$113 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2015 Check-out: Oct 1, 2015

Ocean Manor Beach Resort

3 stars
View map of 4040 Galt Ocean Drive, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33308

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Manor Beach Resort

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
308 out of 308
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
2.4
Hotel staff:
2.7
Comfort:
2.4
Location:
3.9
Value:
2.6

35% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Manor Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Khanela
Couples
Delaware
Nov 14, 2012

Location, Location, Location

The location is perfect, the Ocean is right there and it's close to the airport so that is a plus, the hotel is big and the Sky blue Restaurant rocks I love the sushi and the staff is really please , Thanks. The room is room confort I give it one star because of the noise bed even if u just move make a noise, and was a broken chair on the balcony will be better if you just removed out of the room. I am very easy person but when I checking the bath tub was dirty but I had clorox wipes so i cleaned up, and when we received stay over service they didn't change the sheets , but overall the hotel is good because of the location and the great food at the restaurant. The price is good just a tip, take clorox wipes with you and towels, the hotel towels are really old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Ocean Manor Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Tex
Couples
Dallas, Tx.
Sep 25, 2013

Trip to Ft Lauderdale

Ocean Manor management went out of their way to please us during our stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Ocean Manor Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
turita
Family
san antonio texas
Jul 31, 2013

average experience

This hotel needs a lot of repairs , pictures are from many years ago, its what it seem like, the bath tub was peeling off the previous paint, the lock was broken, hair dryer not working, no wi fii on odd numbers floor, alarm system went off 3 times with no reason , we had to run down to the lobby and they said false alarm, no good experience for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Ocean Manor Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JUANITA ROSARIO
Family
ORLANDO FL
Jul 20, 2013

BIGINING AND END

WELCOM OK THE ROOM THEY GIVE US WAS IN REALY BAD CONDITION TUB WAS UGLY I,COMPLEIN THEY GIVE US ANOTHER ROOM WAS OK MY OPINION I,M NOT STAY THERE NO MORE . THANKS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Ocean Manor Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
big sister 2
Family
boston, ma
Jul 15, 2013

Vacation

this hotel is terrible!!!starting w/customer service they no professional, the bathroom is very small and old. I don't recommend !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Ocean Manor Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BOSTON STONG
Family
Boston
Jul 9, 2013

Horrendous Hotel!! STAY AWAY!!!

I don't even know where to begin - the management staff was unprofessional, the beds were completely uncomfortable, the "newly renovated" room we had were covered with holes in the walls, doors and old scratched furniture and dirty windows. After we complained about the conditions, the manger told me "I booked an average ordinary room through the agency" and he attempted to book me into another room, in-which the bathroom pocket door was off its hinges. The A/C vents were covered with dust and mold and the hotel pool looked like it hasn't been cleaned in months. Valet missed placed my keys and my car twice. The amenities were non-existing and we were only provided 2 towels for a room with 4 guests - each time we needed fresh towels, we were told we needed to go down to the front desk to retrieve them - which was every day. Its actually quite sad when the hotel staff admit to the hotel not being what is advertised on the hotel website and state they would never stay at the hotel they work at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Ocean Manor Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Robert big man
Couples
New Jersey
Jul 3, 2013

Not to good

Average,I request a call before I went back to the airport but they never call me

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Ocean Manor Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MikeJ and family
Family
Asheville, NC
Jun 28, 2013

Don't bother!

Horrible experience. The room we got was supposedly upgraded. The lock for the sliding glass door to the balcony was rigged poorly, the paint was coming off the walls, there was only one glass door for the shower, meaning that water went everywhere in the bathroom when showering, not to mention the tile floors, making them very slippery. My son slipped twice in the bathroom. The smoke detector didn't work, the alarm clock didn't work, there was an old free standing circulating fan in the room because the a/c was out of the 60's. No screens in the windows, dust all over the a/c filter and multiple light bulbs out. I've dealt with roach motels with more charm. The staff wasn't all that friendly either. We complained about the conditions and got the run around. We asked for the manager and were told that he and his assistant manager weren't on site and they didn't have a cell phone number to call. We left our number, were told that he would call the next day and three days later, still no calls. Hotel's Impossible did an episode well over a year ago and it seems like the owner, GM and staff just couldn't learn from their mistakes and make the appropriate changes. It's a shame because this hotel could be nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Ocean Manor Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cinti Daddi
Business
OH
Jun 10, 2013

Try NOT to stay here!!!

I usually do not complete these but in this case it is necessary.... After check in I go to my room, 3rd floor, pretty sure I received a contact buzz from marijuana filled hallway ( seemed to be there every time I stepped off the very old elevators ), my hotel room door was unlocked and unsecured. When I opened the door a very large bug crawled across the stand ( Saw more bugs in the room than I ever care to) . I would have left but felt locked in since pre-paid package and short term stay. Terrible hotel. Last time I will ever stay there. Be warned!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Manor Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pirate Jack
Couples
Detroit , MI
May 26, 2013

Good place to stay

Very good location, nice people and not expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Ocean Manor Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stomachvirus
Couples
Michigan
May 6, 2013

It's Florida, what do you expect?

If you are looking to get away for a few days to relax and drink on the beach for an affordable price, this is the place to go. If you want to be in the trendy area or you are bringing kids, this is not for you. A week would be too long of a stay at this hotel. Pros: 1. Price 2. Beach 3. Friendly staff Cons: 1. Distance from airport and "happening" spots 2. Hotel needs renovation 3. Hidden costs like resort fees, beach chairs, towels, internet use

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top