$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2015 Check-out: Sep 3, 2015

Ocean Sky Hotel and Resort

3 stars
View map of 4060 Galt Ocean Drive, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33308

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Sky Hotel and Resort

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
291 out of 291
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rustyboy
Single
Hebron
Feb 13, 2015

Christmas vacation

The hotel staff wasn'tgreat. The hotel beside us was power washing there stove filters at midnight. My husband had to go over and complain.Tv was outdated, wifi terrible,ac wasn't working right( too cold/ too hot) no ice machine, beach staff combative. Cecila( hotel manager) was a rude B! Nickel & dimed you for everything $$!$28.00 for 2 grilled cheese /2 fries! Very disappointing after spending a lot of money on this vacation. Will not be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Ocean Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Charley
Friends
N/A
Feb 3, 2015

Relaxing stay

The hotel is well decorated and the rooms are spacious and clean. We were very happy with the pool, hot tub and beach area. One thing that was disappointing was the staff in some areas of the hotel. The lady that checked us into our room was not friendly and acted as if we were an inconvenience. Other than that this hotel is well worth the money considering it's oceanfront and near gas stations, restaurants and convenient stores. I will definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Ocean Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tammee
Family
Fairport
Jan 28, 2015

Family night away

The pool & hot tub were great on the beach & the view from there was nice. Meals at the restaurant were good. Room was clean but needed upgrades to decor & was small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Ocean Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
shaqueta t.
Friends
egg harbor townsh
Jan 16, 2015

good location/ right on beach

right on beach. perfect location! we got a bad room facing a dirty roof of hotel. other than that pics are exactly what they are.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Ocean Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sandy4243
Couples
New Jersey
Dec 7, 2014

Nothing to write home about

Rooms are OK could be better, Cleaning could be better. Food terrible and expensive. Pool and Beach areas good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tokyo restuart next hotel south very nice and reasonable

Review of Ocean Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
La bella y la bestia
Family
Orlando,fl
Sep 8, 2014

Great weekend

It was not bad but for the price,room was small for 4 people

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Ocean Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dt940
Couples
Dallas
Aug 18, 2014

Great stay

Check in was easy with no problem, the hotel is right on the water and right on the ft lauderdale strip. Will definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Liquor store and shopping store is right across the street.

Review of Ocean Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chicago girl 14
Couples
Chicago
Aug 7, 2014

Couple getaway

It was so much fun. Perfect location, wonderful view

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Ocean Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ebonie Blu
Friends
ATL
Jul 24, 2014

So wonderful, I extended my stay

I enjoyed my stay at this resort. Not only was the entire ambiance beautiful and well-structured to meet the needs of each guests, but the staff was most pleasant and helpful. The hotel is located directly on the ocean, providing immediate access to relaxation and tranquility. I would recommend this place to anyone who is looking for a quiet place to hide away and relax. Perfect for couples! At the end of my 4 day stay, I made arrangements for an additional night, it was hard to say goodbye.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Just a short drive away from the resort is an excellent restaurant called Arubas. There you'll enjoy live music and good food--right on the beach!

Review of Ocean Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Dre's
Couples
Pittsburgh, PA
Jul 4, 2014

Wonderful Getaway

We had a wonderful stay at the Ocean Sky Resort which is located on the beach. The room/bathroom were very clean. Sheets were snow white and crisp. The room was equipped with a coffee pot and frig which came in handy. We asked to move to another room the next day because the a/c unit was right below us and they were quick to accommodate us. We were able to view the ocean from our balcony. The staff were very friendly. The only downfall is that parking is $15.00 per day, but well worth if as they had a valet service. I recommend this hotel for family and couples.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lucca's Italian Restaurant

Back to menu Return to top