$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2015 Check-out: Sep 3, 2015

Ocean Sky Hotel and Resort

3 stars
View map of 4060 Galt Ocean Drive, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33308

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Sky Hotel and Resort

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
292 out of 292
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happyparaguayanscouple
Couples
NYC
May 29, 2013

great place to stay!

That was our second stay there. Great service for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Ocean Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Just an occasional trvlr
Couples
Pittsburgh, PA
May 21, 2013

good value, great location

Right on the ocean, close to everything, well equipped room - microwave, refrigerator, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Ocean Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GetawayPrincess
Family
New York, NY
May 21, 2013

Weekend Getaway

Amazing hotel if you want a simple and affordable getaway. You can avoid the pricey hotel prices with a short 3 minute walk to the supermarket, diner or liquor store. The housekeeper wasn't very helpful and a bit ridiculous but the front desk is helpful. She refused to give us bed sheets because "they were all dirty and in the wash" but we called the front desk and they gave us what we needed. The beach, pool and jacuzzi are all around the same area. We even witnessed a wedding which was beautiful. I definitely recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a McDonalds right across the street. Very convenient for a late night or drunk meal.

Review of Ocean Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GoAndy
Couples
NJ
May 20, 2013

Good personnel -- rooms needed some make up

Over all is good: very nice friendly staff, room and hotel looks little it need some refreshment Very good location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Outback or get Papa Johns pizza

Review of Ocean Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jukes Galore
Couples
Phila, Pa
May 15, 2013

Great Stay

Perfect Location. Can't beat price for what you get. Bed was comfy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Ocean Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happyparaguayanscouple
Couples
NYC
May 14, 2013

More than you can ask for!

Was our second time there. Great location, nice staff and we love the hotel amenities! Very Clean and just perfect for the price!! We'll be definetly go back there again and again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Ocean Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fatback
Couples
PA
May 13, 2013

Can't get any closer to the beach

This hotel is right on the beach...you can't get any closer. Our room was just fine for what we needed. The beach and the water were very clean. The beach wasn't crowded on the weekdays and the weather was perfect! Be prepared to pay $12 per day to park. I think that is a bit pricey. The hotel was fine on the weeknights. By the time Saturday rolled around the place was very full and loud at night. There were very noisy people in the room next door until about 4:00 a.m.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Ocean Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Aruba Beach Bum
Couples
North Jersey
Apr 6, 2013

Just an average place

This is just an OK place and nothing to write home about. The food is not up to par for the price they are charging.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There's a very nice BBQ restaurant nearby called Smokey Bone. The baby back ribs are the best around.

Review of Ocean Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andhey
Couples
Kitchener, Canada
Mar 25, 2013

Short rest

Booked 4 nights after a cruise to relax in Fort Lauderdale, the hotel was an older building but has been well maintained and was wonderful right on the beach with a tiki bar. For those wishing to explore its a short walk to Lauderdale by the sea which has a lively strip with bars and restaurants. And a number 11 bus takes you to Los Olas in 20 minutes with its bars, shops and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Ocean Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
China And Mikey
Couples
NYC
Feb 26, 2013

Fantastic place to stay

We went to South beach Miami last year . For this year ,my boyfriend and I decided to go to Fort lauderdale instead. We arrived there on Thursday around noon. We re trying to change from double beds to a king bedroom but they ran out of it . Hotel itself is pretty good , they have nice swimming pool and a cosi bar. All staff are nice and friendly . Our room was kinda old decor but clean .We had a tiny bathroom which was ok , but the second day the cleaning lady forgot to give us some towels ;)) . My boyfriend liked they parking space a lot . He loved to park the car by himself, no need for the valet parking . Totally we love this place and our trip a lot and we will come back here again ;)) thank you so much

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top