$218 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 3, 2015 Check-out: Mar 6, 2015

Ocean Manor Beach Resort

3 stars
View map of 4040 Galt Ocean Drive, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33308

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.3
out of 5
347 reviews
Wonderful Stay Right on the Beach

I've been to Ocean Manor a few times over the years and its always a safe, clean place to stay... See full review

  • Kiki 0219
  • Nov 21, 2014
great location! at great price!

I have a great deal ,but when I got there it was more than I expected.the place is great located... See full review

  • gabe marin
  • Nov 16, 2014
Nightly entertainment, a lively tiki bar and residential amenities

Ocean Manor Beach Resort channels the best of the South Florida lifestyle, from the beachside tiki bar to the luxury penthouses with sweeping views of the skyline and Atlantic Ocean. Long before a multimillion dollar makeover, the hotel also hosted A-listers like Johnny Carson and Eric Clapton. The property keeps leisure at the forefront, entertaining guests with nightly entertainment and multiple lodging options equipped with kitchenettes, kitchens and terraces for soaking up the seaside vistas.

Highlights
  • Fort Lauderdale hotel with outdoor pool and nightly entertainment
  • Penthouses with spa baths, balconies and floor-to-ceiling windows
  • Some rooms with kitchenettes and kitchens
  • Tiki bar and sushi lounge
Rooms

Ocean Manor Beach Resort rooms treat guests to residential amenities like mini refrigerators, microwaves and views of the skyline or Atlantic Ocean via balconies and floor-to-ceiling windows. An emphasis on heavy woods, from sleigh bed frames to hardwood floors, creates traditional style. Suites are tailored for families and big groups with the addition of kitchenettes, lounging and dining areas. For VIP luxury, reserve a penthouse suite, which lives like a mini mansion in the sky with high-end furniture, gourmet kitchens, spa baths and expansive terraces with dining tables.

Dining

The seaside setting plays a major influence on food at Ocean Manor Beach Resort, where guests choose from the laid-back Bamboo Beach Tiki Bar & Café or the lounge-restaurant hybrid, Tokyo Blue. Both serve a heavy dose of ambiance, with the former dishing out casual beach fare, tropical drinks and live entertainment nightly. Sushi bar, Tokyo Blue, brims with eye candy, from the 1,200-gallon aquarium to the illuminated LED glass columns.

Recreation

The outdoor pool turns into a daily--and nightly--party at Ocean Manor Beach Resort as sunbathers, families and the happy hour folks gather on the sundeck or at the tiki bar. When the itch for adventure kicks in, guests take advantage of close proximity to the water with sightseeing cruises, snorkeling and diving excursions.

Transportation
  • Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport (7.9 mi/12.8 km)
  • Miami International Airport (29.1 mi/46.8 km)
Attractions
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Las Olas Riverfront (4.9 mi/8 km)
  • Port Everglades (5.9 mi/9.5 km)
  • Broward County Convention Center (5.7 mi/9.2 km)
  • Sun Life Stadium (17.6 mi/28.3 km)
  • Port of Miami (28.3 mi/45.5 km)
Business
  • Banquet and meeting space
  • Free Wi-Fi

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ocean Manor Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Ocean Manor Beach Resort Rooms

Efficiency Room with Full Kitchen
The Efficiency Room features one king sized bed or 2 double sized beds. Also fully equipped with full kitchen.
One Bedroom Suite
Full sized apartment with fully equipped kitchen and king bed w/ sleeper sofa.
Two Bedroom Suite
Full sized apartment with fully equipped kitchen, king bed and 2 doubles.
Hotel Room
The Hotel Room features One King Sized Bed or 2 Double Sized Beds. The rooms are spacious and equipped with standard amenities, In Room Refrigerator, Microwave and they offer breathtaking views of the city and the Atlantic Ocean.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Hugh Taylor Birch State Park: 2.8 mi
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens: 2.9 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Beachfront: 3.1 mi
  • Lockhart Stadium: 3.9 mi
  • Las Olas Beach: 4.1 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Stadium: 4.1 mi
  • International Swimming Hall of Fame: 4.3 mi
  • Andrews Living Art Studio: 4.5 mi
  • New River: 4.7 mi
  • Stranahan House: 4.8 mi
  • Broward County Main Library: 4.9 mi
  • Museum of Art Fort Lauderdale: 4.9 mi
  • Old Fort Lauderdale Villange and Museum: 5 mi
  • Museum of Discovery and Science: 5 mi
  • Old Dillard Art and Cultural Museum: 5.1 mi
  • Hugh Taylor Birch State Park: 2.8 mi
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens: 2.9 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Beachfront: 3.1 mi
  • Lockhart Stadium: 3.9 mi
  • Las Olas Beach: 4.1 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Stadium: 4.1 mi
  • International Swimming Hall of Fame: 4.3 mi
  • Andrews Living Art Studio: 4.5 mi
  • New River: 4.7 mi
  • Stranahan House: 4.8 mi
  • Broward County Main Library: 4.9 mi
  • Museum of Art Fort Lauderdale: 4.9 mi
  • Old Fort Lauderdale Villange and Museum: 5 mi
  • Museum of Discovery and Science: 5 mi
  • Old Dillard Art and Cultural Museum: 5.1 mi
  • Broward Center for the Performing Arts: 5.1 mi
  • Greater Fort Lauderdale & Broward County Convention Center: 5.7 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Antique Car Museum: 6 mi
  • African American Research Library and Cultural Center: 6 mi
  • Secret Woods Nature Center: 8 mi
  • Tradewinds Park: 8.3 mi
  • Naval Air Station Fort Lauderdale Museum: 8.5 mi
  • Quiet Waters Park: 9.8 mi
  • Art Children's Museum: 14 mi
  • Sawgrass Recreation Park: 21.7 mi
  • Everglades Holiday Park: 22.9 mi
  • Intercostal Waterway: 26.5 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
For meetings and events that leave an impression, Ocean Manor Resort has a special allure. From small meeting rooms to grand-scale conference centers, the hotel brings every event a dedicated focus and unbridled enthusiasm. Whether you're planning a company strategy session, an intimate cocktail party or a celebratory banquet, you'll always have our undivided attention. It's easy to plan and book your group and meeting events with Ocean Manor Hotel. Just ask for assistance from our friendly representatives. They'll be happy to help you make whatever arrangements you need for your next gathering.

Dining

Rumor Has It
Dine with a view of the ocean, this magnificent seafood restaurant offers only the freshest quality seafood's and meats available.
Beach Cafe
Newly remodeled to give you the beach atmosphere. Only the best ingredients are used to provide fresh quality food. The menu ranges from delicious homemade pizza to mouth watering black angus burgers. We also offer daily fresh fish and salad specials. If you need a pick me up, just order a cappuccino or espresso made from fine Italian coffee beans.
Seattle's Best
Fresly Brewed Starbucks Coffee conveniently located in our Lobby
Bamboo Beach Tiki Bar
Also newly remodeled, just a step from the sand We offer daily drink specials and live entertainment on the weekends. Enjoy the music while you sit by the beach sipping on a tropical drink.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (347)

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Manor Beach Resort

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
347 out of 347
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
2.4
Hotel staff:
2.7
Comfort:
2.4
Location:
3.9
Value:
2.7

35% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Manor Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maslo1
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jun 19, 2012

Not Bad for the $$$$$

I read all of the horror stories and even watched Hotel Impossible before heading to the Resort. Some of them were justified, but over all the place was great and I'd stay there again. You need to ask for a new room, or you'll get stuck in something that looks like a room from a 3rd world country. The new rooms need a lot of finishing, but are on their way. For example, our door didn't exactly close & the knobs for the shower were a little off. Oh, and they were painting in our room 2 hrs before we checked in. But all of that isn't really that big of a deal. The bed was big and comfortable. We had a nice ocean front balcony. Overall the room was worth the upgrade. As far as the resort itself, location couldn't be better. Right on the ocean. The pool was nice & clean as well. And the Tiki Bar was awesome. Great food and drinks. Asia was the best bartender you could ask for. The Sushi in Tokyo Blue was awesome as well. I would def stay here again & recommend to anyone looking to go to Ft Lauderdale.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Manor Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
McLoon Fam
Business
Fort Lauderdale, Fl
Jun 17, 2012

Great time!

Arrived on time our room was not ready, after waiting for two hours we checked back with very friendly front desk. Room still wasen't ready she decided to give us 2 room keys and pick the room of our choice, both had ocean views! very nice! stay at hotel was great, housekeeping was great, bamboo bar was great, pricy drinks but worth it!! beautiful location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Manor Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
RLawjaxff
Business
Orlando, FL
Jun 11, 2012

Just awful!

This place was the worst. The only thing good about the room was the view. All of furnishing were dirty or broken. The carpet and drapes were filthy. The room they gave us looked like it hadn't been painted since this place opened. Roaches in the kitchenette! We complained immediately and looked at 3 more rooms each progressively worse. While they were helping us at least 4 other couple were complaining about the same thing. Luckily we got a refund from Orbitiz and found a better hotel for only $10 more a night right next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Manor Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DETDIAMOND
Business
MICHIGAN
May 16, 2012

Rooms need remodeling.

The location on the beach is great. The restaurants are also great. The hotel needs better management. They may need more staff. I experienced people storming out of the lobby unhappy on several occasions. I myself considered finding somewhere else to stay. STAY HERE IF YOU ARE ON A SERIOUS BUDGET. EXCEPT PARKING IS VALET ONLY ($40/WEEK, PLUS TIPS). FREE PARKING ACROSS THE STREET. BEACH CHAIRS ARE FOR RENT. BEACH TOWEL $5 DEPOSIT EACH DAY, REFUNDED WHEN TOWEL RETURNED.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

THE RESTAURANT/NIGHT CLUB SERVED THE BEST SUSHI, AND THEY HAD FREE DRINKS FOR LADIES ONE NIGHT.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Manor Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
John Hunter
Business
portland, oregon
May 12, 2012

poor amenities, dirty rooms, full of noise

The room was not clean especially the bathroom. full of noise, i was awaked couple of times at around 2 am with a very noisy fire alarm in my room, and they were just trying it. they do vaccum in the corridors at 6:30 am each day, I told them that is very noisy and they promised me not to do that again but the second day they did the same thing. there is no free parking, no internet access except in the lobby and around the pool and even when you use it there it is very slow. overall I had one of the worst stay and one of the worst packages in my life.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Manor Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
KaKid
Business
Hawaii
May 1, 2012

hotel is scary

The hotel was dirty, there was a war going on between the valet and a patron, the patron was dead wrong, they gave us a card for a key only door, there was a big wad of hair in the shower, avoid, avoid, avoid

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Manor Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dble D's
Business
Springfield, MA, USA
Apr 24, 2012

Horrible!

It was the worst hotel I've stayed in my entire life!:( Rooms were disgusting especially the bathrooms. Maid service was just as bad! They left the floors dirty and never changed sheets. The towels were dingy and only gave 2 at a time with a family of 4. No bells boys to help with luggage.. No hangers in closets and parking was $49 for the week. I can stay all day saying how horrible it was.. Please seek other hotel.. This one was not worth a penny...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Manor Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Oswald
Business
Gaffney, SC, USA
Apr 18, 2012

Spring Break 2012

The location was great. The view from balcony was great. The staff was excellent. The only negative was the renovation. The Hotel was in the process of a much needed renovation. However, my overall experience was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Manor Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Angry and Bug Crazed
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Apr 3, 2012

Not bad at 1st glance...comes with a bite?

WOW PLACE IS BAD, DIRTY and INFESTED OVERPRICED ROACHES BED BUGS STAY AWAY SEND ME A REFUND, and CONDEMN this DUMP!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Manor Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
traveler1973
Business
Miami, Florida
Mar 19, 2012

Horrible weekend

The Hotel is really in poor condition, it was advertised as 3 stars but is not even 1. Room completly deterorated and dirty our room was never cleaned I had to move to a diffeerent room. Hallways completly dirty, stains in bed sheets. sand allover the floors. Only one elevator working out of three, very dated decor. Never will use this hotel when traveling to Fort Lauderdale

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top