$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 26, 2014 Check-out: Oct 29, 2014

Ocean Manor Beach Resort

3 stars
4040 Galt Ocean Drive, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33308
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.3
out of 5
343 reviews
good location, good place to relax.

The hotel was good, the room felt a bit tight, small bathroom, nice beach, outside restaurant had a... See full review

  • Juancho73
  • Mar 28, 2014
good getaway

Location was perfect close to a lot of places we wanted to see.The water in the pool was colder... See full review

  • ronus
  • Mar 2, 2014
Nightly entertainment, a lively tiki bar and residential amenities

Ocean Manor Beach Resort channels the best of the South Florida lifestyle, from the beachside tiki bar to the luxury penthouses with sweeping views of the skyline and Atlantic Ocean. Long before a multimillion dollar makeover, the hotel also hosted A-listers like Johnny Carson and Eric Clapton. The property keeps leisure at the forefront, entertaining guests with nightly entertainment and multiple lodging options equipped with kitchenettes, kitchens and terraces for soaking up the seaside vistas.

Highlights
  • Fort Lauderdale hotel with outdoor pool and nightly entertainment
  • Penthouses with spa baths, balconies and floor-to-ceiling windows
  • Some rooms with kitchenettes and kitchens
  • Tiki bar and sushi lounge
Rooms

Ocean Manor Beach Resort rooms treat guests to residential amenities like mini refrigerators, microwaves and views of the skyline or Atlantic Ocean via balconies and floor-to-ceiling windows. An emphasis on heavy woods, from sleigh bed frames to hardwood floors, creates traditional style. Suites are tailored for families and big groups with the addition of kitchenettes, lounging and dining areas. For VIP luxury, reserve a penthouse suite, which lives like a mini mansion in the sky with high-end furniture, gourmet kitchens, spa baths and expansive terraces with dining tables.

Dining

The seaside setting plays a major influence on food at Ocean Manor Beach Resort, where guests choose from the laid-back Bamboo Beach Tiki Bar & Café or the lounge-restaurant hybrid, Tokyo Blue. Both serve a heavy dose of ambiance, with the former dishing out casual beach fare, tropical drinks and live entertainment nightly. Sushi bar, Tokyo Blue, brims with eye candy, from the 1,200-gallon aquarium to the illuminated LED glass columns.

Recreation

The outdoor pool turns into a daily--and nightly--party at Ocean Manor Beach Resort as sunbathers, families and the happy hour folks gather on the sundeck or at the tiki bar. When the itch for adventure kicks in, guests take advantage of close proximity to the water with sightseeing cruises, snorkeling and diving excursions.

Transportation
  • Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport (7.9 mi/12.8 km)
  • Miami International Airport (29.1 mi/46.8 km)
Attractions
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Las Olas Riverfront (4.9 mi/8 km)
  • Port Everglades (5.9 mi/9.5 km)
  • Broward County Convention Center (5.7 mi/9.2 km)
  • Sun Life Stadium (17.6 mi/28.3 km)
  • Port of Miami (28.3 mi/45.5 km)
Business
  • Banquet and meeting space
  • Free Wi-Fi

Hotel Map

26.1782 -80.0981
Area served
Our Oceanfront Resort is located at 4040 Galt Ocean Drive. We are located off of A1A between Oakland Park Blvd. and Commercial Rd.
Nearby airports
Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport Miami International Airport West Palm Beach Airport
Area description
Fort Lauderdale , with over 3,000 hours of annual sunshine and a 77 degree average temperature, ranks as number 1 of the world's most desirable destinations Twenty three miles of smooth sand and crashing waves and more than 300 miles of inland waterways have earned the city the nickname "Venice of Americas", boasting sightseeing cruises, snorkeling and diving excursions or perhaps a Water Taxi to your destination Twelve major shopping malls and countless specialty shops, from the exclusive Las Olas boutiques to the World's largest indoor flea market, you're sure to find anything you seek. Fort Lauderdale has over 3500 restaurants and more than 110 nightclubs offering distinct cuisine and diverse live music nightly A short drive from Port Everglades and the Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport, THE OCEAN MANOR RESORT HOTEL offers easy access to a diverse cultural mecca

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ocean Manor Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.0 out of 5

Ocean Manor Beach Resort Rooms

Efficiency Room with Full Kitchen
The Efficiency Room features one king sized bed or 2 double sized beds. Also fully equipped with full kitchen.
One Bedroom Suite
Full sized apartment with fully equipped kitchen and king bed w/ sleeper sofa.
Two Bedroom Suite
Full sized apartment with fully equipped kitchen, king bed and 2 doubles.
Hotel Room
The Hotel Room features One King Sized Bed or 2 Double Sized Beds. The rooms are spacious and equipped with standard amenities, In Room Refrigerator, Microwave and they offer breathtaking views of the city and the Atlantic Ocean.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Hugh Taylor Birch State Park: 2.8 mi
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens: 2.9 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Beachfront: 3.1 mi
  • Lockhart Stadium: 3.9 mi
  • Las Olas Beach: 4.1 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Stadium: 4.1 mi
  • International Swimming Hall of Fame: 4.3 mi
  • Andrews Living Art Studio: 4.5 mi
  • New River: 4.7 mi
  • Stranahan House: 4.8 mi
  • Broward County Main Library: 4.9 mi
  • Museum of Art Fort Lauderdale: 4.9 mi
  • Old Fort Lauderdale Villange and Museum: 5 mi
  • Museum of Discovery and Science: 5 mi
  • Old Dillard Art and Cultural Museum: 5.1 mi
  • Hugh Taylor Birch State Park: 2.8 mi
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens: 2.9 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Beachfront: 3.1 mi
  • Lockhart Stadium: 3.9 mi
  • Las Olas Beach: 4.1 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Stadium: 4.1 mi
  • International Swimming Hall of Fame: 4.3 mi
  • Andrews Living Art Studio: 4.5 mi
  • New River: 4.7 mi
  • Stranahan House: 4.8 mi
  • Broward County Main Library: 4.9 mi
  • Museum of Art Fort Lauderdale: 4.9 mi
  • Old Fort Lauderdale Villange and Museum: 5 mi
  • Museum of Discovery and Science: 5 mi
  • Old Dillard Art and Cultural Museum: 5.1 mi
  • Broward Center for the Performing Arts: 5.1 mi
  • Greater Fort Lauderdale & Broward County Convention Center: 5.7 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Antique Car Museum: 6 mi
  • African American Research Library and Cultural Center: 6 mi
  • Secret Woods Nature Center: 8 mi
  • Tradewinds Park: 8.3 mi
  • Naval Air Station Fort Lauderdale Museum: 8.5 mi
  • Quiet Waters Park: 9.8 mi
  • Art Children's Museum: 14 mi
  • Sawgrass Recreation Park: 21.7 mi
  • Everglades Holiday Park: 22.9 mi
  • Intercostal Waterway: 26.5 mi

Dining

Rumor Has It
Dine with a view of the ocean, this magnificent seafood restaurant offers only the freshest quality seafood's and meats available.
Beach Cafe
Newly remodeled to give you the beach atmosphere. Only the best ingredients are used to provide fresh quality food. The menu ranges from delicious homemade pizza to mouth watering black angus burgers. We also offer daily fresh fish and salad specials. If you need a pick me up, just order a cappuccino or espresso made from fine Italian coffee beans.
Seattle's Best
Fresly Brewed Starbucks Coffee conveniently located in our Lobby
Bamboo Beach Tiki Bar
Also newly remodeled, just a step from the sand We offer daily drink specials and live entertainment on the weekends. Enjoy the music while you sit by the beach sipping on a tropical drink.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
For meetings and events that leave an impression, Ocean Manor Resort has a special allure. From small meeting rooms to grand-scale conference centers, the hotel brings every event a dedicated focus and unbridled enthusiasm. Whether you're planning a company strategy session, an intimate cocktail party or a celebratory banquet, you'll always have our undivided attention. It's easy to plan and book your group and meeting events with Ocean Manor Hotel. Just ask for assistance from our friendly representatives. They'll be happy to help you make whatever arrangements you need for your next gathering.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (343)

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Manor Beach Resort

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
343 out of 343
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
2.4
Hotel staff:
2.7
Room comfort:
2.4
Location:
3.9
Value:
2.7

35% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Manor Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
John Hunter
Business
portland, oregon
May 12, 2012

poor amenities, dirty rooms, full of noise

The room was not clean especially the bathroom. full of noise, i was awaked couple of times at around 2 am with a very noisy fire alarm in my room, and they were just trying it. they do vaccum in the corridors at 6:30 am each day, I told them that is very noisy and they promised me not to do that again but the second day they did the same thing. there is no free parking, no internet access except in the lobby and around the pool and even when you use it there it is very slow. overall I had one of the worst stay and one of the worst packages in my life.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Manor Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
KaKid
Business
Hawaii
May 1, 2012

hotel is scary

The hotel was dirty, there was a war going on between the valet and a patron, the patron was dead wrong, they gave us a card for a key only door, there was a big wad of hair in the shower, avoid, avoid, avoid

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Manor Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dble D's
Business
Springfield, MA, USA
Apr 24, 2012

Horrible!

It was the worst hotel I've stayed in my entire life!:( Rooms were disgusting especially the bathrooms. Maid service was just as bad! They left the floors dirty and never changed sheets. The towels were dingy and only gave 2 at a time with a family of 4. No bells boys to help with luggage.. No hangers in closets and parking was $49 for the week. I can stay all day saying how horrible it was.. Please seek other hotel.. This one was not worth a penny...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Manor Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Oswald
Business
Gaffney, SC, USA
Apr 18, 2012

Spring Break 2012

The location was great. The view from balcony was great. The staff was excellent. The only negative was the renovation. The Hotel was in the process of a much needed renovation. However, my overall experience was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Manor Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Angry and Bug Crazed
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Apr 3, 2012

Not bad at 1st glance...comes with a bite?

WOW PLACE IS BAD, DIRTY and INFESTED OVERPRICED ROACHES BED BUGS STAY AWAY SEND ME A REFUND, and CONDEMN this DUMP!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Manor Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
traveler1973
Business
Miami, Florida
Mar 19, 2012

Horrible weekend

The Hotel is really in poor condition, it was advertised as 3 stars but is not even 1. Room completly deterorated and dirty our room was never cleaned I had to move to a diffeerent room. Hallways completly dirty, stains in bed sheets. sand allover the floors. Only one elevator working out of three, very dated decor. Never will use this hotel when traveling to Fort Lauderdale

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Manor Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rach318
Business
Boston, MA
Mar 14, 2012

Proceed with caution

I read some negative reviews before my trip but still booked due to the location and price. Pros: location (on the beach) price (cheap based on location) on site bar/restaurant Cons: -cleanliness (wore flip flops in the indoor shower throughout the entire trip) -hotel guests -housekeeping - twice my room wasn't restocked/cleaned until I called the front desk at 6pm I started my stay on a Thursday and ended on a Tuesday in March 2012. Thursday and Friday were enjoyable until the college Spring Breakers came. I'm 25 and I found all the students beyond obnoxious. The elevators broke down several times, they broke exit signs, pulled fire alarms at midnight and ran down the hallway at 4am screaming their college slogan. I would never stay at this hotel again. Some of the spring breakers were kicked out but they should invest in security guards on each floor during the entire month of March.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

There is a shuttle from the airport/hotel and hotel/airport. If you have more than 4 guests, the cost is $10 per person to/from FLL. Otherwise its $15 per person. My friends and I took a taxi to the hotel from the airport and it was approximately $55 with tip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Manor Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Oodle lady
Business
Boston, IN, USA
Feb 28, 2012

cockroaches-bed bugs-filth-squalor OH MY!

We arrived in a taxicab as we had no car and they still charged us a mandatory daily valet parking fee along with a daily "resort" fee. The lobby looked ok until we got up to our room. All but one elevator was working. Our room was filthy and the furnishings were dilapidated and looked like it had been through a tornado (chairs and beds with missing/ broken legs), worn out lumpy mattresses with stains. The ceiling in the bathroom had a huge hole in it exposing ductwork and electrical wires. There was rotting food in the micro from a previous guest. The coffee pot filter had crayons and kids toys in it. Our window was cracked and fixed with duct tape. One night we spotted a man urinating in a potted plant by the elevator. There were roaches that scattered When we turned on the light with no shade. A fight broke out in the room next door and they were throwing furnishings. We tried to notify the front desk but discovered the phone wire was cut. Sounded like they turned their room into a boxing ring. Some lady at the tiki bar said her handbag was stolen. They all looked like criminals out by the bar. Was told that hotel towels were on a first come first serve basis as we only had two in our room for three people . Don't waste your time staying here. Horrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay away. Not worth the $

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Manor Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
madashell
Business
dallas texas
Feb 7, 2012

waste of money and time

bad service , rooms dirty smelly, nothing like the pictures

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Manor Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jessray
Business
Wenatchee Washington
Jan 14, 2012

Almost there! but not quite.

On a budget this was a great find but still lacked alot to be a great vacation spot. The Parking situation was aweful to me. The Hotel dosn't run there own parking lot so prepare for nightly parking charges if there are any. We did pay for the Vallet service just to make sure we had parking. Lots wrong with our room but the bed was comfy and they did move us from the city view to the ocean view without a charge. That was a pleasant surprise and we were grateful. We have to say after reading all the reviews we were so afraid we had made a terrible mistake but we were all in all pleasantly surprised for a hotel on the ocean on a budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Make sure to go downtown and pay for water taxi service.. For one price you can ride all day and the captains will give you all sorts of Knowledge on the locals in all those kick butt houses

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top