$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 15, 2015 Check-out: Jun 18, 2015

La Quinta Inn Ft Lauderdale Northeast

2 stars
View map of 5727 North Federal Hwy, 5727 North Federal Hwy, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33308

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
118 reviews
Convenient location and comfy stay

Loved the location and stay, room was clean, staff was nice See full review

  • Dasmont
  • Apr 14, 2014
nice and quiet

It was a nice and quiet hotel. It was an older hotel but most hotel in Ft. Lauderdale are. Nice... See full review

  • Funinthesun2014
  • Feb 28, 2014
Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. Only 20 minutes from Dolphin Stadium! Located a mile from picturesque beaches and other popular attractions, the La Quinta Inn Fort Lauderdale Northeast is an ideal hotel for business or leisure travel. Always fresh, always clean, our guest rooms are full of thoughtful amenities, including a well-lit work desk and a remote-controlled TV with free cable. We'll get you started each day with Free Bright Side BreakfastTM that includes hot, freshly brewed coffee. Relax with a splash in our refreshing swimming pool and stay connected with free high-speed Internet access in all rooms.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Ft Lauderdale Northeast also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

La Quinta Inn Ft Lauderdale Northeast Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Standard Room Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Lockhart Stadium: 3.1 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Stadium: 3.2 mi
  • Hugh Taylor Birch State Park: 4.2 mi
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens: 4.3 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Beachfront: 4.5 mi
  • Andrews Living Art Studio: 5.3 mi
  • Las Olas Beach: 5.4 mi
  • International Swimming Hall of Fame: 5.7 mi
  • Old Dillard Art and Cultural Museum: 5.7 mi
  • Broward County Main Library: 5.7 mi
  • Stranahan House: 5.8 mi
  • Museum of Art Fort Lauderdale: 5.8 mi
  • Old Fort Lauderdale Villange and Museum: 5.8 mi
  • Museum of Discovery and Science: 5.9 mi
  • Broward Center for the Performing Arts: 5.9 mi
  • Lockhart Stadium: 3.1 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Stadium: 3.2 mi
  • Hugh Taylor Birch State Park: 4.2 mi
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens: 4.3 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Beachfront: 4.5 mi
  • Andrews Living Art Studio: 5.3 mi
  • Las Olas Beach: 5.4 mi
  • International Swimming Hall of Fame: 5.7 mi
  • Old Dillard Art and Cultural Museum: 5.7 mi
  • Broward County Main Library: 5.7 mi
  • Stranahan House: 5.8 mi
  • Museum of Art Fort Lauderdale: 5.8 mi
  • Old Fort Lauderdale Villange and Museum: 5.8 mi
  • Museum of Discovery and Science: 5.9 mi
  • Broward Center for the Performing Arts: 5.9 mi
  • New River: 6.1 mi
  • African American Research Library and Cultural Center: 6.4 mi
  • Tradewinds Park: 6.7 mi
  • Greater Fort Lauderdale & Broward County Convention Center: 6.9 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Antique Car Museum: 7 mi
  • Quiet Waters Park: 8.2 mi
  • Secret Woods Nature Center: 8.7 mi
  • Naval Air Station Fort Lauderdale Museum: 9.4 mi
  • Art Children's Museum: 13.8 mi
  • Sawgrass Recreation Park: 21 mi
  • Everglades Holiday Park: 22.7 mi
  • Intercostal Waterway: 27.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Ft Lauderdale Northeast

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 118
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Ft Lauderdale Northeast

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Robert B.
Business
hollywood
Mar 3, 2015

not bad

Hotel was a nice hotel lots of resturants andshopping in the area. Staff very friendly and help. Would stay again if in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Ft Lauderdale Northeast

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Houston ChuckD
Business
Houston
Sep 24, 2014

Needs management attention

The room was supposed to have been non-smoking. It needed fumigation. No other rooms were available, so I was told. I bought Lysol and sprayed several times to knock down the smoke odor. The pool was above average in size and depth; however, cleaning of the pool's bottom and sides were not well performed. For that reason, I chose not to swim. The price was very reasonable, still I would have expected more from a major hotel chain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Ft Lauderdale Northeast

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Di travels
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Jan 24, 2014

Di Travels

My flight got canceled and I did not arrive on the first day. I had called La Quinta's 800 # when I heard it was canceled, but they said they could not change my check in date. I was in town because I have cancer and get my treatments at Imperial Point Hospital which is near by. My meds were delayed getting delivered and I had to stay on 4 more nights. I always get the discounted rate for my medical condition due to staying there during this time. I have to come back every 3 weeks. They did not extend the discounted rate and charged me the regular rate. Even though I did ask for it. I was far too sick to move hotels or argue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Ft Lauderdale Northeast

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
charlyyy
Business
fort lauderdale, fl
Jul 3, 2012

perfect for business stay

very good and clean hotel with super breakfast, and nice pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Ft Lauderdale Northeast

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver,CO
Nov 12, 2009

Great service-a bargain -Friendly staff-

The hotel staff was very friendly.We stayed 3 nights for a business trip.Excellent location-Close to shopping,restaurant and the beach. Easy access to Highways.Good value hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Ft Lauderdale Northeast

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bob J.
Business
Fairfax,VA
Oct 29, 2009

Where's the housekeeper?

Location was good, only five minutes to the beach. The staff was friendly. My only issue was that I didn't get my room cleaned on two days until i tracked down a housekeeper late in the day and asked her to do it. I had no sign on the door declining service, but my room was never scheduled to be cleaned the entire stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Ft Lauderdale Northeast

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Juan, PR
Sep 29, 2009

Really good hotel

Eventhough it was a last minute option, the place was just what we needed, comfortable, clean and relaxing spot

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Ft Lauderdale Northeast

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tropy
Business
Bronx, NY
Sep 15, 2009

The traveler

It was a business trip. Parking area has alot of pot holes and roadway are in need of repair. Rugs need to be replaced and has a bad odor due to water and wear.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Ft Lauderdale Northeast

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
b a s
Business
dayton, nj
Sep 14, 2009

Good location.

Overnight trip, needed an inexpensive hotel. Rooms were clean, staff very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Ft Lauderdale Northeast

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Irvington
Jul 14, 2008

Location, location, location.

The hotel is located very close to where I rented a car to move around during my short stay in the Sunshine state. Very convenient indeed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Church

Back to menu Return to top