$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 15, 2015 Check-out: Jun 18, 2015

La Quinta Inn Ft Lauderdale Northeast

2 stars
View map of 5727 North Federal Hwy, 5727 North Federal Hwy, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33308

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Ft Lauderdale Northeast

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
119 out of 119
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Ft Lauderdale Northeast

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Jan 18, 2010

Hotel

Comfortable hotel with good amenities. Excellent value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Ft Lauderdale Northeast

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Syracuse, NY
Jan 9, 2010

Nice place in good location

We had a nice visit in Ft. Lauderdale. Wish the weather would have been warmer - but no one can control that!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Ft Lauderdale Northeast

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
El Paso, TX
Jan 4, 2010

Comments post two week stay at La Quinta

Enjoyed my two week end-of-year stay at La Quinta Inn Northeast, Fort Lauderdale, FL (Dec-Jan 2009,2010). Room make up service was good. There was one night that the cable TV programming didn't function, but the management had the problem fixed the next day. The continental breakfast daily was much appreciated. Employees were attentive and responsive. Good location and good service. Would return for another visit. Four stars recommendation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of excellent restaurants in the vicinity of the La Quinta Inn Northeast, Fort Lauderdale, Fl. Most are within a relatively short drive. The Inn lists several restaurants offering different national and ethnic menus. Shopping malls, book stores, banks and other attractions all within short driving distance. And of course, the beaches are only two or three miles to the east at Fort Lauderdale By-The-Sea. Both locations are excellent towns to spend a winter vacation.

Review of La Quinta Inn Ft Lauderdale Northeast

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Savvy Atlantic City
Business
Jersey Shore, NJ
Dec 30, 2009

Great Location, Good Amenities for $!

The pool and hot tub were great. The continental breakfast was better than average, but go early. The front desk help was fantastic and very informative. The house keeping staff sometimes have trouble with English but manage well enough. Very close to several casinos. Def would stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Ft Lauderdale Northeast

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Travelers from the North
Business
Des Moines, Iowa
Dec 23, 2009

La Quinta Inn Review

The hotel is in a great location near major roadways and near the beach (which was not part of our trip). However, the rooms are very dated and the bathroom needed to be fixed (sagging curtain rod, toilet that didn't shut off, sporadic cleaning services). The hotel is tired and in need of some TLC. I would recommend this hotel to a group of college kids looking for a place for spring break. I would not recommend to a typical family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many fast food and chain food restaurants are within walking distance or a 5 minute drive of this location.

Review of La Quinta Inn Ft Lauderdale Northeast

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver,CO
Nov 12, 2009

Great service-a bargain -Friendly staff-

The hotel staff was very friendly.We stayed 3 nights for a business trip.Excellent location-Close to shopping,restaurant and the beach. Easy access to Highways.Good value hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Ft Lauderdale Northeast

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eddie Lin
Business
New York, NY
Nov 10, 2009

Great! Especially the price.

It was more than I thought it would be, especially for what I paid for it. I am far from high maintenance, so I found this hotel to be perfectly fine. If you're looking for luxury, not the place for you. The hotel is simple, clean, and sufficient for a couple of days. Great breakfast! Not at all what I thought continental breakfast was.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Ft Lauderdale Northeast

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bob J.
Business
Fairfax,VA
Oct 29, 2009

Where's the housekeeper?

Location was good, only five minutes to the beach. The staff was friendly. My only issue was that I didn't get my room cleaned on two days until i tracked down a housekeeper late in the day and asked her to do it. I had no sign on the door declining service, but my room was never scheduled to be cleaned the entire stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Ft Lauderdale Northeast

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lahy
Business
Dorchester,Ma
Oct 15, 2009

Good Stay

The Hotel is at a very good location accessible to malls beaches and resturants,it has a pool which is good,the room was clean and spacious,the only negative was the plant that operates the air condition was close to the room i got and it is noisy so if ur a light sleeper you might want a room not close to 214.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dinning is within a short driving distance

Review of La Quinta Inn Ft Lauderdale Northeast

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Juan, PR
Sep 29, 2009

Really good hotel

Eventhough it was a last minute option, the place was just what we needed, comfortable, clean and relaxing spot

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top