$105 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 5, 2014

Ocean Manor Beach Resort

3 stars
4040 Galt Ocean Drive, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33308
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.3
out of 5
525 reviews
good location, good place to relax.

The hotel was good, the room felt a bit tight, small bathroom, nice beach, outside restaurant had a... See full review

  • Juancho73
  • Mar 28, 2014
good getaway

Location was perfect close to a lot of places we wanted to see.The water in the pool was colder... See full review

  • ronus
  • Mar 2, 2014
Nightly entertainment, a lively tiki bar and residential amenities

Ocean Manor Beach Resort channels the best of the South Florida lifestyle, from the beachside tiki bar to the luxury penthouses with sweeping views of the skyline and Atlantic Ocean. Long before a multimillion dollar makeover, the hotel also hosted A-listers like Johnny Carson and Eric Clapton. The property keeps leisure at the forefront, entertaining guests with nightly entertainment and multiple lodging options equipped with kitchenettes, kitchens and terraces for soaking up the seaside vistas.

Highlights
  • Fort Lauderdale hotel with outdoor pool and nightly entertainment
  • Penthouses with spa baths, balconies and floor-to-ceiling windows
  • Some rooms with kitchenettes and kitchens
  • Tiki bar and sushi lounge
Rooms

Ocean Manor Beach Resort rooms treat guests to residential amenities like mini refrigerators, microwaves and views of the skyline or Atlantic Ocean via balconies and floor-to-ceiling windows. An emphasis on heavy woods, from sleigh bed frames to hardwood floors, creates traditional style. Suites are tailored for families and big groups with the addition of kitchenettes, lounging and dining areas. For VIP luxury, reserve a penthouse suite, which lives like a mini mansion in the sky with high-end furniture, gourmet kitchens, spa baths and expansive terraces with dining tables.

Dining

The seaside setting plays a major influence on food at Ocean Manor Beach Resort, where guests choose from the laid-back Bamboo Beach Tiki Bar & Café or the lounge-restaurant hybrid, Tokyo Blue. Both serve a heavy dose of ambiance, with the former dishing out casual beach fare, tropical drinks and live entertainment nightly. Sushi bar, Tokyo Blue, brims with eye candy, from the 1,200-gallon aquarium to the illuminated LED glass columns.

Recreation

The outdoor pool turns into a daily--and nightly--party at Ocean Manor Beach Resort as sunbathers, families and the happy hour folks gather on the sundeck or at the tiki bar. When the itch for adventure kicks in, guests take advantage of close proximity to the water with sightseeing cruises, snorkeling and diving excursions.

Transportation
  • Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport (7.9 mi/12.8 km)
  • Miami International Airport (29.1 mi/46.8 km)
Attractions
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Las Olas Riverfront (4.9 mi/8 km)
  • Port Everglades (5.9 mi/9.5 km)
  • Broward County Convention Center (5.7 mi/9.2 km)
  • Sun Life Stadium (17.6 mi/28.3 km)
  • Port of Miami (28.3 mi/45.5 km)
Business
  • Banquet and meeting space
  • Free Wi-Fi

Hotel Map

26.1782 -80.0981
Area served
Our Oceanfront Resort is located at 4040 Galt Ocean Drive. We are located off of A1A between Oakland Park Blvd. and Commercial Rd.
Nearby airports
Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport Miami International Airport West Palm Beach Airport
Area description
Fort Lauderdale , with over 3,000 hours of annual sunshine and a 77 degree average temperature, ranks as number 1 of the world's most desirable destinations Twenty three miles of smooth sand and crashing waves and more than 300 miles of inland waterways have earned the city the nickname "Venice of Americas", boasting sightseeing cruises, snorkeling and diving excursions or perhaps a Water Taxi to your destination Twelve major shopping malls and countless specialty shops, from the exclusive Las Olas boutiques to the World's largest indoor flea market, you're sure to find anything you seek. Fort Lauderdale has over 3500 restaurants and more than 110 nightclubs offering distinct cuisine and diverse live music nightly A short drive from Port Everglades and the Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport, THE OCEAN MANOR RESORT HOTEL offers easy access to a diverse cultural mecca

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ocean Manor Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 1.9 out of 5

Ocean Manor Beach Resort Rooms

Efficiency Room with Full Kitchen
The Efficiency Room features one king sized bed or 2 double sized beds. Also fully equipped with full kitchen.
One Bedroom Suite
Full sized apartment with fully equipped kitchen and king bed w/ sleeper sofa.
Two Bedroom Suite
Full sized apartment with fully equipped kitchen, king bed and 2 doubles.
Hotel Room
The Hotel Room features One King Sized Bed or 2 Double Sized Beds. The rooms are spacious and equipped with standard amenities, In Room Refrigerator, Microwave and they offer breathtaking views of the city and the Atlantic Ocean.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Hugh Taylor Birch State Park: 2.8 mi
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens: 2.9 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Beachfront: 3.1 mi
  • Lockhart Stadium: 3.9 mi
  • Las Olas Beach: 4.1 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Stadium: 4.1 mi
  • International Swimming Hall of Fame: 4.3 mi
  • Andrews Living Art Studio: 4.5 mi
  • New River: 4.7 mi
  • Stranahan House: 4.8 mi
  • Broward County Main Library: 4.9 mi
  • Museum of Art Fort Lauderdale: 4.9 mi
  • Old Fort Lauderdale Villange and Museum: 5 mi
  • Museum of Discovery and Science: 5 mi
  • Old Dillard Art and Cultural Museum: 5.1 mi
  • Hugh Taylor Birch State Park: 2.8 mi
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens: 2.9 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Beachfront: 3.1 mi
  • Lockhart Stadium: 3.9 mi
  • Las Olas Beach: 4.1 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Stadium: 4.1 mi
  • International Swimming Hall of Fame: 4.3 mi
  • Andrews Living Art Studio: 4.5 mi
  • New River: 4.7 mi
  • Stranahan House: 4.8 mi
  • Broward County Main Library: 4.9 mi
  • Museum of Art Fort Lauderdale: 4.9 mi
  • Old Fort Lauderdale Villange and Museum: 5 mi
  • Museum of Discovery and Science: 5 mi
  • Old Dillard Art and Cultural Museum: 5.1 mi
  • Broward Center for the Performing Arts: 5.1 mi
  • Greater Fort Lauderdale & Broward County Convention Center: 5.7 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Antique Car Museum: 6 mi
  • African American Research Library and Cultural Center: 6 mi
  • Secret Woods Nature Center: 8 mi
  • Tradewinds Park: 8.3 mi
  • Naval Air Station Fort Lauderdale Museum: 8.5 mi
  • Quiet Waters Park: 9.8 mi
  • Art Children's Museum: 14 mi
  • Sawgrass Recreation Park: 21.7 mi
  • Everglades Holiday Park: 22.9 mi
  • Intercostal Waterway: 26.5 mi

Dining

Rumor Has It
Dine with a view of the ocean, this magnificent seafood restaurant offers only the freshest quality seafood's and meats available.
Beach Cafe
Newly remodeled to give you the beach atmosphere. Only the best ingredients are used to provide fresh quality food. The menu ranges from delicious homemade pizza to mouth watering black angus burgers. We also offer daily fresh fish and salad specials. If you need a pick me up, just order a cappuccino or espresso made from fine Italian coffee beans.
Seattle's Best
Fresly Brewed Starbucks Coffee conveniently located in our Lobby
Bamboo Beach Tiki Bar
Also newly remodeled, just a step from the sand We offer daily drink specials and live entertainment on the weekends. Enjoy the music while you sit by the beach sipping on a tropical drink.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
For meetings and events that leave an impression, Ocean Manor Resort has a special allure. From small meeting rooms to grand-scale conference centers, the hotel brings every event a dedicated focus and unbridled enthusiasm. Whether you're planning a company strategy session, an intimate cocktail party or a celebratory banquet, you'll always have our undivided attention. It's easy to plan and book your group and meeting events with Ocean Manor Hotel. Just ask for assistance from our friendly representatives. They'll be happy to help you make whatever arrangements you need for your next gathering.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (525)

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Manor Beach Resort

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
525 out of 525
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
2.7
Room comfort:
2.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
2.7

35% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Manor Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
montreal, canada
Aug 4, 2009

the hotel is terrible

-while i was there i went to the beach and shopping. - yes, the hygiene of the hotel!!! -HORRIBLE !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Ocean Manor Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
MIA FL
Aug 4, 2009

Horrible Gift for mother's day

I got the 2 bedroom suite and I can tell you I have never seen a suite in worst shape. Bad paint job,the window blinds had holes on them. The balcony was super dirty it had a coffe stain that apparently had been there for years. The mirror plate on the wall was broken and had bunch of scoth tape i guess to keep it from falling apart. The doors besides the fact that they were dirty some of them wouldn't even lock the tv remote only work in the livingroom the other remotes for the bedrooms tv's were there only for deco. purposes only because they didn't work. the elevators were super small. I could keep going but there was way too many. But the one that cause me to get the angriest and almost arrested is that YOU CANNOT TAKE A COOLER, FOOD, DRINKS, OR BEACH CHAIRS TO THE BEACH OR POOL. I mean the pool k but to the beach. Last time I check beaches were public property. But you can always rent a chair for 15 dollars a pop by the way that same chair you rented would b collected from you at 5 pm wheter you like it or not. But is okay because you get a nice view of the guests on the hotel right next to yours and their coolers full of beer, wich I happen to like and also they can bring whatever they want to the beach or pool, did I also mention that they can rent those same chairs and keep them til 12 at night for half the price. In conclusion if you want to gift somebody or yourself the worst time of your life or theirs. stay at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Ocean Manor Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
montreal, canada
Aug 4, 2009

the hotel is terrible

-while i was there i went to the beach and shopping. - yes, the hygiene of the hotel!!! -HORRIBLE !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Ocean Manor Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grandma Hee Hee
Des Moines IA
Aug 2, 2009

Incredible week of fun

For a very reasonable rate we were upgraded to the Penthouse the view, the room all very 1st class. We had a full kitchen so our 6 children could have meals at anytime. A full restaurant on the beach by the pool had great food and reasonable prices. Everyone was very nice, helpful and concerned about our having every thing we needed. I could not have asked for more - this trip was the best for our 12 family members from the 10 month old to grandma and grandpa and everyone in between.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

We went to the Mai Kai restaurant and Polynesian show. The kids were mesmerized by the hula and fire dancing and music the food was great! We did take public transportation for 1.25 adults and .60 for kids just up and down Galt Drive for shopping, Para Sailing and restaurants take Bus #11 -the schedule is at the airport and the bus stop is righ in front of the hotel. For a group our size we rented a limo one day so we could all ride together. It was less than a 12 passanger van and he took us anywhere we wanted to go even thru McDonalds! The kids felt like Rock Stars.

Review of Ocean Manor Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
miami, fl
Jul 26, 2009

air conditioner bad,too much people.

state in the pool and tikki bar

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Ocean Manor Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
miami, fl
Jul 26, 2009

air conditioner bad,too much people.

state in the pool and tikki bar

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Ocean Manor Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
North Lauderdale,Florida
Jul 14, 2009

Nice Weekend with family

Very nice, but first impression wasn't so sure it was going to be nice. The location is the greatest thing that the hotel has and the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ocean Manor Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
North Lauderdale,Florida
Jul 14, 2009

Nice Weekend with family

Very nice, but first impression wasn't so sure it was going to be nice. The location is the greatest thing that the hotel has and the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ocean Manor Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
LI,NY
Jul 12, 2009

Ocean manor Beach

I hated this hotel. The room was small and smelly. The furniture was old and not clean. You couldn't sit on it. The beds were horrible and old. The only good thing was the proximity to the beaCh. I would have rather driven to the beach. I will never book a room on orbitz again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Ocean Manor Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
LI,NY
Jul 12, 2009

Ocean manor Beach

I hated this hotel. The room was small and smelly. The furniture was old and not clean. You couldn't sit on it. The beds were horrible and old. The only good thing was the proximity to the beaCh. I would have rather driven to the beach. I will never book a room on orbitz again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top