$136 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 7, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

Ocean Manor Beach Resort

3 stars
View map of 4040 Galt Ocean Drive, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33308

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.3
out of 5
353 reviews
Family vacation

We took our 7 month old baby for our first family vacation. The room was very nice and spacious for... See full review

  • Denise E.
  • Apr 22, 2015
Wonderful Stay Right on the Beach

I've been to Ocean Manor a few times over the years and its always a safe, clean place to stay... See full review

  • Kiki 0219
  • Nov 21, 2014
Nightly entertainment, a lively tiki bar and residential amenities

Ocean Manor Beach Resort channels the best of the South Florida lifestyle, from the beachside tiki bar to the luxury penthouses with sweeping views of the skyline and Atlantic Ocean. Long before a multimillion dollar makeover, the hotel also hosted A-listers like Johnny Carson and Eric Clapton. The property keeps leisure at the forefront, entertaining guests with nightly entertainment and multiple lodging options equipped with kitchenettes, kitchens and terraces for soaking up the seaside vistas.

Highlights
  • Fort Lauderdale hotel with outdoor pool and nightly entertainment
  • Penthouses with spa baths, balconies and floor-to-ceiling windows
  • Some rooms with kitchenettes and kitchens
  • Tiki bar and sushi lounge
Rooms

Ocean Manor Beach Resort rooms treat guests to residential amenities like mini refrigerators, microwaves and views of the skyline or Atlantic Ocean via balconies and floor-to-ceiling windows. An emphasis on heavy woods, from sleigh bed frames to hardwood floors, creates traditional style. Suites are tailored for families and big groups with the addition of kitchenettes, lounging and dining areas. For VIP luxury, reserve a penthouse suite, which lives like a mini mansion in the sky with high-end furniture, gourmet kitchens, spa baths and expansive terraces with dining tables.

Dining

The seaside setting plays a major influence on food at Ocean Manor Beach Resort, where guests choose from the laid-back Bamboo Beach Tiki Bar & Café or the lounge-restaurant hybrid, Tokyo Blue. Both serve a heavy dose of ambiance, with the former dishing out casual beach fare, tropical drinks and live entertainment nightly. Sushi bar, Tokyo Blue, brims with eye candy, from the 1,200-gallon aquarium to the illuminated LED glass columns.

Recreation

The outdoor pool turns into a daily--and nightly--party at Ocean Manor Beach Resort as sunbathers, families and the happy hour folks gather on the sundeck or at the tiki bar. When the itch for adventure kicks in, guests take advantage of close proximity to the water with sightseeing cruises, snorkeling and diving excursions.

Transportation
  • Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport (7.9 mi/12.8 km)
  • Miami International Airport (29.1 mi/46.8 km)
Attractions
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Las Olas Riverfront (4.9 mi/8 km)
  • Port Everglades (5.9 mi/9.5 km)
  • Broward County Convention Center (5.7 mi/9.2 km)
  • Sun Life Stadium (17.6 mi/28.3 km)
  • Port of Miami (28.3 mi/45.5 km)
Business
  • Banquet and meeting space
  • Free Wi-Fi

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ocean Manor Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Ocean Manor Beach Resort Rooms

Efficiency Room with Full Kitchen
The Efficiency Room features one king sized bed or 2 double sized beds. Also fully equipped with full kitchen.
One Bedroom Suite
Full sized apartment with fully equipped kitchen and king bed w/ sleeper sofa.
Two Bedroom Suite
Full sized apartment with fully equipped kitchen, king bed and 2 doubles.
Hotel Room
The Hotel Room features One King Sized Bed or 2 Double Sized Beds. The rooms are spacious and equipped with standard amenities, In Room Refrigerator, Microwave and they offer breathtaking views of the city and the Atlantic Ocean.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Hugh Taylor Birch State Park: 2.8 mi
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens: 2.9 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Beachfront: 3.1 mi
  • Lockhart Stadium: 3.9 mi
  • Las Olas Beach: 4.1 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Stadium: 4.1 mi
  • International Swimming Hall of Fame: 4.3 mi
  • Andrews Living Art Studio: 4.5 mi
  • New River: 4.7 mi
  • Stranahan House: 4.8 mi
  • Broward County Main Library: 4.9 mi
  • Museum of Art Fort Lauderdale: 4.9 mi
  • Old Fort Lauderdale Villange and Museum: 5 mi
  • Museum of Discovery and Science: 5 mi
  • Old Dillard Art and Cultural Museum: 5.1 mi
  • Hugh Taylor Birch State Park: 2.8 mi
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens: 2.9 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Beachfront: 3.1 mi
  • Lockhart Stadium: 3.9 mi
  • Las Olas Beach: 4.1 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Stadium: 4.1 mi
  • International Swimming Hall of Fame: 4.3 mi
  • Andrews Living Art Studio: 4.5 mi
  • New River: 4.7 mi
  • Stranahan House: 4.8 mi
  • Broward County Main Library: 4.9 mi
  • Museum of Art Fort Lauderdale: 4.9 mi
  • Old Fort Lauderdale Villange and Museum: 5 mi
  • Museum of Discovery and Science: 5 mi
  • Old Dillard Art and Cultural Museum: 5.1 mi
  • Broward Center for the Performing Arts: 5.1 mi
  • Greater Fort Lauderdale & Broward County Convention Center: 5.7 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Antique Car Museum: 6 mi
  • African American Research Library and Cultural Center: 6 mi
  • Secret Woods Nature Center: 8 mi
  • Tradewinds Park: 8.3 mi
  • Naval Air Station Fort Lauderdale Museum: 8.5 mi
  • Quiet Waters Park: 9.8 mi
  • Art Children's Museum: 14 mi
  • Sawgrass Recreation Park: 21.7 mi
  • Everglades Holiday Park: 22.9 mi
  • Intercostal Waterway: 26.5 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
For meetings and events that leave an impression, Ocean Manor Resort has a special allure. From small meeting rooms to grand-scale conference centers, the hotel brings every event a dedicated focus and unbridled enthusiasm. Whether you're planning a company strategy session, an intimate cocktail party or a celebratory banquet, you'll always have our undivided attention. It's easy to plan and book your group and meeting events with Ocean Manor Hotel. Just ask for assistance from our friendly representatives. They'll be happy to help you make whatever arrangements you need for your next gathering.

Dining

Rumor Has It
Dine with a view of the ocean, this magnificent seafood restaurant offers only the freshest quality seafood's and meats available.
Beach Cafe
Newly remodeled to give you the beach atmosphere. Only the best ingredients are used to provide fresh quality food. The menu ranges from delicious homemade pizza to mouth watering black angus burgers. We also offer daily fresh fish and salad specials. If you need a pick me up, just order a cappuccino or espresso made from fine Italian coffee beans.
Seattle's Best
Fresly Brewed Starbucks Coffee conveniently located in our Lobby
Bamboo Beach Tiki Bar
Also newly remodeled, just a step from the sand We offer daily drink specials and live entertainment on the weekends. Enjoy the music while you sit by the beach sipping on a tropical drink.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Manor Beach Resort

Overall score

2 / 5
5.01.0
109 out of 353
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
2.3
Hotel staff:
2.5
Comfort:
2.2
Location:
3.7
Value:
2.4

24% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Manor Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Denise E.
Business
N/A
Apr 22, 2015

Family vacation

We took our 7 month old baby for our first family vacation. The room was very nice and spacious for us. Location was great. Convenient services. Even though we had to pay for valet it was worth it because it helped out a lot! My only complaint would probably be the temperature of the pool. It was very warm. While this was a good thing I would of preferred it to just be a bit cooler. Other than that I have no major complaints and we had a wonderful trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Manor Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gabe marin
Business
Springfield,Masachussetts
Nov 16, 2014

great location! at great price!

I have a great deal ,but when I got there it was more than I expected.the place is great located next to the beach and close to all kind of amenities for kids and adults.people dnt get fooled for some of the bad reviews for this place. This place is perfect ! Kids will luv it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Manor Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
philly raven
Business
Philadelphia
Oct 7, 2014

could be 4 star

This hotel could really be a 4 star hotel if they would just put a little effort and a little work into it. The location and the view from my balcony were phenomenal but that's about it. I checked into my room after traveling all day and wanted to take a nap before dinner. As soon as I closed my eyes hammering and drilling began in the room next door. The housekeeping staff went over and told the men that a guest was complaining and his response was "I don't care". He began to apologize when he realized that I was standing in the hall but only because he realized I was there. I was refunded my resort fee because which helped a little but I'm still not sure what the resort fee covers since You have to rent chairs, umbrellas and towels at the beach. And the housekeeping staff is a joke!! The first day she remade the bed without changing the sheets and the second day she asked if I wanted service and I told her to please change the sheets, which she did but she didn't change the pillow cases!! I didn't know I had to be specific. She didn't clean the bathroom even though there was sand all over the floor and never left clean towels even though she took the dirty ones. There was dust on the headboard of the bed and she never wiped a table. Again this could be a really nice place if they just stepped there game up a bit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Manor Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
vacay 2014
Business
Illinois
Mar 30, 2014

Awful other than food

Pretty awful, needs major improvement. Dirty, some areas disgusting but bar and food were great. Management was rude. Staff was great! Beds were comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Manor Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Juancho73
Business
Vero Beach
Mar 28, 2014

good location, good place to relax.

The hotel was good, the room felt a bit tight, small bathroom, nice beach, outside restaurant had a good variety of food, the fridge was leaking, and a lot of the channels on the cable box where not working.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Manor Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JUST WANTED PEACE
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Aug 2, 2013

WHAT YOU SEE ISN'T ALWAYS WHAT YOU GET

I will begin by saying the first room I recieved keys for had a hole drilled in the middle of it with tissue stuff in it to fill the hole. Once I got into the room, the room was the size of a dorm room, it had a desk lamp on the floor for light and the blinds were broken and would not lift open. There was a door in the middle of the room, which we opened and were able to walk into someone elses room, which had all of there persoanl belongings. The room was scary, The next room was much better, but were told we could only stay in that room for 1 night. The last room we were in (after seeing 3 other rooms, one of which had dead bedbugs in the plastic)was better then the first, but the A/C didn't work, the bathroom had a wierd smell, and the ceiling leaked. We made the best out of what we were given. Ijust wish the rooms looked like they did online and bedbugs freak me out!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Manor Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
turita
Business
san antonio texas
Jul 31, 2013

average experience

This hotel needs a lot of repairs , pictures are from many years ago, its what it seem like, the bath tub was peeling off the previous paint, the lock was broken, hair dryer not working, no wi fii on odd numbers floor, alarm system went off 3 times with no reason , we had to run down to the lobby and they said false alarm, no good experience for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Manor Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JUANITA ROSARIO
Business
ORLANDO FL
Jul 20, 2013

BIGINING AND END

WELCOM OK THE ROOM THEY GIVE US WAS IN REALY BAD CONDITION TUB WAS UGLY I,COMPLEIN THEY GIVE US ANOTHER ROOM WAS OK MY OPINION I,M NOT STAY THERE NO MORE . THANKS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Manor Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
big sister 2
Business
boston, ma
Jul 15, 2013

Vacation

this hotel is terrible!!!starting w/customer service they no professional, the bathroom is very small and old. I don't recommend !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Manor Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BOSTON STONG
Business
Boston
Jul 9, 2013

Horrendous Hotel!! STAY AWAY!!!

I don't even know where to begin - the management staff was unprofessional, the beds were completely uncomfortable, the "newly renovated" room we had were covered with holes in the walls, doors and old scratched furniture and dirty windows. After we complained about the conditions, the manger told me "I booked an average ordinary room through the agency" and he attempted to book me into another room, in-which the bathroom pocket door was off its hinges. The A/C vents were covered with dust and mold and the hotel pool looked like it hasn't been cleaned in months. Valet missed placed my keys and my car twice. The amenities were non-existing and we were only provided 2 towels for a room with 4 guests - each time we needed fresh towels, we were told we needed to go down to the front desk to retrieve them - which was every day. Its actually quite sad when the hotel staff admit to the hotel not being what is advertised on the hotel website and state they would never stay at the hotel they work at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top