$166 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 23, 2015 Check-out: Apr 26, 2015

Ocean Manor Beach Resort

3 stars
View map of 4040 Galt Ocean Drive, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33308

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Manor Beach Resort

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
347 out of 347
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
2.4
Hotel staff:
2.7
Comfort:
2.4
Location:
3.9
Value:
2.7

35% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Manor Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 2, 2008

Great Couple Atmosphere

Our stay at the Ocean Manor Resort, was So Wonderful ! the desk staff, hotel staff, bartenders, restaurant staff were all super. The Hotel was clean, the pool area and tiki bar were all kept up and organized. Our room was pleasant and cleaned everyday, we had stayed 1 week and had to leave to 2 days, we came back the 2nd week and requested the same room upon our return, the desk staff accommdated us with pleasure and I want to thank them for that. This hotel had so much to offer, from an outside tikki bar with entertainment, very upscale restaurant, cozy indoor bar, gift shop, and the pool area was beautiful, the pool attended would set up your chair and umbrella on the beach. The outdoor dining area was great for morning breakfast, great food and friendly waiters, waitresses. Just can't say enough !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping was accross the street. Pharmacy, grocery store, gift shop, pizza, bank, coffee and a McDonalds !

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Manor Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Jan 28, 2008

Just another hotel on the beach

Facility has seen better days and was being renovated and converted from condo's to hotel rooms. The room and bathroom was still under construction; the bed was well-used; the room had a new microwave and refrigerator, but no coffee machine The bar facility off the bwach was nice and service was friendly; the brakfast faciliuty was limited seating but okay. The hotel has limited parking and offers valet parking at no extra charge (other than tipping). We were somewhat disappointed, as we expected more. We were lucky we were leaving on Monday when the construction ruckus was starting up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nicj's Italian Restaurant. (very good food and service) on Highway 1A1 Walk South about 3 or 4 blcs.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Manor Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jan 8, 2008

Disappointing

Ocean Manor Beach Resort was a huge dissappointment. At check in the clerk was not friendly. The hotel is run down. The halls are in serious need of renovation. The carpets are dirty and there is a lingering smell. The room was very spacious. It seemed to have been renovated. It had a coffe maker but the coffee was not included. The furniture was old and mismatched. There was a beautiful view of the beach, full length windows over looking ocean. During our stay there was construction going on in the next room where we listened to drilling and hammering for several hours.They failed to mention this at check in. At night we were greeted with a fairly large insect in our room. The pool was ice cold. There is a charge to use the private beach which belongs to the hotel. I would not stay at the ocean manor again nor would I recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a grocery store, restaurants and some souvenier shops in walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Manor Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 16, 2007

great location

we were given a 2 bedroom suite which was large and upgraded with marble tile floors. Nice view of the Ocean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

short drive to cruise port.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Manor Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 10, 2007

The Ocean Manor Beach ...

The Ocean Manor Beach Resort was deficient, the room was more like a low income housing unit. The bathroom was very unsanitary and out of date. The room was poorly lite, no Wireless connection and was charged other fees. On the other hand, the location was very good and felt to be safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Tiki Bar

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Manor Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 9, 2007

Great Location

The hotel was beautiful! The location was great, on the water and the view was gorgeous. The only negative thing was the check-in and service was not friendly or helpful. But the view alone was enough for me to stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Manor Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Sep 8, 2007

Great ocean view

The Ocean Manor Hotel has one of the greatest ocean views. The staff was very generous and helpful, I would recommend this hotel to friends and family. It also has a great Tiki bar and nice pool w/ other amenities avalible. Also, traveling was made easy since most of our activies were in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Activities and attractions like shopping, swimming, nightlife, fine dining, and fishing were only blocks away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Manor Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
skerdi
Business
Newark, NJ
Aug 22, 2007

great location , warm enviroment, great for family vacation!

the Ocean Mannor Beach resort was a great place for my family and close realtives. We were 14 people staying at the hotel. The best thing was the the location of the hotel which is right by the beach ...its basically on the back yard of the hotel. The rooms have kitchens which might be helpful when you need to eat inn and saves you alot of money. the pool is also great . very recomandable especially for family get aways!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

there was a supermarket nearby, fast foods ,shopping stores, as well as cafes and restaurants a little further

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Manor Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Aug 14, 2007

Didn't have all they claimed on their website

The Ocean Manor Resort Hotel claimed to have all refurbished room with new furniture in all rooms and in my room this didn't seem to be the case. They claimed to have wireless internet in all rooms which was not the case, it was only available in public areas. Also when I tried to order room service it was unavailable because they didn't have enough staff to make this service possible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel is located within a 5-10 minute drive to a large number of store such as target, sports authority, barnes and noble, whole foods etc

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Manor Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 8, 2007

Not that nice

Shower was terrible, unable to adjust temperature and no shower door. Location was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top