$140 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 2, 2015 Check-out: May 3, 2015

Ocean Manor Beach Resort

3 stars
View map of 4040 Galt Ocean Drive, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33308

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Manor Beach Resort

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
348 out of 348
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
2.4
Hotel staff:
2.7
Comfort:
2.4
Location:
3.9
Value:
2.7

35% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Manor Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
I don't know
Business
chicago, illinois
Dec 10, 2012

hotel

not good. too much noise at front. Old - needs updating. The Tiki bar at the rear is well run.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Manor Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Laureano
Business
San Juan PR
Dec 6, 2012

Nightmare

The facility has poor maintenance, the manager did not honor our reservation. The manager was at the front desk on the phone in a personal conversation (which I over heard) while I was waiting for service. No bellboy service nor a luggage cart were available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Manor Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Thelama
Business
Pensacola Fl
Dec 1, 2012

Thelama1

You have got to be kidding. I've been in better hotels in third world countries. It's an absolute health hazard. Seriously don't stay here. the rooms are really shabby. Rusting showers, dirty hallways. Too many unaccompanied females walking about. I'm seriously angry at for obooking this flea bag. Ft Lauderdale's health inspectors should visit this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Manor Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CjSilvestri
Business
Sylvania, Ohio
Nov 24, 2012

Ocean Manor Resort

Hotel was locatation was great! Right on the beach, and the Tiki Bar, and restaurant were great. We had to switch rooms when we got there. Hotel was under construction and our first room di dnot have a toilet paper holder, phone, information folder, and curtains were falling off the window. Our second room was a little better but the phone was missing all of its buttons so you couldnt call the front desk, we had to go down if we needed something, the chair on the balconi was in pieces (I put it together to sit out there), and bathroom window had an old folded up curtain pinned to the wall. Room was missing a hair dryer, although had the hair dryer holder on the wall. We didnt spend much time in the room, so we managed, but it just seemed that rooms were thrown together so guests could stay in them. We were in a line of 3 other guests who wanted to switch rooms as well. I would not rate this as a 3 star hotel, but maybe when it is renovated it will be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Manor Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
twill37
Business
Ft Lauderdale, Florida
Nov 20, 2012

Ft. Lauderdale Weekend Getaway

We up graded our room to an Ocean Front when we had gotten to the Hotel. The price was very reasonable. The room was very nice but the up keep not so much. Wall in the bathroom had something spilled on it and I washed it off before we checked out. Not sure why room service never cleaned it. The shower was missing half the sliding glass door. Valet was rude. Tiki bar and pool area was very nice and is the reason we chose to stay here and had easy access to the beach. This hotel was definitely a hot spot if you want something to do at night! Not a boring hotel as most on this beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Super close to the Airport and Close to Miami Beach if u wanted to go visit for the day

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Manor Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Khanela
Business
Delaware
Nov 14, 2012

Location, Location, Location

The location is perfect, the Ocean is right there and it's close to the airport so that is a plus, the hotel is big and the Sky blue Restaurant rocks I love the sushi and the staff is really please , Thanks. The room is room confort I give it one star because of the noise bed even if u just move make a noise, and was a broken chair on the balcony will be better if you just removed out of the room. I am very easy person but when I checking the bath tub was dirty but I had clorox wipes so i cleaned up, and when we received stay over service they didn't change the sheets , but overall the hotel is good because of the location and the great food at the restaurant. The price is good just a tip, take clorox wipes with you and towels, the hotel towels are really old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Manor Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
brokeallen
Business
phoenix az
Nov 14, 2012

ROOM 800 WAS GREAT

This room was very nice i would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Manor Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
rt1234
Business
aspen colorado
Nov 13, 2012

worse vacation

the lobby fools you because it is remodeled. I got stuck in the elevator. The hall ways look like its from a horror film. Old carpet, busted and torned doors. My door couldnt even shut. My rooms walls had plaster all over, cracks, mildew around the air vent..the air conditioning made a big rumble sound when it turned off. You can hear other people in the hall and also of them trying to shut their doors too. There was rust on the bathroom fixture and the furniture on the patio. My bed was caving in the middle. The mini fridge was rusted as well. PEST CONTROL came in to spray!!! The shower had mildew and the tub caved in certain spots. There were cigarette buts on the patio floor from the people before us. I stayed there for 2 nights in that horrid room because the manager wasn't around. When i finally got to talk to the manager he acted like the rooms weren't horrible. He switched me to a nicer remodeled room only after i shed some tears and he still acted like it was a huge favor he was doing. I asked the chances of getting some money back for my first 2 nights and he said he would have to talk to the owner. I work in a hotel, he has the right to refund money. There are no phones in the rooms so i had to continuously go down to the front desk to deal with these unforgiving issues. When i got moved to the better room I had no hot water. I had to go down to the front desk 4 times and waited over an hour for it to be fixed. I was shedding tears to the people at front desk and there was no remorse. I felt hopeless. This hotel false advertises and stole me money and everyone else who stays there. It's true when they say there is no such thing as a good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Manor Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Diego Montoya
Business
NJ
Nov 12, 2012

Could be better

Once we checked in and we went to the room, I was taken back and worried, "Is this the room I will be staying in?" I immediately went to the front desk and asked for another room which was quite easy. The front desk granted my wish and gave me a different room that was more up to par. The second room we were given was nicer but anything with a balcony has a smell of the barbeque below. Overall the place could use some updates and dont settle for the first room they give you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Right down the street there is a car rental place called Lucy's. You can rent there cheapest car for $45 a day!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Manor Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
michelle123
Business
aspen colorado
Nov 12, 2012

Run away as fast and you can!!!!!!!!!!

This hotel is complete false advertising. It is nothing like the pictures. I even called ahead of time to get a good room. I got a room that had a door that couldnt shut. There was rust on light fixtures, mildew around the air vent and those two things were not the things that sent me over the edge. My mattress was in caving in the middle. The walls had plaster all over them with cracked walls. The closet door couldnt even shut. The ironing board was broken so i had to iron on the tile. The bathroom shower tun caved in when you stepped on it. I complained to the manager and he acted like it was a favor to find me a better room. When I demanded money back from my first 2 nights in the room he said he had to talk to the owner of the hotel which is not how a hotel should be run. I didnt have hot water and it took over an hour for a maintenance man to come fix it. PEST CONTROL came into my room to spray for bugs. ARE YOU KIDDING ME??? the patio furniture was torn and rusty and cigarette butts on the floor. the mini fridge was rusted out. I literally cried to the front desk in person and they didnt do anything. There is no phone in the room so i had to go down to the front desk every time. I got stuck in the elevator too. This place should be shut down because they are STEALING MONEY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top