$159 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 13, 2015 Check-out: Apr 16, 2015

Ocean Sky Hotel and Resort

3 stars
View map of 4060 Galt Ocean Drive, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33308

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Sky Hotel and Resort

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
338 out of 338
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
shaqueta t.
Business
egg harbor townsh
Jan 16, 2015

good location/ right on beach

right on beach. perfect location! we got a bad room facing a dirty roof of hotel. other than that pics are exactly what they are.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Domo1234
Business
Washington
Dec 30, 2014

Horrible trip

My husband and I have visited fort lauderdale multiple times and we are extremely disappointed in the service that was provided to us at Ocean Sky. We had to call multiple times to get fresh towels and out room cleaned. We were forced to sign out names on a log the house keeper kept which I was later told by management should have never happened. We will never stay at that hotel ever again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't stay at Ocean Sky

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sandy4243
Business
New Jersey
Dec 7, 2014

Nothing to write home about

Rooms are OK could be better, Cleaning could be better. Food terrible and expensive. Pool and Beach areas good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tokyo restuart next hotel south very nice and reasonable

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dt940
Business
Dallas
Aug 18, 2014

Great stay

Check in was easy with no problem, the hotel is right on the water and right on the ft lauderdale strip. Will definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Liquor store and shopping store is right across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ebonie Blu
Business
ATL
Jul 24, 2014

So wonderful, I extended my stay

I enjoyed my stay at this resort. Not only was the entire ambiance beautiful and well-structured to meet the needs of each guests, but the staff was most pleasant and helpful. The hotel is located directly on the ocean, providing immediate access to relaxation and tranquility. I would recommend this place to anyone who is looking for a quiet place to hide away and relax. Perfect for couples! At the end of my 4 day stay, I made arrangements for an additional night, it was hard to say goodbye.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Just a short drive away from the resort is an excellent restaurant called Arubas. There you'll enjoy live music and good food--right on the beach!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Dre's
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jul 4, 2014

Wonderful Getaway

We had a wonderful stay at the Ocean Sky Resort which is located on the beach. The room/bathroom were very clean. Sheets were snow white and crisp. The room was equipped with a coffee pot and frig which came in handy. We asked to move to another room the next day because the a/c unit was right below us and they were quick to accommodate us. We were able to view the ocean from our balcony. The staff were very friendly. The only downfall is that parking is $15.00 per day, but well worth if as they had a valet service. I recommend this hotel for family and couples.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lucca's Italian Restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Awesome sister
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jul 2, 2014

Family vacation

Quick tide from the airport, the staff had excellent recommendations about the area and hotel amenities. It was a great family vacation!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Audrey Just Chillin
Business
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Jun 25, 2014

GREAT place to get away

I absolutely LOVED staying here, balcony view was fantastic, ocean, pool, jacuzzi all available from dawn to dusk. When they say it's all about location, this is an excellent location to just relax and enjoy the amenities. My vacation was AWESOME, I left feeling relaxed and revived...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Floridagolf
Business
Boca Raton, FL, USA
Jun 9, 2014

Nice Beach Hotel

Hotel in good location in Ft Lauderdale on the beach. Beach right in front of hotel with easy access from the pool. Located on Galt Ocean Drive which is surrounded by other high level condos and another condo/hotel. Easy to walk to some restaurants/stores and a block off A1A so less busy road. Helpful and friendly staff. Rooms were just average and reasonably clean. You stay at this hotel with a priority for the beach and not being in a premier room. Our friends had a suite with a direct and excellent ocean view from their window. We had a standard room with partial ocean view and balcony. We were there in June so off-season and I'm sure it's busier during the winter. Nice hotel for famliy with children. Pool was good and large jacuzzi was working and hot - felt great :) A nice hotel for the price and we would use again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Verda
Business
Lakewood, Colorado
Jun 6, 2014

Mom and Daughter Vacation

Location of Hotel was great! Room was OK - . Hotel restaurant ok - food good but service not that great. Tip is included in the bill so don't expect too much in the line of service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk down to the pier. Had 2 excellent meals. Aruba's - great food, atmosphere and service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top