front-desk staff was helpful and friendly. Since the hotel has an outdoor area where you can walk to the beach, the area connecting the beach had lounge chairs, a bar, hot tub, pretty much all you can ask for. I highly reccomend this place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Family blowout
Business
Miami, FL
Jul 10, 2012

Fantastic family getaway

great location, great staff. Love this hotel will stay again any time. Had a great time with my family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
deleneys
Business
miami, fl
Jun 18, 2012

NIce I really like near to the beach

Very good. Nice I will come back in July 3 for celebrate my birthday and aniversario. The people in the front desk (staff) they have good attention, the room is very clean, comfort and the price is good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wave
Business
Texas
Sep 1, 2012

Great time:)

We had a great time and wouldn't change anything about the hotel! Getting transportation was really the only thing that was difficult!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happyparaguayanscouple
Business
NYC
May 14, 2013

More than you can ask for!

Was our second time there. Great location, nice staff and we love the hotel amenities! Very Clean and just perfect for the price!! We'll be definetly go back there again and again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Just an occasional trvlr
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
May 21, 2013

good value, great location

Right on the ocean, close to everything, well equipped room - microwave, refrigerator, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top