$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 3, 2015

Ocean Sky Hotel and Resort

3 stars
View map of 4060 Galt Ocean Drive, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33308

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Sky Hotel and Resort

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
344 out of 344
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
1poohbear
Business
mays landing,nj
Sep 27, 2012

great location for price

Great location! Beautiful pool & jacuzzi. Only downfall was air conditioner in room very noisy & we had to pay $12.00 a day for parking !!!! Half way thru vacation they advised that online we could have received a free gas card and welcome drinks if we booked thru them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

greek island restaurant-excellent food-can walk from the ocean sky

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Neil12
Business
New York, NY
Sep 5, 2012

Good budget stay

A decent hotel with a pool. A direct access to the beach that is no worse than the four- and five-star hotels nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Try H2O Cafe for a great fish soup!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wave
Business
Texas
Sep 1, 2012

Great time:)

We had a great time and wouldn't change anything about the hotel! Getting transportation was really the only thing that was difficult!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MR BILL AND MRS
Business
HARRISBURG PA
Aug 14, 2012

GREAT PLACE TO STAY

MYRNA AND BILL HAD A WONDERFUL GREAT HOTEL WILL COME AGAIN

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

RIGHT ON THE BEACH

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kiki17
Business
Ft. Lauderdale, Florida
Aug 6, 2012

Weekend getaway

Overall the it was a good stay for the price! The rooms were ok and the hotel was right on the beach. The lobby was much more updated then the rooms. The hotel was a good 20 minutes from where all the nightlife is so cabs can get pricey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kitty kat kat
Business
hampton, GA
Aug 6, 2012

romantic couple getaway

good price for a hotel directly on the beach in this area..beach could be cleaner though, but overall great stay..also no resort fees, which was awesome because some resorts can charge up to $30/day in resort fees..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JJTexas
Business
Fort Worth
Aug 1, 2012

Enjoyed our stay

The hotel is convenient to the beach, grocery store, liquor store and local restaurants. The room was clean but the AC was not very cold. The pool area was nice, but food/beverage at the pool of course was over priced. The amenities were great though! We didnt even need to rent a car we had everything we needed within walking distance!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Visit Lynn and the gang at Ocean's Grille. If you are lucky O'Toole will share stories with you!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Family blowout
Business
Miami, FL
Jul 10, 2012

Fantastic family getaway

great location, great staff. Love this hotel will stay again any time. Had a great time with my family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tom234
Business
Denver
Jun 28, 2012

Yikes! Avoid at all costs!

This was a last minute stay. I was in the area on business with my wife and we wanted a hotel by the beach that wasn't too expensive. Because we knew the weather wasn't going to be good, we really just wanted someplace with internet access where they didn't charge more than $25 per day to park our rental car. The parking was only $12 per day, but I wish we had stayed across the street for half the price. Our room looked out at the air conditioning units, but you could see the ocean between them so it was called an 'Ocean View'. There were repair workers waking us up by 8AM the following morning. The internet didn't work and there was no movie channels so we sat there in the rain with nothing to do. We aked them for a refund so we could go somewhere with internet, but they refused to help since we booked online instead of booking directly through them. I was very disappointed and would never stay at this place again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ohio Family Vacation
Business
Youngstown, ohio
Jun 26, 2012

Family getaway

Room was clean and beds comfortable. Bathroom was small, lights did not work above sink, very little water pressure in shower and the shower mat had a hole in it. Bed was too close to the refrigerator and was difficult to get in and out of it. Area with coffee maker and ice bucket was crowded and hard to maneuver when trying to make coffee. Pool area and hot tub were clean and enjoyable. The outdoor restaurant service was excellent, however the chairs were uncomfortable and not the same as shown in the picture on the website. Was not a bad hotel but not sure I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top