$85 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 30, 2015 Check-out: Mar 31, 2015

La Quinta Inn Ft Lauderdale Tamarac East

2 stars
View map of 3800 W. Commercial Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33309

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
54 reviews
Four our purposes, this is a good place to stay

Friendly staff. Breakfast is always good. Room was clean. Air conditioner was SUPER efficeint (we... See full review

  • Another Sweetiepie
  • Jun 7, 2014
great stay

The staff at the hotel was friendly and the room was comfortable. See full review

  • month long traveler
  • Nov 14, 2013
Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. Only 20 minutes from Dolphin Stadium, the newly renovated La Quinta Inn Fort Lauderdale Tamarac East is located just minutes from area beaches and Lockhart Stadium (Baltimore Orioles Spring Training Camp). There are plenty of unique things to do here in South Florida. Hit the Swap Shop Flea Market, try your luck at Seminole Casino, shop at Sawgrass Mills and Broward Mall, and enjoy nearby restaurants such as Gigi's of New York and Flanigan's. Sunrise Musical Theater and North Lauderdale Beach are both just eight miles away. Reach Pro Player Stadium in Miami in about 45 minutes. For top-flight amenities and unequaled comfort, stay at the La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Tamarac East, where all rooms have secure interior corridor access, free high-speed Internet access, a 27-inch TV with cable (Showtime), and more. Begin your morning in the lobby with a delicious Free Bright Side BreakfastTM. Take a plunge in our sparkling outdoor pool or relax on the sundeck. Other services include a meeting room and available fax/copy services 24 hours. We are 12 miles northwest of downtown Ft. Lauderdale, just seven miles from Holy Cross Hospital.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Ft Lauderdale Tamarac East also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

La Quinta Inn Ft Lauderdale Tamarac East Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Fort Lauderdale Stadium: 2.5 mi
  • Lockhart Stadium: 2.5 mi
  • African American Research Library and Cultural Center: 4.2 mi
  • Old Dillard Art and Cultural Museum: 5 mi
  • Andrews Living Art Studio: 5.3 mi
  • Broward Center for the Performing Arts: 5.6 mi
  • Museum of Discovery and Science: 5.6 mi
  • Old Fort Lauderdale Villange and Museum: 5.7 mi
  • Broward County Main Library: 5.8 mi
  • Museum of Art Fort Lauderdale: 5.8 mi
  • Stranahan House: 6.1 mi
  • Tradewinds Park: 6.6 mi
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens: 6.8 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Antique Car Museum: 6.8 mi
  • Hugh Taylor Birch State Park: 6.8 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Stadium: 2.5 mi
  • Lockhart Stadium: 2.5 mi
  • African American Research Library and Cultural Center: 4.2 mi
  • Old Dillard Art and Cultural Museum: 5 mi
  • Andrews Living Art Studio: 5.3 mi
  • Broward Center for the Performing Arts: 5.6 mi
  • Museum of Discovery and Science: 5.6 mi
  • Old Fort Lauderdale Villange and Museum: 5.7 mi
  • Broward County Main Library: 5.8 mi
  • Museum of Art Fort Lauderdale: 5.8 mi
  • Stranahan House: 6.1 mi
  • Tradewinds Park: 6.6 mi
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens: 6.8 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Antique Car Museum: 6.8 mi
  • Hugh Taylor Birch State Park: 6.8 mi
  • Secret Woods Nature Center: 6.9 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Beachfront: 7 mi
  • Las Olas Beach: 7.3 mi
  • New River: 7.5 mi
  • International Swimming Hall of Fame: 7.6 mi
  • Greater Fort Lauderdale & Broward County Convention Center: 7.6 mi
  • Naval Air Station Fort Lauderdale Museum: 8.2 mi
  • Art Children's Museum: 8.6 mi
  • Quiet Waters Park: 9.1 mi
  • Sawgrass Recreation Park: 15.4 mi
  • Everglades Holiday Park: 17.4 mi
  • Intercostal Waterway: 26.8 mi

Dining

Gi Gi s of New York
Italian
Flanagan s
American
Boston Market
American
Pollo Tropical
American
Wendy s
American

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (54)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Ft Lauderdale Tamarac East

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
54 out of 54
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.9

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Ft Lauderdale Tamarac East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
short vacations
Business
Puerto Rico
Oct 13, 2011

nice hotel

The front door lock of my room was not working. I stayed out for almost two hours until they fix it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

THE HOTEL HAS GOOD LOCATION FOR SHOPPING AND RESTAURANTS.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Ft Lauderdale Tamarac East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Pete
Business
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Aug 14, 2011

Fort Lauderdale Bargin

This hotel in not located in the best spot and isn't the tourist spot of Fort Lauderdale but if your looking for a bargin, or traveling on a limited budget you will find it clean and the staff very helpful. The rooms are comfortable with free WI Fi and free breakfast of boiled eggs, toast, bagels, cereal and apples. If you need a bargin and traveling on a limited budget, book it on Orbitz and enjoy your trip. You do need a rental car, as it is not walking distance to any thing but the gas adult video store.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Have a car.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Ft Lauderdale Tamarac East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
BAHAMAS
Aug 9, 2011

Vacation

I shopped while I was there. There were no towels in the rooms. The rooms were dirty. The bathroom was filthy. At checkin, the security was overbearing and not cordial at all. The continental berakfast was horrible and the lady who worked in the area had a terrible attitude. the hotel has a serious towel problem. Rooms are dirty. I will never stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Ft Lauderdale Tamarac East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
L Lee
Business
Bahamas
Jul 29, 2011

The good, the bad, and the really ugly

This was my first time at any La Quinta and I can assure you this may just be my last. I payed for my trip in full to avoid any mix up but to my surprise when i got to the hotel that evening I was informed that I didnt have a room because hotel chek in is at 1pm and I arrived at 11:30. I was then directed down the street to a sister hoten were I stayed that night. I was told that I would get $10 worth of long distance calls on them but the lady at the other hotel said NO WAY, even though she had the invoice stating it. The next day I came back to my original hotel at a reasonable time and to my suprise they still didnt have any rooms. I was told that i would have one by that evening. I got back to the hotel that evening and thank heavens I had a room, but one with nooo towels. I tried calling the front desk but got no answer I then went down and asked for some towels. I was informed that some will be sent to my room. They never came. The next morning I had to get some from the front desk. My friends at home asked for the telephone I gave them the one on the phone and guess what its the wrong number. The number read 9544857990 when it should say 9544857900. Thats a big mistake. I had to walk down to the front desk to get the correct number but that didnt make much sense because my friend was trying to call the hotel for 25 minutes and never got an answer so we spoke via cell phone. Horrible. How busy can you be at 1am geez.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walgreens and cvs on the corner

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Ft Lauderdale Tamarac East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St Augustine, FL
Jun 9, 2011

FLL

The front desk agent was excellent. I had reserved a "NON-SMOKING" room on YOUR website and when I checked in he did not have any nor was it noted on the check in request sent in by [...]!!He called another La Quinta just down the road and I finally got the room I requested a week prior to my arrival! My only complaint with the La Quinta I stayed in that the room was very small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Ft Lauderdale Tamarac East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CaliJam
Business
CA
Jun 8, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price!

This hotel is very clean, fresh with comfy beds. Breakfast is also included and this location was great as it was next to my family's house. We only needed somewhere to sleep and get dressed etc. Will go back once am in fort lauderdale.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Ft Lauderdale Tamarac East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose, CA
Apr 6, 2011

Decent place:)

Good value for the price! Clean, but somewhat basic amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Winn-Dixie supermarket few blocks away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Ft Lauderdale Tamarac East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bahamas
Feb 5, 2011

Enjoyable Moments

Everything was great!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Ft Lauderdale Tamarac East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MA
Jan 13, 2011

you get what you pay for

The staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful. The hotel offered a variety of foods for their continental breakfast, and the room itself was pretty nice. However,the walls were thin, not giving much privacy to us or our neighbors. Our stay wasn't very peaceful in the fact that on two separate occasions during our week long stay, ambulances and other emergency service vehicles were called to the premises. Finally, although this only occurred as we were packing to check out, a cockroach made it's presence known in our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Ft Lauderdale Tamarac East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bartlett, IL
Jan 9, 2011

Good Value

Good location, clean, nice breakfast buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top