$136 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 6, 2015 Check-out: Aug 9, 2015

Ocean Manor Beach Resort

3 stars
View map of 4040 Galt Ocean Drive, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33308

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Manor Beach Resort

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
308 out of 308
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
2.4
Hotel staff:
2.7
Comfort:
2.4
Location:
3.9
Value:
2.6

35% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Manor Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
StacyMac22
Business
Tennessee
May 31, 2014

Nothing spectacular

Great location on the beach, but our room was very outdated and not very clean. Rust in several places in the bathroom, the shower didn't work properly, and the floors were dirty. Only 1 of the 3 locks on the door worked. There was a hotel party going on that lasted until 4 am so was not able to rest much. Don't waste your money on this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Great beach area!

Review of Ocean Manor Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
vacay 2014
Business
Illinois
Mar 30, 2014

Awful other than food

Pretty awful, needs major improvement. Dirty, some areas disgusting but bar and food were great. Management was rude. Staff was great! Beds were comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Manor Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Juancho73
Business
Vero Beach
Mar 28, 2014

good location, good place to relax.

The hotel was good, the room felt a bit tight, small bathroom, nice beach, outside restaurant had a good variety of food, the fridge was leaking, and a lot of the channels on the cable box where not working.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel restaurant.

Review of Ocean Manor Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joel Gott
Business
New York
Mar 26, 2014

Great Time, Will Return

We visited this hotel for 3 days. Loved the cleanliness of the beach and surroundings. The Tiki Bar they have is extremely nice and gives you that Caribbean beach kind of feel. Ate at Tokyo Blue restaurant inside and was very pleasant. Food was fresh, service was decent but the food made up for it. Overall was a pleasant stay and will return

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Manor Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ronus
Business
mass
Mar 2, 2014

good getaway

Location was perfect close to a lot of places we wanted to see.The water in the pool was colder than the ocean.We were surprised at first we had to pay for parking and found out later we could have parked across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Manor Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
C'mon People
Business
Fort Lauderdale
Feb 21, 2014

Great Food,Great View

I live close by and go to Ocean Manor to relax.Reading all these reviews goes to show you there are so many angry people in the world..One, I didn't like my room either because of the view, but I went to the front desk and had no problems switching. Your at the best location with outdoor service, get out of your room and enjoy it. Stacey

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Patio bar outside is great from the food to the beach.

Review of Ocean Manor Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JTBLUE
Business
BOSTON
Dec 21, 2013

PATRIOTS GETAWAY

EVERYTHING WAS SMOOTH SAILING THANKS TO THE STAFF AND THE BARTENDERS AT THE TIKI BAR !!!! P.S FRANK THANKS FOR THE CHRISTMAS PARTY WE WILL ALWAYS RETURN SEE EVERYONE SUPERBOWL SUNDAY

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Manor Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
m williams
Business
knoxville
Nov 9, 2013

Terrible staffing

We arrived well after check in after traveling all day, and our room still wasn't ready. They put a 100 charge on your card after you have already paid for the room. They then charge 10 hotel fee. Not impressed at all. Hotel pickup from the airport was a additional 40.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Manor Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sandi Beach
Business
Monmouth Beach, NJ
Nov 5, 2013

They should be ashamed

This hotel is part hotel and part condo. What this means is that the quality of the room you get is a total crapshoot. My room was outdated, dirty and although I alerted the front desk that the bathroom sink didn't drain (gross!) no one came to fix it. I also had to BEG for more than 1 towel per person each day. There was a sign in our room that claimed how popular theeir towwls are while the one that we had was frayed on the edges pretty badly. They have a lot of nerve charging a $10/day "Resort" fee when they don't even provide towels for the pool or beach area. I used to lve 2 doors down from this hotel and could walk to the beach area with a toel without being charged any fee at all. Shouldn;t the beach be built into the room charge? Do yourself a favor and stay somewgere else!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Y O L O and Vibe Night Club on Las Olas

Review of Ocean Manor Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
brian am i
Business
Royal Oak , Mi
Oct 13, 2013

worst trip of my life

told I was getting a renovated room. molding coming of the wall, bottom drawer in nightstand would not stay on track, trim on dresser was falling off. main door to room did not close on its own. Hotel staff in desperate need of customer service training. They were rude and most acted like they didn't want to be there. Will never go back. If you want a good time in Florida stay on the gulf coast. Never enough towels!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top