$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 26, 2015 Check-out: Aug 27, 2015

Ocean Sky Hotel and Resort

3 stars
View map of 4060 Galt Ocean Drive, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33308

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Sky Hotel and Resort

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
291 out of 291
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 23, 2008

not very clean

Ocean Sky Hotel & Resort, is in a great location, however base on the condition of the hall ways, rooms and bathrooms it not somewhere I will ever think about staying again. The tub had paint flaking of, the water was not running the toilet was brown, and the TV did not had a clear picture, it was blurry I had to unfortunately I checkout at 4am and went down the streets and has a wonderful stay. I regret having to waste the Monies I did to rent this room, because I could not stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

pizza reag

Review of Ocean Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 11, 2008

Excellent value.

The hotel it?s a great value. Clean, right on the be beach, very friendly staff, swimming pool, chairs, swimming pool and beach all together. The rooms were clean and spacious. The rooms have a safe for one dollar a day, TV, balconies, and over all they are really nice. I am very happy with the hotel and everything I was able to do there. One thing I would like to make sure people be aware of is the rental of jet skies right behind the hotel. My stay was great and I will definitely like to go back. Finally, you need to pay for taxies to go anywhere. Even though the hotel is relatively close to lots of places it is not a walking distance. So plan ahead to spend extra money in lots of taxies if you want to dine out or go out or just visit the down town area. Cheer. Luis in Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Casablanca. A really greta restaurant only 8 minutes away.

Review of Ocean Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn
Aug 8, 2008

Excellent Service

THIS WAS A FIRST TIME THERE AND I WILL BE GOIN BACK NEXT SUMMER PERFECT VACATION FOR THE PRICE , CANNOT GET ANY BETTER , LOCATION WAS WALKING DISTANCE TO THE STORES AND SHOPS IN THE AREA

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A SMALL DINER, SUPERMARKET , U NAME IT, WAS NEAR BY

Review of Ocean Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Westwood, MA
Jul 27, 2008

terrible hotel

This hotel was terrible and they charged you for everything. The room was dirty and smelled of mildew. The hallways and rooms needed a coat of fresh paint. The hotel staff were rude an unintersted in pleasing their clients. This hotel nickled an dimed you. First of all, even if you were not going to use it you were charged $1 per day for the hotel room safe. Parking was expensive and the parking people expected tips. There was no reason why you could not park your car youself. When we were there it was very hot. Most of the beach chairs were in direct sunlight on their pool deck. My wife sat down on one of 10 or so beach chairs with an umbrella. Five minutes later a hotel pool worker came over to her an told her she had to move to a chair in the sun unless she paid a few of #30. My wife said she was only going to be there for 2o mintues and the person said it was still $20. The whole hotel was a big ripoff- Find another hotel!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Schaumburg, *
Jul 13, 2008

My review of Ocean Sky Hotel & Resort

In regards to Ocean Sky Hotel an Resort -Ft. Lauderdale. FL. Perfect location-Great Tiki Bar- Wonderful pool area-Microwave,refrigerator, safe, iron, hair dryer, coffee maker were convenient in rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 12, 2008

Great location

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel, the only thing I wasn't aware of was the fact that we had to pay for the hotel's umbrealla and chairs located by the beach. Beside that, I really enjoyed my stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The hotel is right by the beach, which is just what I wanted. There is a grocery store and some stores near by, which it was very useful.

Review of Ocean Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Show Low, AZ
Jul 10, 2008

This sucks

We were so disgusted that we had to stay at the hotel. The paint was peeling from the walls in the hallways the door locks looked like the had been repeatedly broken into.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Huntington Sta
Jun 9, 2008

Great for your money

My family and I were very satisfied with the Ocean Sky Hotel. The pool and beach area was awesome. We loved the fact that you can rent wave runners right at the hotel. My favorite part was that we could lay at the pool and walk 50 feet and you are at the beach. The hotel itself is a little weathered but the rooms were very clean. The staff was helpful. The tiki bar next to the pool was an added bonus. My family and I are already planning our trip back next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel food is very good.

Review of Ocean Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 8, 2008

Very nice

I like this hotel Ocean Sky on fort lauderdale it was very clean and i tell one of my friend to go and visit this hotel it was very nice. and they like to

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

walking to dinig center, shoping center and more...

Review of Ocean Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tallahassee
Jun 8, 2008

Great Location For Me

Nice place However the rooms are older and the furnishings are old. The one thing that struck me the hardest was the electric in the rooms. Many overloaded extension cords that were not sufficient for the accomadations. You had to unplug one thing to make another work. That was scary and a fire hazard to me. The lobby and restaurants are new and nice. The location for me is perfect. However might not be so perfect for family/tourist, it's off the beaten path and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nick's Restaurant a couple blocks away. Great food

Back to menu Return to top