$62 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 28, 2014 Check-out: Oct 29, 2014

La Quinta Inn Ft Lauderdale Tamarac East

2 stars
3800 W. Commercial Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33309
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
53 reviews
Four our purposes, this is a good place to stay

Friendly staff. Breakfast is always good. Room was clean. Air conditioner was SUPER efficeint (we... See full review

  • Another Sweetiepie
  • Jun 7, 2014
great stay

The staff at the hotel was friendly and the room was comfortable. See full review

  • month long traveler
  • Nov 14, 2013
Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. Only 20 minutes from Dolphin Stadium, the newly renovated La Quinta Inn Fort Lauderdale Tamarac East is located just minutes from area beaches and Lockhart Stadium (Baltimore Orioles Spring Training Camp). There are plenty of unique things to do here in South Florida. Hit the Swap Shop Flea Market, try your luck at Seminole Casino, shop at Sawgrass Mills and Broward Mall, and enjoy nearby restaurants such as Gigi's of New York and Flanigan's. Sunrise Musical Theater and North Lauderdale Beach are both just eight miles away. Reach Pro Player Stadium in Miami in about 45 minutes. For top-flight amenities and unequaled comfort, stay at the La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Tamarac East, where all rooms have secure interior corridor access, free high-speed Internet access, a 27-inch TV with cable (Showtime), and more. Begin your morning in the lobby with a delicious Free Bright Side BreakfastTM. Take a plunge in our sparkling outdoor pool or relax on the sundeck. Other services include a meeting room and available fax/copy services 24 hours. We are 12 miles northwest of downtown Ft. Lauderdale, just seven miles from Holy Cross Hospital.

Hotel Map

26.1863 -80.1999
Nearby airports
Ft Lauderdale Intl Airport, (FLL), 12.98, MI, NW; Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport, (FXE), 2.00, MI, W;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Ft Lauderdale Tamarac East also booked these hotels.

La Quinta Inn Ft Lauderdale Tamarac East Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Fort Lauderdale Stadium: 2.5 mi
  • Lockhart Stadium: 2.5 mi
  • African American Research Library and Cultural Center: 4.2 mi
  • Old Dillard Art and Cultural Museum: 5 mi
  • Andrews Living Art Studio: 5.3 mi
  • Broward Center for the Performing Arts: 5.6 mi
  • Museum of Discovery and Science: 5.6 mi
  • Old Fort Lauderdale Villange and Museum: 5.7 mi
  • Broward County Main Library: 5.8 mi
  • Museum of Art Fort Lauderdale: 5.8 mi
  • Stranahan House: 6.1 mi
  • Tradewinds Park: 6.6 mi
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens: 6.8 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Antique Car Museum: 6.8 mi
  • Hugh Taylor Birch State Park: 6.8 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Stadium: 2.5 mi
  • Lockhart Stadium: 2.5 mi
  • African American Research Library and Cultural Center: 4.2 mi
  • Old Dillard Art and Cultural Museum: 5 mi
  • Andrews Living Art Studio: 5.3 mi
  • Broward Center for the Performing Arts: 5.6 mi
  • Museum of Discovery and Science: 5.6 mi
  • Old Fort Lauderdale Villange and Museum: 5.7 mi
  • Broward County Main Library: 5.8 mi
  • Museum of Art Fort Lauderdale: 5.8 mi
  • Stranahan House: 6.1 mi
  • Tradewinds Park: 6.6 mi
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens: 6.8 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Antique Car Museum: 6.8 mi
  • Hugh Taylor Birch State Park: 6.8 mi
  • Secret Woods Nature Center: 6.9 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Beachfront: 7 mi
  • Las Olas Beach: 7.3 mi
  • New River: 7.5 mi
  • International Swimming Hall of Fame: 7.6 mi
  • Greater Fort Lauderdale & Broward County Convention Center: 7.6 mi
  • Naval Air Station Fort Lauderdale Museum: 8.2 mi
  • Art Children's Museum: 8.6 mi
  • Quiet Waters Park: 9.1 mi
  • Sawgrass Recreation Park: 15.4 mi
  • Everglades Holiday Park: 17.4 mi
  • Intercostal Waterway: 26.8 mi

Dining

Gi Gi s of New York
Italian
Flanagan s
American
Boston Market
American
Pollo Tropical
American
Wendy s
American

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (53)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Ft Lauderdale Tamarac East

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
53 out of 53
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.9

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Ft Lauderdale Tamarac East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
B Dell
Business
Stuart, Florida
Jun 8, 2013

Clean cold room.

Bad tv reception no microwave no fridge very clean and cold nice hot showers

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Ft Lauderdale Tamarac East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jb2013
Business
Findlay ohio
Mar 18, 2013

Very nice!

Great place for a quick weekend trip! Staff were very helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Ft Lauderdale Tamarac East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Atl Steve
Business
Ft Lauderdale
Nov 11, 2012

Just OK

Room was not ready at check in time. Carpets need a cleaning, dogs barking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Ft Lauderdale Tamarac East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cely
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Oct 20, 2012

Really good

We loved our one-night stay, nice staff, clean room, great breakfast. We love La Quinta!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Ft Lauderdale Tamarac East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pittslb123
Business
Atlanta
Jun 6, 2012

Very ok!

Room was clean. It was nice to watch actual HD on a HD tv!! Would definetly stay again if I had a 1 nighter trip again to fort lauderdale.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Ft Lauderdale Tamarac East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Miamouth
Business
New Jersey
Feb 8, 2012

I was TOTALLY happy with everything

Everything was perfect and fast from check in to check out... The bed was soooo comfortable and the pillows were AWESOME!!!! Room was very clean and well kept. I would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Ft Lauderdale Tamarac East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NWVicky
Business
North Lauderdale, FL, USA
Jan 17, 2012

Messed up our reservations.

I had booked 2 rooms with 2 double beds online for me and my family. We showed up at 9 pm and I was told that thy only had 1 double bed room and the other was a single. No apologies on part of the staff...she was very nonchalant and stated "well I don't know how that happened". Since we were all exhausted after a long drive and long day we took the single room and a couple of us had to share a bed which is what we were trying to prevent. When my family got into the double bed room it reeked of cigarette smoke I ha clearly booked for non smoking rooms. Since they did not have any other double bed rooms available we had no choice. During check out I informed the desk clerk the room smelled of smoke and I inquired if it was a smoking room because I did not want get accuses of smokin in a non smoking room. She advised me it was a smoking room and I told her that it was ridiculous that I was given one smoking room...Never again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Ft Lauderdale Tamarac East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
OKEE
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Nov 11, 2011

NOISE AND HALL SMELLS

MY STAY WAS HORRIBLE!!! I WAS IN ROOM 211 IN A ROOM WHERE NEXT DOOR A DOG WAS BARKING ALNIGHT! A ANIMAL HAD URINATED IN THE HALL AND IT SMELLED EXTREMELY BAD.. NEVER, NEVER AGAIN

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Ft Lauderdale Tamarac East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
faty
Business
República Dominicana
Oct 29, 2011

my stay at La Quinta

We went with the family for a business husband's travel We just wanted some hotel nearby shoppings and restaurants and easy access to roads We could have this one again , if we travelto the area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Ft Lauderdale Tamarac East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
short vacations
Business
Puerto Rico
Oct 13, 2011

nice hotel

The front door lock of my room was not working. I stayed out for almost two hours until they fix it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

THE HOTEL HAS GOOD LOCATION FOR SHOPPING AND RESTAURANTS.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top