$118 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 21, 2015 Check-out: Jun 24, 2015

Ocean Manor Beach Resort

3 stars
View map of 4040 Galt Ocean Drive, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33308

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Manor Beach Resort

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
388 out of 388
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
2.7
Comfort:
2.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
2.7

37% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Manor Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
brokeallen
Business
phoenix az
Nov 14, 2012

ROOM 800 WAS GREAT

This room was very nice i would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Manor Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
rt1234
Business
aspen colorado
Nov 13, 2012

worse vacation

the lobby fools you because it is remodeled. I got stuck in the elevator. The hall ways look like its from a horror film. Old carpet, busted and torned doors. My door couldnt even shut. My rooms walls had plaster all over, cracks, mildew around the air vent..the air conditioning made a big rumble sound when it turned off. You can hear other people in the hall and also of them trying to shut their doors too. There was rust on the bathroom fixture and the furniture on the patio. My bed was caving in the middle. The mini fridge was rusted as well. PEST CONTROL came in to spray!!! The shower had mildew and the tub caved in certain spots. There were cigarette buts on the patio floor from the people before us. I stayed there for 2 nights in that horrid room because the manager wasn't around. When i finally got to talk to the manager he acted like the rooms weren't horrible. He switched me to a nicer remodeled room only after i shed some tears and he still acted like it was a huge favor he was doing. I asked the chances of getting some money back for my first 2 nights and he said he would have to talk to the owner. I work in a hotel, he has the right to refund money. There are no phones in the rooms so i had to continuously go down to the front desk to deal with these unforgiving issues. When i got moved to the better room I had no hot water. I had to go down to the front desk 4 times and waited over an hour for it to be fixed. I was shedding tears to the people at front desk and there was no remorse. I felt hopeless. This hotel false advertises and stole me money and everyone else who stays there. It's true when they say there is no such thing as a good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Manor Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Diego Montoya
Business
NJ
Nov 12, 2012

Could be better

Once we checked in and we went to the room, I was taken back and worried, "Is this the room I will be staying in?" I immediately went to the front desk and asked for another room which was quite easy. The front desk granted my wish and gave me a different room that was more up to par. The second room we were given was nicer but anything with a balcony has a smell of the barbeque below. Overall the place could use some updates and dont settle for the first room they give you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Right down the street there is a car rental place called Lucy's. You can rent there cheapest car for $45 a day!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Manor Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
michelle123
Business
aspen colorado
Nov 12, 2012

Run away as fast and you can!!!!!!!!!!

This hotel is complete false advertising. It is nothing like the pictures. I even called ahead of time to get a good room. I got a room that had a door that couldnt shut. There was rust on light fixtures, mildew around the air vent and those two things were not the things that sent me over the edge. My mattress was in caving in the middle. The walls had plaster all over them with cracked walls. The closet door couldnt even shut. The ironing board was broken so i had to iron on the tile. The bathroom shower tun caved in when you stepped on it. I complained to the manager and he acted like it was a favor to find me a better room. When I demanded money back from my first 2 nights in the room he said he had to talk to the owner of the hotel which is not how a hotel should be run. I didnt have hot water and it took over an hour for a maintenance man to come fix it. PEST CONTROL came into my room to spray for bugs. ARE YOU KIDDING ME??? the patio furniture was torn and rusty and cigarette butts on the floor. the mini fridge was rusted out. I literally cried to the front desk in person and they didnt do anything. There is no phone in the room so i had to go down to the front desk every time. I got stuck in the elevator too. This place should be shut down because they are STEALING MONEY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Manor Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JanPaul
Business
SC
Oct 29, 2012

A trip to remember

My husband booked this resort as a surprise for my birthday. The location and exterior was amazing and the view breath taking. We stayed in one of the newly remodeled signature rooms and I found it to be clean, comfortable and spacious. We ate and drank at the Tokyo Blue and Bamboo Beach Bar. I found it to be clean and reasonable. The staff was very helpful and complimentary. I would highly recommend this and definitely would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Manor Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Captain Jeff
Business
Palm Coast
Oct 29, 2012

Rooms under renovation

I would like to start by saying I'm not sure if all rooms were this way but our was. Went to room and door had a 1 inch gap between door and jamb you could see in to the room. Key would not work unless you pulled door toward you hard. Door actually looked like it had been kicked in. Bed covers looked Victorian and might be authentic. Old washed out covers. Sheets did look clean but mattress had stain. Walls and ceiling had been plastered and re-plastered. No pictures on wall at all.Toilet seat had worn away leaving wood marks. In general a room in need of total renovation. Old and well worn. Strange noises in wall at night along with the club downstairs blasting music till 2:30. Other room doors in hallway looked like they had been replaced but every door was different and had different locks on each. Lobby was nice and the people who worked there were very nice. Valet parking ONLY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Manor Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thehotsetup
Business
MD
Oct 28, 2012

Great hotel

The staff is great, room was nice. Love the tiki bar next to the ocean. Great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The galleria mall is full of rude people!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Manor Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rskip14
Business
NY
Oct 26, 2012

Get what you pay for

Basically it's a 1960's hotel right on the beach. I booked it because it was the cheapest hotel offered & was relatively close to the airport. The hallways were very old but the room was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Manor Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bazzoy
Business
BOSTON, MA
Oct 23, 2012

Nasty Filthy Place

A nightmare is a compliment. Ill say its running competition with a trash yard. It's dirty, it smells, old furniture, and the staff are all rude!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

La sola beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Manor Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
shubhankar
Business
Washington, DC
Oct 23, 2012

terrible experience

the rooms were not ready for occupancy - I say 'rooms' because we saw 3 of them before leaving to find another place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

if you take a long walk for a nice dining experience, the walk back is a great way to digest your food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top