$159 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 13, 2015 Check-out: Apr 16, 2015

Ocean Sky Hotel and Resort

3 stars
View map of 4060 Galt Ocean Drive, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33308

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Sky Hotel and Resort

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
338 out of 338
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JJTexas
Business
Fort Worth
Aug 1, 2012

Enjoyed our stay

The hotel is convenient to the beach, grocery store, liquor store and local restaurants. The room was clean but the AC was not very cold. The pool area was nice, but food/beverage at the pool of course was over priced. The amenities were great though! We didnt even need to rent a car we had everything we needed within walking distance!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Visit Lynn and the gang at Ocean's Grille. If you are lucky O'Toole will share stories with you!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Family blowout
Business
Miami, FL
Jul 10, 2012

Fantastic family getaway

great location, great staff. Love this hotel will stay again any time. Had a great time with my family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tom234
Business
Denver
Jun 28, 2012

Yikes! Avoid at all costs!

This was a last minute stay. I was in the area on business with my wife and we wanted a hotel by the beach that wasn't too expensive. Because we knew the weather wasn't going to be good, we really just wanted someplace with internet access where they didn't charge more than $25 per day to park our rental car. The parking was only $12 per day, but I wish we had stayed across the street for half the price. Our room looked out at the air conditioning units, but you could see the ocean between them so it was called an 'Ocean View'. There were repair workers waking us up by 8AM the following morning. The internet didn't work and there was no movie channels so we sat there in the rain with nothing to do. We aked them for a refund so we could go somewhere with internet, but they refused to help since we booked online instead of booking directly through them. I was very disappointed and would never stay at this place again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ohio Family Vacation
Business
Youngstown, ohio
Jun 26, 2012

Family getaway

Room was clean and beds comfortable. Bathroom was small, lights did not work above sink, very little water pressure in shower and the shower mat had a hole in it. Bed was too close to the refrigerator and was difficult to get in and out of it. Area with coffee maker and ice bucket was crowded and hard to maneuver when trying to make coffee. Pool area and hot tub were clean and enjoyable. The outdoor restaurant service was excellent, however the chairs were uncomfortable and not the same as shown in the picture on the website. Was not a bad hotel but not sure I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
deleneys
Business
miami, fl
Jun 18, 2012

NIce I really like near to the beach

Very good. Nice I will come back in July 3 for celebrate my birthday and aniversario. The people in the front desk (staff) they have good attention, the room is very clean, comfort and the price is good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
patolaba
Business
Algarrobo, CHILE
Jun 1, 2012

Good place to go

The hotel is very good located, the pool requires maintenance, Bath in the room is too small but it works, the bed and the rest of the room is quite nice. The beach is excellent and has a good shower, not nice that they rent the chairs at the beach In general it is acceptable for the price paid

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Chart House close to the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fit model
Business
Washington dc
May 29, 2012

Not bad!

Clean. Nice pool. Cool bar. Quiet rooms. Cheap drinks. Right on the beach ! Quick cab to bars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
babulka5600
Business
Brussels
May 22, 2012

great location, pool & beach, staff average

To recommend, great location right at the beach, wonderful pool area, good value for money. Only staff could be friendlier and more professional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GabbyNYC
Business
NYC
May 15, 2012

Great weekend!

The hotel was GREAT! The staff was AMAZING and very helpful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Judy's car rental has great rates and its a short walk from the hotel!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
girlsTrip
Business
Boston, MA
May 15, 2012

On a budget

The hotel was great for being on somewhat of a budget. The rooms were clean and so was the hotel -the hallways needed an update more than anything they seemed outdated and gave a bad impression, so the rooms were actually a nice surprise after that. There are plenty of lounge chairs out by the pool and tiki bar but the nicer ones with umbrellas and anything on the beach had to be rented. The staff was great and super friendly. You can't beat the location, right on the beach and a $5 cab ride from a bunch of restaurant/bars

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top