$114 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 9, 2015 Check-out: Jun 12, 2015

Ocean Manor Beach Resort

3 stars
View map of 4040 Galt Ocean Drive, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33308

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Manor Beach Resort

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
388 out of 388
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
2.7
Comfort:
2.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
2.7

37% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Manor Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sugu
Business
Flint
Dec 21, 2012

Great ocean view

Excellent view of the Ocean! Great food and excellent service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Manor Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Theworstever
Business
ft lauderdale
Dec 21, 2012

The worst travel experience - ever! 3rd World...

The valet parking had our car towed after telling me to park the car myself in the place. We had to call the police after feeling our physical safety was in jeopardy. Had to pay towing bill after calling the police. Staff was abusive, used foul language and treats. The interior hallways looked like the worst college dorm. Cannot say enough about what a dump this place is!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Manor Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
samiam68
Business
Chicago, IL.
Dec 20, 2012

Fl trip.

Parking, good. Food really good and priced fair. (we had dinner and breakfast) Kitchen / bar areas looked really clean and tidy. great location and views. Hotel next door had Jet skies for rent with kayaks and other stuff. (and didnt charge $5.00 to sit in a hotel chair on beach) Room, VERY BAD. Dirty floor and trim, (white trim is nice, but not nice if its dirty and looks to have never been cleaned) bathroom door broke, hotel room phone broke. Broken floor tiles with exposed rough sharp edges. Questionable electric (holes drilled through walls to power the fridge and micro wave (both dirty) Pool outside bar area and beach were nice and clean. Very Good bar outside staff, however we waited 10 minutes for the front check in guy to show up. Not a good image for any hotel. (seen him as a regular in rear bar area after check in and throughout night, not at station or even in the hotel area, in uniform "Drinking and smoking" off and on.) Our entire 2nd floor wing, had a really strong, fresh weed-pot smell. It was kinda sad, this could be a really nice place to stay with the basic cleaning and repairs. It looked as if at least out room was recently re-done. Very Nice tiles, shower, vanities, lighting. Over all very nice material was used. HOWEVER it all looked like a 12 year old installed all of it. My 12 year old can paint better than the people whom did my room. On one wall alone there were over 8 big roller marks of the wall color on the ceiling. Very poor quality workmanship. I truly hope they didnt actually pay someone to perform the work. If they did and you are in construction, I assure you that you could get a lot of work there alone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Manor Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ELCL2012
Business
CT
Dec 12, 2012

Didn't even stay one night!!!!

Absolutely horrid. Was asked to check into a room that was not an efficiency....we paid for an efficiency. The clerk said well these are the only other rooms I have and gave us keys to two room to check out. One was worse than the other. Even though this was 11:30 at night, we left and called for a refund. We drove around in middle of the night looking for another place. Their website couldn't be more misleading.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Manor Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
I don't know
Business
chicago, illinois
Dec 10, 2012

hotel

not good. too much noise at front. Old - needs updating. The Tiki bar at the rear is well run.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Manor Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Laureano
Business
San Juan PR
Dec 6, 2012

Nightmare

The facility has poor maintenance, the manager did not honor our reservation. The manager was at the front desk on the phone in a personal conversation (which I over heard) while I was waiting for service. No bellboy service nor a luggage cart were available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Manor Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Thelama
Business
Pensacola Fl
Dec 1, 2012

Thelama1

You have got to be kidding. I've been in better hotels in third world countries. It's an absolute health hazard. Seriously don't stay here. the rooms are really shabby. Rusting showers, dirty hallways. Too many unaccompanied females walking about. I'm seriously angry at for obooking this flea bag. Ft Lauderdale's health inspectors should visit this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Manor Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CjSilvestri
Business
Sylvania, Ohio
Nov 24, 2012

Ocean Manor Resort

Hotel was locatation was great! Right on the beach, and the Tiki Bar, and restaurant were great. We had to switch rooms when we got there. Hotel was under construction and our first room di dnot have a toilet paper holder, phone, information folder, and curtains were falling off the window. Our second room was a little better but the phone was missing all of its buttons so you couldnt call the front desk, we had to go down if we needed something, the chair on the balconi was in pieces (I put it together to sit out there), and bathroom window had an old folded up curtain pinned to the wall. Room was missing a hair dryer, although had the hair dryer holder on the wall. We didnt spend much time in the room, so we managed, but it just seemed that rooms were thrown together so guests could stay in them. We were in a line of 3 other guests who wanted to switch rooms as well. I would not rate this as a 3 star hotel, but maybe when it is renovated it will be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Manor Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
twill37
Business
Ft Lauderdale, Florida
Nov 20, 2012

Ft. Lauderdale Weekend Getaway

We up graded our room to an Ocean Front when we had gotten to the Hotel. The price was very reasonable. The room was very nice but the up keep not so much. Wall in the bathroom had something spilled on it and I washed it off before we checked out. Not sure why room service never cleaned it. The shower was missing half the sliding glass door. Valet was rude. Tiki bar and pool area was very nice and is the reason we chose to stay here and had easy access to the beach. This hotel was definitely a hot spot if you want something to do at night! Not a boring hotel as most on this beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Super close to the Airport and Close to Miami Beach if u wanted to go visit for the day

Review of Ocean Manor Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Khanela
Business
Delaware
Nov 14, 2012

Location, Location, Location

The location is perfect, the Ocean is right there and it's close to the airport so that is a plus, the hotel is big and the Sky blue Restaurant rocks I love the sushi and the staff is really please , Thanks. The room is room confort I give it one star because of the noise bed even if u just move make a noise, and was a broken chair on the balcony will be better if you just removed out of the room. I am very easy person but when I checking the bath tub was dirty but I had clorox wipes so i cleaned up, and when we received stay over service they didn't change the sheets , but overall the hotel is good because of the location and the great food at the restaurant. The price is good just a tip, take clorox wipes with you and towels, the hotel towels are really old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top