$250 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 19, 2015 Check-out: Mar 22, 2015

Ocean Manor Beach Resort

3 stars
View map of 4040 Galt Ocean Drive, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33308

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.3
out of 5
347 reviews
Wonderful Stay Right on the Beach

I've been to Ocean Manor a few times over the years and its always a safe, clean place to stay... See full review

  • Kiki 0219
  • Nov 21, 2014
great location! at great price!

I have a great deal ,but when I got there it was more than I expected.the place is great located... See full review

  • gabe marin
  • Nov 16, 2014
Nightly entertainment, a lively tiki bar and residential amenities

Ocean Manor Beach Resort channels the best of the South Florida lifestyle, from the beachside tiki bar to the luxury penthouses with sweeping views of the skyline and Atlantic Ocean. Long before a multimillion dollar makeover, the hotel also hosted A-listers like Johnny Carson and Eric Clapton. The property keeps leisure at the forefront, entertaining guests with nightly entertainment and multiple lodging options equipped with kitchenettes, kitchens and terraces for soaking up the seaside vistas.

Highlights
  • Fort Lauderdale hotel with outdoor pool and nightly entertainment
  • Penthouses with spa baths, balconies and floor-to-ceiling windows
  • Some rooms with kitchenettes and kitchens
  • Tiki bar and sushi lounge
Rooms

Ocean Manor Beach Resort rooms treat guests to residential amenities like mini refrigerators, microwaves and views of the skyline or Atlantic Ocean via balconies and floor-to-ceiling windows. An emphasis on heavy woods, from sleigh bed frames to hardwood floors, creates traditional style. Suites are tailored for families and big groups with the addition of kitchenettes, lounging and dining areas. For VIP luxury, reserve a penthouse suite, which lives like a mini mansion in the sky with high-end furniture, gourmet kitchens, spa baths and expansive terraces with dining tables.

Dining

The seaside setting plays a major influence on food at Ocean Manor Beach Resort, where guests choose from the laid-back Bamboo Beach Tiki Bar & Café or the lounge-restaurant hybrid, Tokyo Blue. Both serve a heavy dose of ambiance, with the former dishing out casual beach fare, tropical drinks and live entertainment nightly. Sushi bar, Tokyo Blue, brims with eye candy, from the 1,200-gallon aquarium to the illuminated LED glass columns.

Recreation

The outdoor pool turns into a daily--and nightly--party at Ocean Manor Beach Resort as sunbathers, families and the happy hour folks gather on the sundeck or at the tiki bar. When the itch for adventure kicks in, guests take advantage of close proximity to the water with sightseeing cruises, snorkeling and diving excursions.

Transportation
  • Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport (7.9 mi/12.8 km)
  • Miami International Airport (29.1 mi/46.8 km)
Attractions
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Las Olas Riverfront (4.9 mi/8 km)
  • Port Everglades (5.9 mi/9.5 km)
  • Broward County Convention Center (5.7 mi/9.2 km)
  • Sun Life Stadium (17.6 mi/28.3 km)
  • Port of Miami (28.3 mi/45.5 km)
Business
  • Banquet and meeting space
  • Free Wi-Fi

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ocean Manor Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Ocean Manor Beach Resort Rooms

Efficiency Room with Full Kitchen
The Efficiency Room features one king sized bed or 2 double sized beds. Also fully equipped with full kitchen.
One Bedroom Suite
Full sized apartment with fully equipped kitchen and king bed w/ sleeper sofa.
Two Bedroom Suite
Full sized apartment with fully equipped kitchen, king bed and 2 doubles.
Hotel Room
The Hotel Room features One King Sized Bed or 2 Double Sized Beds. The rooms are spacious and equipped with standard amenities, In Room Refrigerator, Microwave and they offer breathtaking views of the city and the Atlantic Ocean.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Hugh Taylor Birch State Park: 2.8 mi
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens: 2.9 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Beachfront: 3.1 mi
  • Lockhart Stadium: 3.9 mi
  • Las Olas Beach: 4.1 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Stadium: 4.1 mi
  • International Swimming Hall of Fame: 4.3 mi
  • Andrews Living Art Studio: 4.5 mi
  • New River: 4.7 mi
  • Stranahan House: 4.8 mi
  • Broward County Main Library: 4.9 mi
  • Museum of Art Fort Lauderdale: 4.9 mi
  • Old Fort Lauderdale Villange and Museum: 5 mi
  • Museum of Discovery and Science: 5 mi
  • Old Dillard Art and Cultural Museum: 5.1 mi
  • Hugh Taylor Birch State Park: 2.8 mi
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens: 2.9 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Beachfront: 3.1 mi
  • Lockhart Stadium: 3.9 mi
  • Las Olas Beach: 4.1 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Stadium: 4.1 mi
  • International Swimming Hall of Fame: 4.3 mi
  • Andrews Living Art Studio: 4.5 mi
  • New River: 4.7 mi
  • Stranahan House: 4.8 mi
  • Broward County Main Library: 4.9 mi
  • Museum of Art Fort Lauderdale: 4.9 mi
  • Old Fort Lauderdale Villange and Museum: 5 mi
  • Museum of Discovery and Science: 5 mi
  • Old Dillard Art and Cultural Museum: 5.1 mi
  • Broward Center for the Performing Arts: 5.1 mi
  • Greater Fort Lauderdale & Broward County Convention Center: 5.7 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Antique Car Museum: 6 mi
  • African American Research Library and Cultural Center: 6 mi
  • Secret Woods Nature Center: 8 mi
  • Tradewinds Park: 8.3 mi
  • Naval Air Station Fort Lauderdale Museum: 8.5 mi
  • Quiet Waters Park: 9.8 mi
  • Art Children's Museum: 14 mi
  • Sawgrass Recreation Park: 21.7 mi
  • Everglades Holiday Park: 22.9 mi
  • Intercostal Waterway: 26.5 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
For meetings and events that leave an impression, Ocean Manor Resort has a special allure. From small meeting rooms to grand-scale conference centers, the hotel brings every event a dedicated focus and unbridled enthusiasm. Whether you're planning a company strategy session, an intimate cocktail party or a celebratory banquet, you'll always have our undivided attention. It's easy to plan and book your group and meeting events with Ocean Manor Hotel. Just ask for assistance from our friendly representatives. They'll be happy to help you make whatever arrangements you need for your next gathering.

Dining

Rumor Has It
Dine with a view of the ocean, this magnificent seafood restaurant offers only the freshest quality seafood's and meats available.
Beach Cafe
Newly remodeled to give you the beach atmosphere. Only the best ingredients are used to provide fresh quality food. The menu ranges from delicious homemade pizza to mouth watering black angus burgers. We also offer daily fresh fish and salad specials. If you need a pick me up, just order a cappuccino or espresso made from fine Italian coffee beans.
Seattle's Best
Fresly Brewed Starbucks Coffee conveniently located in our Lobby
Bamboo Beach Tiki Bar
Also newly remodeled, just a step from the sand We offer daily drink specials and live entertainment on the weekends. Enjoy the music while you sit by the beach sipping on a tropical drink.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (347)

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Manor Beach Resort

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
347 out of 347
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
2.4
Hotel staff:
2.7
Comfort:
2.4
Location:
3.9
Value:
2.7

35% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Manor Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Not a Fan of Ft. Lauderdale
Business
Omaha,NE
Jul 8, 2009

Big Mistake!!!

When my husband and I arrived at the hotel it was very dingy and the people wandering around were creepy and sleezy looking. The guy behind the counter gave us a key to our room which really was a physical key, not one of those card keys. We got to the elevator which ran slow and shard it with a lady and her medium sized dog. We got to our floor which smelled like mold and must and found our room which looked like it had been broken into before. We were terrified but still went in and were so disgusted by the room. The beds looked dirty and the mattresses were sunken in. There was a small couch in the room that was missing coushins and a lamp with a ripped shade. The room looked like something out of a horror film. My husband and I were hesitant to touch anything because we were afraid of getting bugs or something gross on us. I told my husband I couldn't stay there and he agreed. Even if we did stay we did not feel our belongings were safe when we left the room. We tried to call a few different popular hotel chains, but had no luck. We ended up checking out the same day and took the first flight we could home. Although the pictures look really nice on the website, it is not true! Do not stay in this hotel, it is a nightmare. Spend a little more and go somewhere that you know is good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Manor Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Port Saint Lucie, FL
Jul 20, 2010

Unhappy guest

The loaction of the hotel was good, but other than that everything else was horrible. The A/C in one of the rooms did not work and couldn't get another room until the next day. Another one of our rooms smelled like smoke and the toilet in another room was clogged. Maintenance had to be called several times before anyone came up to take a look at it. Housekeeping was very nice but the guys down in valet were rude. Overall the hotel stay was awful. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Manor Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, OH
Jul 21, 2010

HORRIBLE!!!!!!!!!!!!!

When we arrived at 3:30 to check in the rooms where not ready. They were also having plumbing issues and people were leaving due to this. There was only one person checking in everyone, answering phones and trying to check out those who were leaving. After waiting for two hours they would not cancel our reservation and we had to pay even though we did not stay due to the fact that the rooms were not ready and we could not sit there and wait the whole afternoon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Manor Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NC
Apr 30, 2011

Stay somewhere else

This hotel should be condem. I am very surprise it has any second time quests. Do yourself and favor, rent a larger car and stay in this. The room I was given was called a one bedroom suite, the ceiling was pealing, the wires to all the lights were exposed. The halls had trash and personal belongings left out for days. The hotel is currently upgrading the outside of the building so there is construction all day and night. Find another place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Manor Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Boston, MA
Jun 20, 2011

Horrible

This was the worst hotel I have ever ever stayed at.. disgustingly dirty. The bathroom on the main level was filthy and had a broken glass door, the hallways were under construction so jackhammers were pounding away for the entire trip. The room was so old and dirty, we were afraid to sleep in the beds. There was paint chunks coming off the ceiling.. dirty floors, the balcony was dirty with old cig butts that no one ever cleaned up. There was a cigarette put out on the ledge of the bathroom from a previous person and it was still there and remained there the entire week. IT WAS DISGUSTING and I WOULD NEVER STAY THERE AGAIN

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Manor Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Jun 26, 2011

Bad experience.

This was a bad experience. Since the first day I had arrived at the hotel, the room that they had provided me was a disaster; therefore, they provided me with a temporary room for the night; which was a little better but nothing like the pictures. Needless to say, I only needed somewhere to lay my clothing because I was out most of the time. Forget what the website says about complimentary valet parking for hotel guest. The ticker is that I left the hotel a couple of days early, to find out that they charge my card for an extra day. The explanation that I received from the manager was that I told them to charge my card; which is also a lie. Oh and the people there are RUDE. The only good thing about this resort is that it is on the beach. Stay there at your own risk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Manor Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
windsor , ontario canada
Aug 4, 2011

ocean manor resort/ in fort lauderdale

The room was not clean, no parking, they have valiet parking for extra charge, the service is not good, they acctually damage my car.. with valiet parking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Manor Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Freq Traveler
Business
NJ
Sep 20, 2011

Too many extras

There is a seperate resort fee per day, a seperate mandatory valet parking fee per day, not enough valet parkers, had to wait 40 minutes for our car

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Manor Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Gala72
Business
Tampa, FL
Oct 11, 2011

Horrible Condo-Hotel Accommodations

First of all the Hotel charges a $10 resort fee for the Internet and towel/beach chairs, but fail to inform you that Internet usage in your room is not guaranteed. Second, some rooms like the one we got were condos that the property rents out, which again no one informs you of until you complain. Well the room was horrible, plumbing issues, roach issues, beds/linen were old and dirty. They hotel spent all their money on the lobby and their beach area , which were are very nice but the hallways look horrible, old an delapidated. They still have actual keys for the doors that look like they can fall apart at any time. We did ask for a better room which we were informed that it would be a $20 upgrade. Seriously?!?!! Do not waste your time or money on this "good deal". Oh yeah, you have to pay to park and make sure the teenagers give you the white ticket if you check in or else the next shift will try to charge you a second time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Wilton Manors is close by which made us forget about the bad hotel we had.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Manor Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
The Flyers'
Business
Virginia, USA
Oct 12, 2011

Looked nice from far but far from nice!

We've stayed in Ft Laudadale every year around the same time in Oct. My wife and I are avid travelers and are used to good quality and customer service. We had two friends along. This time we decided to try OM because it was on the Orbitz site, on the beach and the ads online looked very good. However, once we arrived, the experience started off on the negative note. We reserved an efficiency RM with two beds, but in order to get the room with what we requested they wanted an additional $20/per night... What's with that? Then we were given a room that was inadequate, not an efficiency and the bathroom/toilet dirty. We went back to the front desk to get it changed and you can tell we were a bother to the front desk person, so we were given another room, efficiency type, but a dump. Looked like a "motel room" The bed squeaked all night, not that any hanky panky was happening, the towels were the "see thru" type so worn that you could hardly wipe the water off your skin. The cabinetts were falling apart and the TVs cable were rigged with only one receiving reception. That was it! Next morning I went to the manager and pointed out how unacceptable this was and we were checking out despite being pre-paid. He offered another room which was a little cleaner and somewhat more comfortable. I am appauled at the low standards the management have or allow in the hotel. For the same price I could have stayed at another Hotel Chain i.e Holiday Inn, La Quinta etc in a lot more comfort even though it might have been more inland. If you are looking for quality and comfort, I will not recommend this hotel to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top