$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2015 Check-out: Sep 22, 2015

Ocean Sky Hotel and Resort

3 stars
View map of 4060 Galt Ocean Drive, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33308

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Sky Hotel and Resort

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
292 out of 292
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Aug 23, 2008

Nice but...

Kind of hard to explain how a hotel can invest so much in putting marble tile in the bathroom then not change the toilet seat in what looked like years. The most incredible fact was that I sent an email to the manager about the toilet seats and he replied that it would be taken up for review..thanks for the suggestions now thats customer service huh.. Also while on the bathroom there was no light switch in the bathroom itself you had to remember to turn on the light switch next to the front door before entering the bathroom.. interesting design. I was thoughy embarassed as I made myself comfortable on the pool deck sitting under an umbrella on a platform chair only to be told that doing so would cost $30 per day.I wondered if I would get lunch and a movie for that price. I quickly removed myself from there. But truly it was not so much that they were charging to sit there as it was that there were no clear sign anywhere that there was a charge. Aside from that the hotel was not that bad for the price it was on the beach and had a nice pool. Front desk was helpful. Though the hotel had WiFi internet for free I would not call it High Speed as it was very slow. Maybe because it was unsecured with no password and everyone and their mother could go on the internet 9including that big apartment building to the right). The rooms were nothing to call home about but it was decent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

supermarket within walking distance

Review of Ocean Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Aug 23, 2008

not very clean

Ocean Sky Hotel & Resort, is in a great location, however base on the condition of the hall ways, rooms and bathrooms it not somewhere I will ever think about staying again. The tub had paint flaking of, the water was not running the toilet was brown, and the TV did not had a clear picture, it was blurry I had to unfortunately I checkout at 4am and went down the streets and has a wonderful stay. I regret having to waste the Monies I did to rent this room, because I could not stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

pizza reag

Review of Ocean Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Aug 11, 2008

Excellent value.

The hotel it?s a great value. Clean, right on the be beach, very friendly staff, swimming pool, chairs, swimming pool and beach all together. The rooms were clean and spacious. The rooms have a safe for one dollar a day, TV, balconies, and over all they are really nice. I am very happy with the hotel and everything I was able to do there. One thing I would like to make sure people be aware of is the rental of jet skies right behind the hotel. My stay was great and I will definitely like to go back. Finally, you need to pay for taxies to go anywhere. Even though the hotel is relatively close to lots of places it is not a walking distance. So plan ahead to spend extra money in lots of taxies if you want to dine out or go out or just visit the down town area. Cheer. Luis in Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Casablanca. A really greta restaurant only 8 minutes away.

Review of Ocean Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Brooklyn
Aug 8, 2008

Excellent Service

THIS WAS A FIRST TIME THERE AND I WILL BE GOIN BACK NEXT SUMMER PERFECT VACATION FOR THE PRICE , CANNOT GET ANY BETTER , LOCATION WAS WALKING DISTANCE TO THE STORES AND SHOPS IN THE AREA

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A SMALL DINER, SUPERMARKET , U NAME IT, WAS NEAR BY

Review of Ocean Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Westwood, MA
Jul 27, 2008

terrible hotel

This hotel was terrible and they charged you for everything. The room was dirty and smelled of mildew. The hallways and rooms needed a coat of fresh paint. The hotel staff were rude an unintersted in pleasing their clients. This hotel nickled an dimed you. First of all, even if you were not going to use it you were charged $1 per day for the hotel room safe. Parking was expensive and the parking people expected tips. There was no reason why you could not park your car youself. When we were there it was very hot. Most of the beach chairs were in direct sunlight on their pool deck. My wife sat down on one of 10 or so beach chairs with an umbrella. Five minutes later a hotel pool worker came over to her an told her she had to move to a chair in the sun unless she paid a few of #30. My wife said she was only going to be there for 2o mintues and the person said it was still $20. The whole hotel was a big ripoff- Find another hotel!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Ocean Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Schaumburg, *
Jul 13, 2008

My review of Ocean Sky Hotel & Resort

In regards to Ocean Sky Hotel an Resort -Ft. Lauderdale. FL. Perfect location-Great Tiki Bar- Wonderful pool area-Microwave,refrigerator, safe, iron, hair dryer, coffee maker were convenient in rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Ocean Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
USA
Jul 12, 2008

Great location

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel, the only thing I wasn't aware of was the fact that we had to pay for the hotel's umbrealla and chairs located by the beach. Beside that, I really enjoyed my stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The hotel is right by the beach, which is just what I wanted. There is a grocery store and some stores near by, which it was very useful.

Review of Ocean Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Show Low, AZ
Jul 10, 2008

This sucks

We were so disgusted that we had to stay at the hotel. The paint was peeling from the walls in the hallways the door locks looked like the had been repeatedly broken into.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Huntington Sta
Jun 9, 2008

Great for your money

My family and I were very satisfied with the Ocean Sky Hotel. The pool and beach area was awesome. We loved the fact that you can rent wave runners right at the hotel. My favorite part was that we could lay at the pool and walk 50 feet and you are at the beach. The hotel itself is a little weathered but the rooms were very clean. The staff was helpful. The tiki bar next to the pool was an added bonus. My family and I are already planning our trip back next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel food is very good.

Review of Ocean Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
USA
Jun 8, 2008

Very nice

I like this hotel Ocean Sky on fort lauderdale it was very clean and i tell one of my friend to go and visit this hotel it was very nice. and they like to

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

walking to dinig center, shoping center and more...

Back to menu Return to top