$126 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 13, 2015

Ocean Manor Beach Resort

3 stars
View map of 4040 Galt Ocean Drive, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33308

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Manor Beach Resort

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
348 out of 348
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
2.4
Hotel staff:
2.7
Comfort:
2.4
Location:
3.9
Value:
2.7

35% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Manor Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Khanela
Delaware
Nov 14, 2012

Location, Location, Location

The location is perfect, the Ocean is right there and it's close to the airport so that is a plus, the hotel is big and the Sky blue Restaurant rocks I love the sushi and the staff is really please , Thanks. The room is room confort I give it one star because of the noise bed even if u just move make a noise, and was a broken chair on the balcony will be better if you just removed out of the room. I am very easy person but when I checking the bath tub was dirty but I had clorox wipes so i cleaned up, and when we received stay over service they didn't change the sheets , but overall the hotel is good because of the location and the great food at the restaurant. The price is good just a tip, take clorox wipes with you and towels, the hotel towels are really old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Manor Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JanPaul
Business
SC
Oct 29, 2012

A trip to remember

My husband booked this resort as a surprise for my birthday. The location and exterior was amazing and the view breath taking. We stayed in one of the newly remodeled signature rooms and I found it to be clean, comfortable and spacious. We ate and drank at the Tokyo Blue and Bamboo Beach Bar. I found it to be clean and reasonable. The staff was very helpful and complimentary. I would highly recommend this and definitely would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Manor Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Captain Jeff
Business
Palm Coast
Oct 29, 2012

Rooms under renovation

I would like to start by saying I'm not sure if all rooms were this way but our was. Went to room and door had a 1 inch gap between door and jamb you could see in to the room. Key would not work unless you pulled door toward you hard. Door actually looked like it had been kicked in. Bed covers looked Victorian and might be authentic. Old washed out covers. Sheets did look clean but mattress had stain. Walls and ceiling had been plastered and re-plastered. No pictures on wall at all.Toilet seat had worn away leaving wood marks. In general a room in need of total renovation. Old and well worn. Strange noises in wall at night along with the club downstairs blasting music till 2:30. Other room doors in hallway looked like they had been replaced but every door was different and had different locks on each. Lobby was nice and the people who worked there were very nice. Valet parking ONLY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Manor Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thehotsetup
Business
MD
Oct 28, 2012

Great hotel

The staff is great, room was nice. Love the tiki bar next to the ocean. Great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The galleria mall is full of rude people!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Manor Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rskip14
Business
NY
Oct 26, 2012

Get what you pay for

Basically it's a 1960's hotel right on the beach. I booked it because it was the cheapest hotel offered & was relatively close to the airport. The hallways were very old but the room was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Manor Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bazzoy
Business
BOSTON, MA
Oct 23, 2012

Nasty Filthy Place

A nightmare is a compliment. Ill say its running competition with a trash yard. It's dirty, it smells, old furniture, and the staff are all rude!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

La sola beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Manor Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
shubhankar
Business
Washington, DC
Oct 23, 2012

terrible experience

the rooms were not ready for occupancy - I say 'rooms' because we saw 3 of them before leaving to find another place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

if you take a long walk for a nice dining experience, the walk back is a great way to digest your food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Manor Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mimi J
Business
Denver
Oct 22, 2012

horrible experience!!!

Glad you asked....This hotel was the worst I have EVER stayed!! The furniture looked as if it was collected from throwaway items. The blinds in the bedroom were half off, the shower faucet dripped constantly, the tiles in the bathroom looked moldy, shower floor was rusty, ceiling was crumbling, beds had only sheets- houskeepers had not even put pillowcases on the pillows! The remote for the televisions didn't even have batteries. I was anticipating a nice CLEAN place to stay while away instead I was VERY VERY disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Manor Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Hazel B
Business
boston
Oct 21, 2012

Boring

i wouldn't recommend this Hotel check in the room was just a room nothing special, no Telephone 'no Bath Mat , no Iron board or Iron had to asked twice at the front desk for then the staff looked as if i was annoying then the lobby is dull needs a face lift.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Manor Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ragreen27
Business
New Hampshire
Oct 20, 2012

Comfy bed, mediocre stay.

After a hellish week of couch surfing on our honeymoon after literally being stuck in Florida after our passports and money got stolen, our friend booked this hotel for us for Friday. We arrived a day early and figured for ease, wed book the hotel also but booked it at the lower rate. We opted for this hotel mostly due to location and free parking. When we arrived and checked in, we got a free upgrade to the suite that we were scheduled to have for our second night. This was very nice, but we think the guy at the desk just didnt want to deal with the room change for us the following day. Frankly we didnt want to deal either. One thing we didnt see listed that wasnt included in our room rate was a $10 resort fee per day to cover wireless, beach rights etc. No big deal, but it would be nice to know this upfront. The hotel only offered valet parking, which we thought was free as we had opted for this hotel specifically for free parking, but were charged a one time fee of $14. When i told the guy we thought it was free, he said it was only free for visitors and for patrons dining at the hotel resteraunt. The room itself was older and outdated but overall clean. We had a kitchen, an older big screen tv and a separate bedroom suite. The bed was super comfy and clean. Everything else was sortof blah. Not gross, just old and outdated. We walked down to the hotel beach which was super dirty and covered with litter. We saw a sign stating chairs could be rented for $5 each and unbrellas for $10 each but the rentals closed at like 4pm so if we wanted to rent, it was too late. Overall the hotel was ok. It served the purpose for a bed after couch surfing, but its definitely no where wed rush back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

At check in, we recieved a gift certificate to the Tokyo Blue resteraunt within the hotel. We realized we had to spend $50 to get the $20 off. Thought it was a decent deal but most of our food was overcooked and inedible. Service was weak too. Dont fall for it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Manor Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ultraman2
Business
Forth Worth, TX
Oct 17, 2012

Good Place to Stay

We stayed in a beautiful room with a balcony overlooking the ocean. The room was clean and spacious. The staff was friendly and helpful. The price was excellent however you need to be aware that there is resort fee and you have to pay for parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top