$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 14, 2015 Check-out: May 15, 2015

Ocean Sky Hotel and Resort

3 stars
View map of 4060 Galt Ocean Drive, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33308

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Sky Hotel and Resort

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
342 out of 342
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mack1392
Business
Maineville Ohio
Mar 27, 2014

Elevators

Everything was good except one day the elevators were not working. The employees were told and said the elevators were work on but still had same isssues.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Arubea Resturant about 1.5 miles north of hotel great food and same price of all other resturants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kal M
Business
Chicago
Mar 19, 2014

Would Come Back

Great girls trip! Excellent location. The beach was amazing, its two blocks from a grocery store so we just walked there each day and brought back food to make in our room. The area has a lot of condos so unlike all of the other areas of the beach we had calm neighbors, no spring break frat parties. The rooms weren't great but they were doable. They just look older; however the seemed very clean and the beds were comfortable. The pool was so nice, and they gave us extra towels for free! The bar was very expensive. And watch out, the bar prices went up without notice as the day went on. You could buy an entire bottle of alcohol for just two drinks at the bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lp102
Business
NYC
Mar 17, 2014

On the beach and great pool

pool is lovely, the cabanas are great value for money and well worth it. The hotel is right on the beach which was great, and walking distance to lots of restaurants. Nice weekend break.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
College Daughter and Mom
Business
Ft. Lauderdale
Mar 16, 2014

Awesome Place to Stay

My daughter and I had an awesome stay at the Ocean Sky Hotel and Resort. The location right on the beach with the pool and deck right in the perfect spot was just perfect. We were always treated very great, and everyone was so nice to us. The only thing that was not just perfect was the wifi connection was very slow, but who needs internet when on vacation. I also had to pay a little more than I would have liked to pay, but in comparison to everything else I looked at online, it was a great deal. I didn't see another hotel that I would have rather been staying at while we were there. It was not crowded with rowdy college kids either!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The Winn Dixie was only a block or two away and McDonalds just across the street. We could walk to the store and save tons on food for our vacation.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
88Einer Danes
Business
NEW YORK
Mar 10, 2014

AMAZING SHORT VACATION

This is one of the most AMAZING place, in FORT LAUDERDALE - staff are so acomodating and helpful ----- could never asked for more ----- will be back soon -----

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tobago Kid
Business
Trinidad
Mar 8, 2014

My birthday Lime

It was great, my only recommendation is that breakfast should be included in the package.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
skippy1
Business
North Jersey
Mar 6, 2014

Very Convenient Location

Close to many restaurants and bars, excellent location, good staff, great pool and beach area. Great place to stay for golf groups.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jag1173
Business
michigan
Feb 24, 2014

weekend getaway

the guy who parks the cars gave us a jump when the battery died with his car that was very nice and did not want tip. he was a special person :) can tell old hotel and doing updates but no fan in bathroom was odd but due to being old hotel we understood. We also thought 35.00 a day for the cabana was pricy did not buy that. used the free ones lol

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom of twinners
Business
Camp Hill, PA
Feb 19, 2014

Great day away!

My family decided to stay here this year and spend a day in Ft. Lauderdale prior to flying out. We thought the rooms were clean and tidy and the staff was super friendly. We enjoyed a short walk to Commercial Blvd from the hotel and enjoyed multiple options for dinner and entertainment. You can sit at the pool and enjoy a great view of the beach. We will definitely be staying here next year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fesitas
Business
chicago
Feb 17, 2014

great place

true the room could use a bit more love, but who goes to FL to stay in doors. the proximity to the beach and pool was awesome. The staff was super friendly. We took our 7th month baby and she loved it... we are still waiting for the pack & play we requested when we made reservations, we asked twice and no one deliver it to the room. that would be my only complaint

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Aruba restaurant it was great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top