$105 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 5, 2014

Ocean Manor Beach Resort

3 stars
4040 Galt Ocean Drive, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33308
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.3
out of 5
525 reviews
good location, good place to relax.

The hotel was good, the room felt a bit tight, small bathroom, nice beach, outside restaurant had a... See full review

  • Juancho73
  • Mar 28, 2014
good getaway

Location was perfect close to a lot of places we wanted to see.The water in the pool was colder... See full review

  • ronus
  • Mar 2, 2014
Nightly entertainment, a lively tiki bar and residential amenities

Ocean Manor Beach Resort channels the best of the South Florida lifestyle, from the beachside tiki bar to the luxury penthouses with sweeping views of the skyline and Atlantic Ocean. Long before a multimillion dollar makeover, the hotel also hosted A-listers like Johnny Carson and Eric Clapton. The property keeps leisure at the forefront, entertaining guests with nightly entertainment and multiple lodging options equipped with kitchenettes, kitchens and terraces for soaking up the seaside vistas.

Highlights
  • Fort Lauderdale hotel with outdoor pool and nightly entertainment
  • Penthouses with spa baths, balconies and floor-to-ceiling windows
  • Some rooms with kitchenettes and kitchens
  • Tiki bar and sushi lounge
Rooms

Ocean Manor Beach Resort rooms treat guests to residential amenities like mini refrigerators, microwaves and views of the skyline or Atlantic Ocean via balconies and floor-to-ceiling windows. An emphasis on heavy woods, from sleigh bed frames to hardwood floors, creates traditional style. Suites are tailored for families and big groups with the addition of kitchenettes, lounging and dining areas. For VIP luxury, reserve a penthouse suite, which lives like a mini mansion in the sky with high-end furniture, gourmet kitchens, spa baths and expansive terraces with dining tables.

Dining

The seaside setting plays a major influence on food at Ocean Manor Beach Resort, where guests choose from the laid-back Bamboo Beach Tiki Bar & Café or the lounge-restaurant hybrid, Tokyo Blue. Both serve a heavy dose of ambiance, with the former dishing out casual beach fare, tropical drinks and live entertainment nightly. Sushi bar, Tokyo Blue, brims with eye candy, from the 1,200-gallon aquarium to the illuminated LED glass columns.

Recreation

The outdoor pool turns into a daily--and nightly--party at Ocean Manor Beach Resort as sunbathers, families and the happy hour folks gather on the sundeck or at the tiki bar. When the itch for adventure kicks in, guests take advantage of close proximity to the water with sightseeing cruises, snorkeling and diving excursions.

Transportation
  • Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport (7.9 mi/12.8 km)
  • Miami International Airport (29.1 mi/46.8 km)
Attractions
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Las Olas Riverfront (4.9 mi/8 km)
  • Port Everglades (5.9 mi/9.5 km)
  • Broward County Convention Center (5.7 mi/9.2 km)
  • Sun Life Stadium (17.6 mi/28.3 km)
  • Port of Miami (28.3 mi/45.5 km)
Business
  • Banquet and meeting space
  • Free Wi-Fi

Hotel Map

26.1782 -80.0981
Area served
Our Oceanfront Resort is located at 4040 Galt Ocean Drive. We are located off of A1A between Oakland Park Blvd. and Commercial Rd.
Nearby airports
Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport Miami International Airport West Palm Beach Airport
Area description
Fort Lauderdale , with over 3,000 hours of annual sunshine and a 77 degree average temperature, ranks as number 1 of the world's most desirable destinations Twenty three miles of smooth sand and crashing waves and more than 300 miles of inland waterways have earned the city the nickname "Venice of Americas", boasting sightseeing cruises, snorkeling and diving excursions or perhaps a Water Taxi to your destination Twelve major shopping malls and countless specialty shops, from the exclusive Las Olas boutiques to the World's largest indoor flea market, you're sure to find anything you seek. Fort Lauderdale has over 3500 restaurants and more than 110 nightclubs offering distinct cuisine and diverse live music nightly A short drive from Port Everglades and the Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport, THE OCEAN MANOR RESORT HOTEL offers easy access to a diverse cultural mecca

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ocean Manor Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 1.9 out of 5

Ocean Manor Beach Resort Rooms

Efficiency Room with Full Kitchen
The Efficiency Room features one king sized bed or 2 double sized beds. Also fully equipped with full kitchen.
One Bedroom Suite
Full sized apartment with fully equipped kitchen and king bed w/ sleeper sofa.
Two Bedroom Suite
Full sized apartment with fully equipped kitchen, king bed and 2 doubles.
Hotel Room
The Hotel Room features One King Sized Bed or 2 Double Sized Beds. The rooms are spacious and equipped with standard amenities, In Room Refrigerator, Microwave and they offer breathtaking views of the city and the Atlantic Ocean.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Hugh Taylor Birch State Park: 2.8 mi
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens: 2.9 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Beachfront: 3.1 mi
  • Lockhart Stadium: 3.9 mi
  • Las Olas Beach: 4.1 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Stadium: 4.1 mi
  • International Swimming Hall of Fame: 4.3 mi
  • Andrews Living Art Studio: 4.5 mi
  • New River: 4.7 mi
  • Stranahan House: 4.8 mi
  • Broward County Main Library: 4.9 mi
  • Museum of Art Fort Lauderdale: 4.9 mi
  • Old Fort Lauderdale Villange and Museum: 5 mi
  • Museum of Discovery and Science: 5 mi
  • Old Dillard Art and Cultural Museum: 5.1 mi
  • Hugh Taylor Birch State Park: 2.8 mi
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens: 2.9 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Beachfront: 3.1 mi
  • Lockhart Stadium: 3.9 mi
  • Las Olas Beach: 4.1 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Stadium: 4.1 mi
  • International Swimming Hall of Fame: 4.3 mi
  • Andrews Living Art Studio: 4.5 mi
  • New River: 4.7 mi
  • Stranahan House: 4.8 mi
  • Broward County Main Library: 4.9 mi
  • Museum of Art Fort Lauderdale: 4.9 mi
  • Old Fort Lauderdale Villange and Museum: 5 mi
  • Museum of Discovery and Science: 5 mi
  • Old Dillard Art and Cultural Museum: 5.1 mi
  • Broward Center for the Performing Arts: 5.1 mi
  • Greater Fort Lauderdale & Broward County Convention Center: 5.7 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Antique Car Museum: 6 mi
  • African American Research Library and Cultural Center: 6 mi
  • Secret Woods Nature Center: 8 mi
  • Tradewinds Park: 8.3 mi
  • Naval Air Station Fort Lauderdale Museum: 8.5 mi
  • Quiet Waters Park: 9.8 mi
  • Art Children's Museum: 14 mi
  • Sawgrass Recreation Park: 21.7 mi
  • Everglades Holiday Park: 22.9 mi
  • Intercostal Waterway: 26.5 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
For meetings and events that leave an impression, Ocean Manor Resort has a special allure. From small meeting rooms to grand-scale conference centers, the hotel brings every event a dedicated focus and unbridled enthusiasm. Whether you're planning a company strategy session, an intimate cocktail party or a celebratory banquet, you'll always have our undivided attention. It's easy to plan and book your group and meeting events with Ocean Manor Hotel. Just ask for assistance from our friendly representatives. They'll be happy to help you make whatever arrangements you need for your next gathering.

Dining

Rumor Has It
Dine with a view of the ocean, this magnificent seafood restaurant offers only the freshest quality seafood's and meats available.
Beach Cafe
Newly remodeled to give you the beach atmosphere. Only the best ingredients are used to provide fresh quality food. The menu ranges from delicious homemade pizza to mouth watering black angus burgers. We also offer daily fresh fish and salad specials. If you need a pick me up, just order a cappuccino or espresso made from fine Italian coffee beans.
Seattle's Best
Fresly Brewed Starbucks Coffee conveniently located in our Lobby
Bamboo Beach Tiki Bar
Also newly remodeled, just a step from the sand We offer daily drink specials and live entertainment on the weekends. Enjoy the music while you sit by the beach sipping on a tropical drink.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (525)

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Manor Beach Resort

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
525 out of 525
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
2.7
Room comfort:
2.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
2.7

35% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Manor Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jiss
Fort Lauderdale, FL, USA
Nov 8, 2011

Great Escape

the staff was great and really nice. room was clean and the view was amazing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Toyko Blue

Review of Ocean Manor Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stomachvirus
Michigan
May 6, 2013

It's Florida, what do you expect?

If you are looking to get away for a few days to relax and drink on the beach for an affordable price, this is the place to go. If you want to be in the trendy area or you are bringing kids, this is not for you. A week would be too long of a stay at this hotel. Pros: 1. Price 2. Beach 3. Friendly staff Cons: 1. Distance from airport and "happening" spots 2. Hotel needs renovation 3. Hidden costs like resort fees, beach chairs, towels, internet use

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Ocean Manor Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jmk3
Ft.Lauderdale
Apr 30, 2013

Disappointment in Hotel

Hotel was Falsely advertised. Would not recommend staying in the hotel. Service was very unprofessional. The restaurant and Tiki Bar on the other hand was great. The food and service was greatly appreciated...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Ocean Manor Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Allen Korson
Business
Stuart Florida
Apr 22, 2013

Won't go back

Upon arrival I find that they have a mandatory valet parking at $7. Then I go in and sign for my room and they add a $10.65 resort and spa fee? I was just looking for a place to lay my head. Then when I went upstairs to my room, the lounge was located under me and playing loud music until 11PM. MY room door had a busted deadbolt and the place smelled musty. The window had broken and missing slats in the shade forcing me to sleep in the spare bed versus the king I had requested. NO, I will not ever recommend this hotel to anyone and given the chance will warn others!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Manor Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
4Cessna
Business
Charlotte, NC
Apr 19, 2013

Very outdated room

Very outdated room. Noisy a/c. Could not darken room. Broken blinds. Antique TV took two remotes to operate. Exposed cables throughout room. However, everything was clean. No parking. Must use valet service. Business was booming in the bar and restaurants. Menu looked very good and reasonable. Great view from the Tiki Bar restaurant. Nice pool -size, layout and location. Nice location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of restaurants close by.

Review of Ocean Manor Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
VioletMarie
St. Paul, MN
Apr 8, 2013

Room needed help!

Well, where do I start? We got to the hotel very early in the morning and they had the music blasting in the lobby. Front desk person didn't care to turn the volume down and he could hardly speak english. He wasn't sure if the room was clean and insisted that I come to look at the room. I thought was odd? We stayed in #303. The room had a balcony that was nice but the chairs didn't have cushions on them and the table was probably found on the street. The sliding door did not lock. Mattresses were bad - made noise. Bathroom door didn't close all the way and was in bad shape.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Research to see what is around you. This hotel was on the beach but along the beach was all hotels. Nothing else. I wouldn't stay in Fort Lauderdale again. Hollywood, FL had more to offer with the boardwalk.

Review of Ocean Manor Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kelleykelly
Jackson, MI
Apr 3, 2013

Would NOT stay here again

I really don't know how this place passes a health and safety code. My friend stayed here two years ago and said it was rough but not that bad... I would never recommend this place to anyone. We stayed in room 501 and the smell alone was awful. There was stagnent water in the dishwasher and the sink in the bathroom would back up and not drain. I wore my socks all the time because the floor was dirty. We bought cleaning supplies and tried to make the best of it. They had painted the kitchen in efforts to make it better but the counter was sticky and I wouldn't use the mix matched dishes. The beach and location was good. We are not picky people we enjoy camping and the outdoors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Shooters and the water Taxi are great. If you have teens you need to go to the beach down by Los olas.

Review of Ocean Manor Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
LNick
Newark Ohio
Mar 8, 2013

Very depressing vacaion

first room they gave us was 2 very small beds. Literally u felt springs when u sat on bed. Room so small and very old furniture. Door was all banged up and did not shut all the way. They gave us a second room and it was much bigger, 2 rooms, but that is all I can say. Very dirty comforter on bed. There was a small kitchen with holes in wall. Very old furniture.I felt very uncomfortable to sit on the couch. There was a small bed in a corner behind the couch. Bathroom wall had mold on bottom by floor. Our room number was actually written in black marker on the door. Would never recommend staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Take bus or trolley

Review of Ocean Manor Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
renewed traveler
Ann Arbor,Michigan
Feb 21, 2013

over rated

Very dull, lacks luster and appeal However, Tokyo Blue which is located in the Resort was its saving grace

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Ocean Manor Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
stay home next year
melville,new york
Feb 12, 2013

RENOVATIONS

We beat the snow out early and got to the hotel,Friday at 3 pm The first room we were given had a broken vanity, cigarete butts on the balcony and a bad mold filled cieling, after a 2 hour wait at the desk we were treated to room number 2 with a broken bathroom pocket door stuck almost sideways, not really movable,the bathroom was dirty the balcony door had no way to lock it, i called you and asked for help . After a three way call you and i were guarenteed a renovated room, if we could wait till the following day. We stayed. the next day we were sent, at noon with all our stuff to the 9th floor ocean view. Better, but the tub had been repainted and was peeling badly, there was water stains on the ceiling and all around the ac duct, which were filled with dirt and dust and mold. Oh yes, it gets better, the suite next door, adjoing doors separtated the rooms , had a bachelor party till 3am fun fun. We complained at the desk and were told they had untill !!pm . We tried to call down then but the phone had no chord we found it under the bed the next morning. the refridge was filled with ice and left unplugged so there was water all over the floor. we called the desk , the sent someone who politely plugged it in and said here is your problem. We saw some beautiful rooms when walking the halls . alas they were not for customers.We went to lie at the beach and use the tiki bar but we spent more time arguing , waiting and cleaning up water. By the way i found someone who worked there who fixed the bathroom door for 20 dollars on the first night so we could use it.He was there to fix the tv , which you needed to broken remotes to work. tape was holding them together. Thanks for the help Mary Spira

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

check out the rooms before bring the luggage up

Review of Ocean Manor Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
bill the imp
northbridge ,ma
Feb 6, 2013

you get what you pay for

The hotel desciption online said they were renovating the hotel.. From what I heard from other guest they have been saying that for about 10 years now. our room was supposed to be one of the renovated rooms but really didn't appear to be finished. with that said, the room was clean and the location was good and you were on the beach. The restaunt and Tiki bar were really good. Upon checking out ythe desk clerk offered no sympathy for the inadequate room. I guess they are tired of hearing the comlaints. we did get a really good rate on the room ... so would I stay there again?? for the same good rate maybe ..but wouldn't reccomend the place to someone I was trying to impress.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

trulux restraunt.. great service, great food

Back to menu Return to top