$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 9, 2014 Check-out: Sep 10, 2014

La Quinta Inn Ft Lauderdale Tamarac East

2 stars
3800 W. Commercial Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33309
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
52 reviews
Four our purposes, this is a good place to stay

Friendly staff. Breakfast is always good. Room was clean. Air conditioner was SUPER efficeint (we... See full review

  • Another Sweetiepie
  • Jun 7, 2014
great stay

The staff at the hotel was friendly and the room was comfortable. See full review

  • month long traveler
  • Nov 14, 2013
NEW! Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. Only 20 minutes from Dolphin Stadium, the newly renovated La Quinta Inn Fort Lauderdale Tamarac East is located just minutes from area beaches and Lockhart Stadium (Baltimore Orioles Spring Training Camp). There are plenty of unique things to do here in South Florida. Hit the Swap Shop Flea Market, try your luck at Seminole Casino, shop at Sawgrass Mills and Broward Mall, and enjoy nearby restaurants such as Gigi's of New York and Flanigan's. Sunrise Musical Theater and North Lauderdale Beach are both just eight miles away. Reach Pro Player Stadium in Miami in about 45 minutes. For top-flight amenities and unequaled comfort, stay at the La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Tamarac East, where all rooms have secure interior corridor access, free high-speed Internet access, a 27-inch TV with cable (Showtime), and more. Begin your morning in the lobby with a delicious Free Bright Side BreakfastTM. Take a plunge in our sparkling outdoor pool or relax on the sundeck. Other services include a meeting room and available fax/copy services 24 hours. We are 12 miles northwest of downtown Ft. Lauderdale, just seven miles from Holy Cross Hospital.

Hotel Map

26.1863 -80.1999
Nearby airports
Ft Lauderdale Intl Airport, (FLL), 12.98, MI, NW; Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport, (FXE), 2.00, MI, W;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Ft Lauderdale Tamarac East also booked these hotels.

La Quinta Inn Ft Lauderdale Tamarac East Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Fort Lauderdale Stadium: 2.5 mi
  • Lockhart Stadium: 2.5 mi
  • African American Research Library and Cultural Center: 4.2 mi
  • Old Dillard Art and Cultural Museum: 5 mi
  • Andrews Living Art Studio: 5.3 mi
  • Broward Center for the Performing Arts: 5.6 mi
  • Museum of Discovery and Science: 5.6 mi
  • Old Fort Lauderdale Villange and Museum: 5.7 mi
  • Broward County Main Library: 5.8 mi
  • Museum of Art Fort Lauderdale: 5.8 mi
  • Stranahan House: 6.1 mi
  • Tradewinds Park: 6.6 mi
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens: 6.8 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Antique Car Museum: 6.8 mi
  • Hugh Taylor Birch State Park: 6.8 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Stadium: 2.5 mi
  • Lockhart Stadium: 2.5 mi
  • African American Research Library and Cultural Center: 4.2 mi
  • Old Dillard Art and Cultural Museum: 5 mi
  • Andrews Living Art Studio: 5.3 mi
  • Broward Center for the Performing Arts: 5.6 mi
  • Museum of Discovery and Science: 5.6 mi
  • Old Fort Lauderdale Villange and Museum: 5.7 mi
  • Broward County Main Library: 5.8 mi
  • Museum of Art Fort Lauderdale: 5.8 mi
  • Stranahan House: 6.1 mi
  • Tradewinds Park: 6.6 mi
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens: 6.8 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Antique Car Museum: 6.8 mi
  • Hugh Taylor Birch State Park: 6.8 mi
  • Secret Woods Nature Center: 6.9 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Beachfront: 7 mi
  • Las Olas Beach: 7.3 mi
  • New River: 7.5 mi
  • International Swimming Hall of Fame: 7.6 mi
  • Greater Fort Lauderdale & Broward County Convention Center: 7.6 mi
  • Naval Air Station Fort Lauderdale Museum: 8.2 mi
  • Art Children's Museum: 8.6 mi
  • Quiet Waters Park: 9.1 mi
  • Sawgrass Recreation Park: 15.4 mi
  • Everglades Holiday Park: 17.4 mi
  • Intercostal Waterway: 26.8 mi

Dining

Gi Gi s of New York
Italian
Flanagan s
American
Boston Market
American
Pollo Tropical
American
Wendy s
American

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (52)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Ft Lauderdale Tamarac East

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
52 out of 52
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.9

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Ft Lauderdale Tamarac East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Apr 16, 2007

Very clean and very quiet.

The hotel was convenient to a variety of restaurants, I-95, and Ft. Lauderdale Beach. The property was very clean and very quiet, and the staff were very accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The free breakfast (waffles, bagels, toast, coffee, juice, etc.) was a nice addition.

Review of La Quinta Inn Ft Lauderdale Tamarac East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Miamouth
New Jersey
Feb 8, 2012

I was TOTALLY happy with everything

Everything was perfect and fast from check in to check out... The bed was soooo comfortable and the pillows were AWESOME!!!! Room was very clean and well kept. I would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn Ft Lauderdale Tamarac East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
Dec 18, 2010

Client Review

Good service, clean room, friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Ft Lauderdale Tamarac East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Jun 27, 2007

Home away from home!

The La Quinta chain has always been a reliable choice, but this specific hotel, the Tamarac East, is especially noteworthy. The front desk staff is phenomenally helpful and goes over and beyond to make folks feel at home. We were not charged a deposit for our Yorkie and the staff was very accommodating about pets, too. The room was large enough and had a very comfortable, king sized bed. My husband had a great night's sleep for a change! The shower head was wonderful, very strong water pressure.The temperature control was easy to manipulate (right on the wall thermostat, not at the unit.) There is a delightful array of breakfast foods available from 6-9am; we were late once, and the hostess offered to go into the pantry and she brought us each extra danish and coffee. Cheerfully! The whole atmosphere feels like real southern hospitality at its best. I'll book it again if I return to the Fort Lauderdale area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We had a delightful meal at Darius, a Persian restaurant not a far drive from the hotel. It serves authentic Persian and Mediterranean cuisine. Their shish kebabs and koobideh kebabs are delicious; great basmati rice with saffron! Their prices are reasonable; certain evenings they have belly dancing.

Review of La Quinta Inn Ft Lauderdale Tamarac East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Omaha, NE
Mar 30, 2008

La Quinta

Great, clean facility.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There are several shopping centers within a 5 mile radius.

Review of La Quinta Inn Ft Lauderdale Tamarac East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Live Oak
May 17, 2009

Great night

Check in was quick and easy,very friendly staff, excellent bed. Very conviient to the place we came to visit, less than 5 minutes away.Breakfast eas perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn Ft Lauderdale Tamarac East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CaliJam
CA
Jun 8, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price!

This hotel is very clean, fresh with comfy beds. Breakfast is also included and this location was great as it was next to my family's house. We only needed somewhere to sleep and get dressed etc. Will go back once am in fort lauderdale.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn Ft Lauderdale Tamarac East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Oct 2, 2008

Very clean-very good breakfast

Very clean hotel. Everything was adequate for my 2 day stay. Location was good, I was visiting Miami and didn't want the crowds and expense of that area. I didn't mind the drive. We were very pleased since we only had stayed at one La Quinta in the past. The front desk was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

We were visiting relatives in Miami and did want to stay outside of that area. This hotel was perfect for our stay.

Review of La Quinta Inn Ft Lauderdale Tamarac East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
short vacations
Puerto Rico
Oct 13, 2011

nice hotel

The front door lock of my room was not working. I stayed out for almost two hours until they fix it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

THE HOTEL HAS GOOD LOCATION FOR SHOPPING AND RESTAURANTS.

Review of La Quinta Inn Ft Lauderdale Tamarac East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
faty
República Dominicana
Oct 29, 2011

my stay at La Quinta

We went with the family for a business husband's travel We just wanted some hotel nearby shoppings and restaurants and easy access to roads We could have this one again , if we travelto the area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search