$85 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 5, 2015 Check-out: Jan 6, 2015

La Quinta Inn Ft Lauderdale Tamarac East

2 stars
3800 W. Commercial Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33309
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
53 reviews
Four our purposes, this is a good place to stay

Friendly staff. Breakfast is always good. Room was clean. Air conditioner was SUPER efficeint (we... See full review

  • Another Sweetiepie
  • Jun 7, 2014
great stay

The staff at the hotel was friendly and the room was comfortable. See full review

  • month long traveler
  • Nov 14, 2013
Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. Only 20 minutes from Dolphin Stadium, the newly renovated La Quinta Inn Fort Lauderdale Tamarac East is located just minutes from area beaches and Lockhart Stadium (Baltimore Orioles Spring Training Camp). There are plenty of unique things to do here in South Florida. Hit the Swap Shop Flea Market, try your luck at Seminole Casino, shop at Sawgrass Mills and Broward Mall, and enjoy nearby restaurants such as Gigi's of New York and Flanigan's. Sunrise Musical Theater and North Lauderdale Beach are both just eight miles away. Reach Pro Player Stadium in Miami in about 45 minutes. For top-flight amenities and unequaled comfort, stay at the La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Tamarac East, where all rooms have secure interior corridor access, free high-speed Internet access, a 27-inch TV with cable (Showtime), and more. Begin your morning in the lobby with a delicious Free Bright Side BreakfastTM. Take a plunge in our sparkling outdoor pool or relax on the sundeck. Other services include a meeting room and available fax/copy services 24 hours. We are 12 miles northwest of downtown Ft. Lauderdale, just seven miles from Holy Cross Hospital.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Ft Lauderdale Tamarac East also booked these hotels.

La Quinta Inn Ft Lauderdale Tamarac East Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Fort Lauderdale Stadium: 2.5 mi
  • Lockhart Stadium: 2.5 mi
  • African American Research Library and Cultural Center: 4.2 mi
  • Old Dillard Art and Cultural Museum: 5 mi
  • Andrews Living Art Studio: 5.3 mi
  • Broward Center for the Performing Arts: 5.6 mi
  • Museum of Discovery and Science: 5.6 mi
  • Old Fort Lauderdale Villange and Museum: 5.7 mi
  • Broward County Main Library: 5.8 mi
  • Museum of Art Fort Lauderdale: 5.8 mi
  • Stranahan House: 6.1 mi
  • Tradewinds Park: 6.6 mi
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens: 6.8 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Antique Car Museum: 6.8 mi
  • Hugh Taylor Birch State Park: 6.8 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Stadium: 2.5 mi
  • Lockhart Stadium: 2.5 mi
  • African American Research Library and Cultural Center: 4.2 mi
  • Old Dillard Art and Cultural Museum: 5 mi
  • Andrews Living Art Studio: 5.3 mi
  • Broward Center for the Performing Arts: 5.6 mi
  • Museum of Discovery and Science: 5.6 mi
  • Old Fort Lauderdale Villange and Museum: 5.7 mi
  • Broward County Main Library: 5.8 mi
  • Museum of Art Fort Lauderdale: 5.8 mi
  • Stranahan House: 6.1 mi
  • Tradewinds Park: 6.6 mi
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens: 6.8 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Antique Car Museum: 6.8 mi
  • Hugh Taylor Birch State Park: 6.8 mi
  • Secret Woods Nature Center: 6.9 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Beachfront: 7 mi
  • Las Olas Beach: 7.3 mi
  • New River: 7.5 mi
  • International Swimming Hall of Fame: 7.6 mi
  • Greater Fort Lauderdale & Broward County Convention Center: 7.6 mi
  • Naval Air Station Fort Lauderdale Museum: 8.2 mi
  • Art Children's Museum: 8.6 mi
  • Quiet Waters Park: 9.1 mi
  • Sawgrass Recreation Park: 15.4 mi
  • Everglades Holiday Park: 17.4 mi
  • Intercostal Waterway: 26.8 mi

Dining

Gi Gi s of New York
Italian
Flanagan s
American
Boston Market
American
Pollo Tropical
American
Wendy s
American

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (53)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Ft Lauderdale Tamarac East

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 53
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.9

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Ft Lauderdale Tamarac East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Alex Overnight
Business
Florida
Jul 17, 2014

Great bed but could use more cleanliness

The bed was very comfortable and we could have slept longer than check out time. We were there for just one night after needing to stay in the Fort Lauderdale area overnight. It was great that I could book a room with a king sized bed for that very night at a good price. However, there were a few cockroaches in the hallway and near my room's door. I didn't see any bugs in the room besides at the door. That was unfortunate but we still slept well. It's an OK hotel to sleep in for the night. Not much going for it though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Ft Lauderdale Tamarac East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Another Sweetiepie
Business
Florida
Jun 7, 2014

Four our purposes, this is a good place to stay

Friendly staff. Breakfast is always good. Room was clean. Air conditioner was SUPER efficeint (we turned it off when we got there and didn't turn it back on again).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Ft Lauderdale Tamarac East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jane Glasman
Business
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Dec 10, 2013

They could do it better

Everything ok, but at the same time, everything could be much better: breakfast, amenities, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Many options, since dining to casinos, outlets- very conveniente location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Ft Lauderdale Tamarac East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Barbara J. F
Business
Cocoa, Florida
Nov 21, 2013

Very bad experience

The outside of the hotel was very nice. The lobby was clean but, that is where it ended. We got on the elevator to our floor and then things changed when the door opened again. It was nasty. The smell and smoke of pot about made our eyes water. There were for a better word ladies of the evening hanging out in the hall. And they came and went ALL night. Needless to say we will NOT be staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Ft Lauderdale Tamarac East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Atl Steve
Business
Ft Lauderdale
Nov 11, 2012

Just OK

Room was not ready at check in time. Carpets need a cleaning, dogs barking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Ft Lauderdale Tamarac East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CaliJam
Business
CA
Jun 8, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price!

This hotel is very clean, fresh with comfy beds. Breakfast is also included and this location was great as it was next to my family's house. We only needed somewhere to sleep and get dressed etc. Will go back once am in fort lauderdale.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Ft Lauderdale Tamarac East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MA
Jan 13, 2011

you get what you pay for

The staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful. The hotel offered a variety of foods for their continental breakfast, and the room itself was pretty nice. However,the walls were thin, not giving much privacy to us or our neighbors. Our stay wasn't very peaceful in the fact that on two separate occasions during our week long stay, ambulances and other emergency service vehicles were called to the premises. Finally, although this only occurred as we were packing to check out, a cockroach made it's presence known in our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Ft Lauderdale Tamarac East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Lauderdale
Dec 3, 2010

Great Stay

I relaxed, the room was clean, the bed comfortable I will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Ft Lauderdale Tamarac East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Frederick, MD
Jun 18, 2010

Great Place to Crash at Night

This was a one night stop, on a saturday night, while on my way elsewhere. The place is clean, close to the turnpike. Unless you arer sleepy or tired enough to sleep over these, you will hear noises from adjecent rooms and hallway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Ft Lauderdale Tamarac East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ms farius
Business
north laudrdale, fl
Jan 19, 2010

My Stay at La Quinta Inn

My stay at the La Quinta Inn was for a special night with my special someone. And what a night it was. the staff at the hotel were very friendly and accommodating. The room was spotless. We really appreciated the breakfast in the morning. I will definitely be staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The discount at a nearby restaurant that I got for reserving the room was a nice surprise.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top