$140 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 23, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

Ocean Manor Beach Resort

3 stars
4040 Galt Ocean Drive, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33308
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.3
out of 5
346 reviews
Wonderful Stay Right on the Beach

I've been to Ocean Manor a few times over the years and its always a safe, clean place to stay... See full review

  • Kiki 0219
  • Nov 21, 2014
great location! at great price!

I have a great deal ,but when I got there it was more than I expected.the place is great located... See full review

  • gabe marin
  • Nov 16, 2014
Nightly entertainment, a lively tiki bar and residential amenities

Ocean Manor Beach Resort channels the best of the South Florida lifestyle, from the beachside tiki bar to the luxury penthouses with sweeping views of the skyline and Atlantic Ocean. Long before a multimillion dollar makeover, the hotel also hosted A-listers like Johnny Carson and Eric Clapton. The property keeps leisure at the forefront, entertaining guests with nightly entertainment and multiple lodging options equipped with kitchenettes, kitchens and terraces for soaking up the seaside vistas.

Highlights
  • Fort Lauderdale hotel with outdoor pool and nightly entertainment
  • Penthouses with spa baths, balconies and floor-to-ceiling windows
  • Some rooms with kitchenettes and kitchens
  • Tiki bar and sushi lounge
Rooms

Ocean Manor Beach Resort rooms treat guests to residential amenities like mini refrigerators, microwaves and views of the skyline or Atlantic Ocean via balconies and floor-to-ceiling windows. An emphasis on heavy woods, from sleigh bed frames to hardwood floors, creates traditional style. Suites are tailored for families and big groups with the addition of kitchenettes, lounging and dining areas. For VIP luxury, reserve a penthouse suite, which lives like a mini mansion in the sky with high-end furniture, gourmet kitchens, spa baths and expansive terraces with dining tables.

Dining

The seaside setting plays a major influence on food at Ocean Manor Beach Resort, where guests choose from the laid-back Bamboo Beach Tiki Bar & Café or the lounge-restaurant hybrid, Tokyo Blue. Both serve a heavy dose of ambiance, with the former dishing out casual beach fare, tropical drinks and live entertainment nightly. Sushi bar, Tokyo Blue, brims with eye candy, from the 1,200-gallon aquarium to the illuminated LED glass columns.

Recreation

The outdoor pool turns into a daily--and nightly--party at Ocean Manor Beach Resort as sunbathers, families and the happy hour folks gather on the sundeck or at the tiki bar. When the itch for adventure kicks in, guests take advantage of close proximity to the water with sightseeing cruises, snorkeling and diving excursions.

Transportation
  • Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport (7.9 mi/12.8 km)
  • Miami International Airport (29.1 mi/46.8 km)
Attractions
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Las Olas Riverfront (4.9 mi/8 km)
  • Port Everglades (5.9 mi/9.5 km)
  • Broward County Convention Center (5.7 mi/9.2 km)
  • Sun Life Stadium (17.6 mi/28.3 km)
  • Port of Miami (28.3 mi/45.5 km)
Business
  • Banquet and meeting space
  • Free Wi-Fi

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ocean Manor Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5

Ocean Manor Beach Resort Rooms

Efficiency Room with Full Kitchen
The Efficiency Room features one king sized bed or 2 double sized beds. Also fully equipped with full kitchen.
One Bedroom Suite
Full sized apartment with fully equipped kitchen and king bed w/ sleeper sofa.
Two Bedroom Suite
Full sized apartment with fully equipped kitchen, king bed and 2 doubles.
Hotel Room
The Hotel Room features One King Sized Bed or 2 Double Sized Beds. The rooms are spacious and equipped with standard amenities, In Room Refrigerator, Microwave and they offer breathtaking views of the city and the Atlantic Ocean.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Hugh Taylor Birch State Park: 2.8 mi
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens: 2.9 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Beachfront: 3.1 mi
  • Lockhart Stadium: 3.9 mi
  • Las Olas Beach: 4.1 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Stadium: 4.1 mi
  • International Swimming Hall of Fame: 4.3 mi
  • Andrews Living Art Studio: 4.5 mi
  • New River: 4.7 mi
  • Stranahan House: 4.8 mi
  • Broward County Main Library: 4.9 mi
  • Museum of Art Fort Lauderdale: 4.9 mi
  • Old Fort Lauderdale Villange and Museum: 5 mi
  • Museum of Discovery and Science: 5 mi
  • Old Dillard Art and Cultural Museum: 5.1 mi
  • Hugh Taylor Birch State Park: 2.8 mi
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens: 2.9 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Beachfront: 3.1 mi
  • Lockhart Stadium: 3.9 mi
  • Las Olas Beach: 4.1 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Stadium: 4.1 mi
  • International Swimming Hall of Fame: 4.3 mi
  • Andrews Living Art Studio: 4.5 mi
  • New River: 4.7 mi
  • Stranahan House: 4.8 mi
  • Broward County Main Library: 4.9 mi
  • Museum of Art Fort Lauderdale: 4.9 mi
  • Old Fort Lauderdale Villange and Museum: 5 mi
  • Museum of Discovery and Science: 5 mi
  • Old Dillard Art and Cultural Museum: 5.1 mi
  • Broward Center for the Performing Arts: 5.1 mi
  • Greater Fort Lauderdale & Broward County Convention Center: 5.7 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Antique Car Museum: 6 mi
  • African American Research Library and Cultural Center: 6 mi
  • Secret Woods Nature Center: 8 mi
  • Tradewinds Park: 8.3 mi
  • Naval Air Station Fort Lauderdale Museum: 8.5 mi
  • Quiet Waters Park: 9.8 mi
  • Art Children's Museum: 14 mi
  • Sawgrass Recreation Park: 21.7 mi
  • Everglades Holiday Park: 22.9 mi
  • Intercostal Waterway: 26.5 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
For meetings and events that leave an impression, Ocean Manor Resort has a special allure. From small meeting rooms to grand-scale conference centers, the hotel brings every event a dedicated focus and unbridled enthusiasm. Whether you're planning a company strategy session, an intimate cocktail party or a celebratory banquet, you'll always have our undivided attention. It's easy to plan and book your group and meeting events with Ocean Manor Hotel. Just ask for assistance from our friendly representatives. They'll be happy to help you make whatever arrangements you need for your next gathering.

Dining

Rumor Has It
Dine with a view of the ocean, this magnificent seafood restaurant offers only the freshest quality seafood's and meats available.
Beach Cafe
Newly remodeled to give you the beach atmosphere. Only the best ingredients are used to provide fresh quality food. The menu ranges from delicious homemade pizza to mouth watering black angus burgers. We also offer daily fresh fish and salad specials. If you need a pick me up, just order a cappuccino or espresso made from fine Italian coffee beans.
Seattle's Best
Fresly Brewed Starbucks Coffee conveniently located in our Lobby
Bamboo Beach Tiki Bar
Also newly remodeled, just a step from the sand We offer daily drink specials and live entertainment on the weekends. Enjoy the music while you sit by the beach sipping on a tropical drink.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (346)

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Manor Beach Resort

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
346 out of 346
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
2.4
Hotel staff:
2.7
Room comfort:
2.4
Location:
3.9
Value:
2.7

35% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Manor Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Thelama
Business
Pensacola Fl
Dec 1, 2012

Thelama1

You have got to be kidding. I've been in better hotels in third world countries. It's an absolute health hazard. Seriously don't stay here. the rooms are really shabby. Rusting showers, dirty hallways. Too many unaccompanied females walking about. I'm seriously angry at for obooking this flea bag. Ft Lauderdale's health inspectors should visit this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Manor Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CjSilvestri
Business
Sylvania, Ohio
Nov 24, 2012

Ocean Manor Resort

Hotel was locatation was great! Right on the beach, and the Tiki Bar, and restaurant were great. We had to switch rooms when we got there. Hotel was under construction and our first room di dnot have a toilet paper holder, phone, information folder, and curtains were falling off the window. Our second room was a little better but the phone was missing all of its buttons so you couldnt call the front desk, we had to go down if we needed something, the chair on the balconi was in pieces (I put it together to sit out there), and bathroom window had an old folded up curtain pinned to the wall. Room was missing a hair dryer, although had the hair dryer holder on the wall. We didnt spend much time in the room, so we managed, but it just seemed that rooms were thrown together so guests could stay in them. We were in a line of 3 other guests who wanted to switch rooms as well. I would not rate this as a 3 star hotel, but maybe when it is renovated it will be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Manor Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
twill37
Business
Ft Lauderdale, Florida
Nov 20, 2012

Ft. Lauderdale Weekend Getaway

We up graded our room to an Ocean Front when we had gotten to the Hotel. The price was very reasonable. The room was very nice but the up keep not so much. Wall in the bathroom had something spilled on it and I washed it off before we checked out. Not sure why room service never cleaned it. The shower was missing half the sliding glass door. Valet was rude. Tiki bar and pool area was very nice and is the reason we chose to stay here and had easy access to the beach. This hotel was definitely a hot spot if you want something to do at night! Not a boring hotel as most on this beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Super close to the Airport and Close to Miami Beach if u wanted to go visit for the day

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Manor Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Khanela
Business
Delaware
Nov 14, 2012

Location, Location, Location

The location is perfect, the Ocean is right there and it's close to the airport so that is a plus, the hotel is big and the Sky blue Restaurant rocks I love the sushi and the staff is really please , Thanks. The room is room confort I give it one star because of the noise bed even if u just move make a noise, and was a broken chair on the balcony will be better if you just removed out of the room. I am very easy person but when I checking the bath tub was dirty but I had clorox wipes so i cleaned up, and when we received stay over service they didn't change the sheets , but overall the hotel is good because of the location and the great food at the restaurant. The price is good just a tip, take clorox wipes with you and towels, the hotel towels are really old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Manor Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
brokeallen
Business
phoenix az
Nov 14, 2012

ROOM 800 WAS GREAT

This room was very nice i would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Manor Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
rt1234
Business
aspen colorado
Nov 13, 2012

worse vacation

the lobby fools you because it is remodeled. I got stuck in the elevator. The hall ways look like its from a horror film. Old carpet, busted and torned doors. My door couldnt even shut. My rooms walls had plaster all over, cracks, mildew around the air vent..the air conditioning made a big rumble sound when it turned off. You can hear other people in the hall and also of them trying to shut their doors too. There was rust on the bathroom fixture and the furniture on the patio. My bed was caving in the middle. The mini fridge was rusted as well. PEST CONTROL came in to spray!!! The shower had mildew and the tub caved in certain spots. There were cigarette buts on the patio floor from the people before us. I stayed there for 2 nights in that horrid room because the manager wasn't around. When i finally got to talk to the manager he acted like the rooms weren't horrible. He switched me to a nicer remodeled room only after i shed some tears and he still acted like it was a huge favor he was doing. I asked the chances of getting some money back for my first 2 nights and he said he would have to talk to the owner. I work in a hotel, he has the right to refund money. There are no phones in the rooms so i had to continuously go down to the front desk to deal with these unforgiving issues. When i got moved to the better room I had no hot water. I had to go down to the front desk 4 times and waited over an hour for it to be fixed. I was shedding tears to the people at front desk and there was no remorse. I felt hopeless. This hotel false advertises and stole me money and everyone else who stays there. It's true when they say there is no such thing as a good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Manor Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Diego Montoya
Business
NJ
Nov 12, 2012

Could be better

Once we checked in and we went to the room, I was taken back and worried, "Is this the room I will be staying in?" I immediately went to the front desk and asked for another room which was quite easy. The front desk granted my wish and gave me a different room that was more up to par. The second room we were given was nicer but anything with a balcony has a smell of the barbeque below. Overall the place could use some updates and dont settle for the first room they give you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Right down the street there is a car rental place called Lucy's. You can rent there cheapest car for $45 a day!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Manor Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
michelle123
Business
aspen colorado
Nov 12, 2012

Run away as fast and you can!!!!!!!!!!

This hotel is complete false advertising. It is nothing like the pictures. I even called ahead of time to get a good room. I got a room that had a door that couldnt shut. There was rust on light fixtures, mildew around the air vent and those two things were not the things that sent me over the edge. My mattress was in caving in the middle. The walls had plaster all over them with cracked walls. The closet door couldnt even shut. The ironing board was broken so i had to iron on the tile. The bathroom shower tun caved in when you stepped on it. I complained to the manager and he acted like it was a favor to find me a better room. When I demanded money back from my first 2 nights in the room he said he had to talk to the owner of the hotel which is not how a hotel should be run. I didnt have hot water and it took over an hour for a maintenance man to come fix it. PEST CONTROL came into my room to spray for bugs. ARE YOU KIDDING ME??? the patio furniture was torn and rusty and cigarette butts on the floor. the mini fridge was rusted out. I literally cried to the front desk in person and they didnt do anything. There is no phone in the room so i had to go down to the front desk every time. I got stuck in the elevator too. This place should be shut down because they are STEALING MONEY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Manor Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JanPaul
Business
SC
Oct 29, 2012

A trip to remember

My husband booked this resort as a surprise for my birthday. The location and exterior was amazing and the view breath taking. We stayed in one of the newly remodeled signature rooms and I found it to be clean, comfortable and spacious. We ate and drank at the Tokyo Blue and Bamboo Beach Bar. I found it to be clean and reasonable. The staff was very helpful and complimentary. I would highly recommend this and definitely would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Manor Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Captain Jeff
Business
Palm Coast
Oct 29, 2012

Rooms under renovation

I would like to start by saying I'm not sure if all rooms were this way but our was. Went to room and door had a 1 inch gap between door and jamb you could see in to the room. Key would not work unless you pulled door toward you hard. Door actually looked like it had been kicked in. Bed covers looked Victorian and might be authentic. Old washed out covers. Sheets did look clean but mattress had stain. Walls and ceiling had been plastered and re-plastered. No pictures on wall at all.Toilet seat had worn away leaving wood marks. In general a room in need of total renovation. Old and well worn. Strange noises in wall at night along with the club downstairs blasting music till 2:30. Other room doors in hallway looked like they had been replaced but every door was different and had different locks on each. Lobby was nice and the people who worked there were very nice. Valet parking ONLY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top