$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2014 Check-out: Jul 21, 2014

La Quinta Inn Ft Lauderdale Northeast

2 stars
5727 North Federal Hwy, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33308
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
172 reviews
Convenient location and comfy stay

Loved the location and stay, room was clean, staff was nice See full review

  • Dasmont
  • Apr 14, 2014
nice and quiet

It was a nice and quiet hotel. It was an older hotel but most hotel in Ft. Lauderdale are. Nice... See full review

  • Funinthesun2014
  • Feb 28, 2014
Chic Fort Lauderdale hotel for budget and game day travelers
Travelers in town for a Miami Dolphins game embrace the proximity of La Quinta Inn Fort Lauderdale Northeast to Sun Life Stadium, which is a mere 20-minute drive. Affordable rates and freebies such as Wi-Fi and breakfast appeal to guests on a budget, too. Clean rooms surprise with a chic aesthetic, packing a style punch with sleek furniture and bold geometric bedding. Hit the outdoor pool for an afternoon of Florida sun.
Highlights
  • Budget hotel close to Sun Life Stadium, home of the Miami Dolphins
  • Free breakfast
  • Outdoor pool
  • Microwave and refrigerator in some rooms
  • Free Wi-Fi
Rooms

La Quinta Inn Fort Lauderdale Northeast brings refreshing contemporary touches to rooms, which are available as kings or doubles. A palette of periwinkle, white, beige and yellow soften the space, while sleek furniture and symmetrical accents, like two mirrors placed behind matching lamps provide balance. An oval two-tone ottoman lends visual pop. Standard amenities include free Wi-Fi, cable TV and coffee maker. Some rooms also have a mini-refrigerator and microwave.

 

Features

La Quinta Inn Fort Lauderdale Northeast guests will want to stop by the breakfast area to indulge in pastries, waffles, bagels, hot and cold cereal, fresh fruit, milk and all-you-can drink coffee and juice. The Bright Side breakfast is free. An outdoor pool makes an inviting option when sporting events and sightseeing are off the agenda.

Attractions
  • Hollywood Boardwalk (4.1 mi/6.5 km)
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens (4.4 mi/7.1 km)
  • Everglades Holiday Park (5.6 mi/9 km)
  • Las Olas Riverfront (5.8 mi/9.3 km)
  • Museum of Discovery and Science (5.9 mi/9.4 km)
  • Port Everglades (7.1 mi/11.4 km)
  • Flamingo Gardens (15.1 mi/24.3 km)
  • Aventura Mall (16.9 mi/27.2 km)
  • Sun Life Stadium (18.5 mi/29.7 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Business center
  • Transportation
  • Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport (9.1 mi/14.6 km)
  • Miami International Airport (30 mi/48.3 km)

La Quinta Inn Ft Lauderdale Northeast Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Standard Room Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Ft Lauderdale Northeast also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

26.1985 -80.1107
Nearby airports
Ft Lauderdale Intl Airport, (FLL), 9.00, MI, S; Miami Intl Airport, (MIA), 35.00, MI, N; Palm Beach Intl Airport, (PBI), 40.00, MI, N;
Area description
Suburban

Nearby points of interest

  • Lockhart Stadium: 3.1 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Stadium: 3.2 mi
  • Hugh Taylor Birch State Park: 4.2 mi
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens: 4.3 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Beachfront: 4.5 mi
  • Andrews Living Art Studio: 5.3 mi
  • Las Olas Beach: 5.4 mi
  • International Swimming Hall of Fame: 5.7 mi
  • Old Dillard Art and Cultural Museum: 5.7 mi
  • Broward County Main Library: 5.7 mi
  • Stranahan House: 5.8 mi
  • Museum of Art Fort Lauderdale: 5.8 mi
  • Old Fort Lauderdale Villange and Museum: 5.8 mi
  • Museum of Discovery and Science: 5.9 mi
  • Broward Center for the Performing Arts: 5.9 mi
  • Lockhart Stadium: 3.1 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Stadium: 3.2 mi
  • Hugh Taylor Birch State Park: 4.2 mi
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens: 4.3 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Beachfront: 4.5 mi
  • Andrews Living Art Studio: 5.3 mi
  • Las Olas Beach: 5.4 mi
  • International Swimming Hall of Fame: 5.7 mi
  • Old Dillard Art and Cultural Museum: 5.7 mi
  • Broward County Main Library: 5.7 mi
  • Stranahan House: 5.8 mi
  • Museum of Art Fort Lauderdale: 5.8 mi
  • Old Fort Lauderdale Villange and Museum: 5.8 mi
  • Museum of Discovery and Science: 5.9 mi
  • Broward Center for the Performing Arts: 5.9 mi
  • New River: 6.1 mi
  • African American Research Library and Cultural Center: 6.4 mi
  • Tradewinds Park: 6.7 mi
  • Greater Fort Lauderdale & Broward County Convention Center: 6.9 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Antique Car Museum: 7 mi
  • Quiet Waters Park: 8.2 mi
  • Secret Woods Nature Center: 8.7 mi
  • Naval Air Station Fort Lauderdale Museum: 9.4 mi
  • Art Children's Museum: 13.8 mi
  • Sawgrass Recreation Park: 21 mi
  • Everglades Holiday Park: 22.7 mi
  • Intercostal Waterway: 27.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (172)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Ft Lauderdale Northeast

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
172 out of 172
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Ft Lauderdale Northeast

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jaymeg2
Maine
Jul 17, 2012

La Quinta Fort Lauderdale Northeast

We stayed for 4 nights while waiting for our daughter to get in from Panama. We always go with La Quinta if it is available where we are traveling and we were not disappointed with this one. Clean, comfortable, and a good value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn Ft Lauderdale Northeast

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dasmont
Kissimmee
Apr 14, 2014

Convenient location and comfy stay

Loved the location and stay, room was clean, staff was nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn Ft Lauderdale Northeast

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Girl Badger
Wisconsin
Mar 6, 2014

Very clean.

Very clean room, pool, and breakfast area. Good location. It's an outside motel though. I did not really realize that but I still felt safe. Cleaning staff were very pleasant but only 1 front desk staff person, Rachel, was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Try the Funky Buddha tap room. They don't gave food but u can have it delivered.

Review of La Quinta Inn Ft Lauderdale Northeast

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Funinthesun2014
Michigan
Feb 28, 2014

nice and quiet

It was a nice and quiet hotel. It was an older hotel but most hotel in Ft. Lauderdale are. Nice friendly staff. Great parking, right by the door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn Ft Lauderdale Northeast

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kjs4
fort myers, fl
Feb 13, 2014

Good value

Hotel felt little older and was not as clean as I would have liked - (there was dirt, dust, and hair on the bathroom floor along the front of the tub). Bed was comfortable and room was good size, staff was friendly. They didn't have any great suggestions on local places to eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of La Quinta Inn Ft Lauderdale Northeast

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Di travels
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Jan 24, 2014

Di Travels

My flight got canceled and I did not arrive on the first day. I had called La Quinta's 800 # when I heard it was canceled, but they said they could not change my check in date. I was in town because I have cancer and get my treatments at Imperial Point Hospital which is near by. My meds were delayed getting delivered and I had to stay on 4 more nights. I always get the discounted rate for my medical condition due to staying there during this time. I have to come back every 3 weeks. They did not extend the discounted rate and charged me the regular rate. Even though I did ask for it. I was far too sick to move hotels or argue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Ft Lauderdale Northeast

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brenavon2006
Minneapolis, MN
Jan 18, 2014

Florida Escape

Very friendly staff and nice easy to find location! The walls were paper thin though ~ and the room next to us was up early and thought everyone else should be as well. (No fault of La Quinta).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The Riverwalk is a fun little strip to escape to!

Review of La Quinta Inn Ft Lauderdale Northeast

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Becky the super Mom
New York
Jan 4, 2014

Excellent experience!

The staff is very nice and polite; rooms are clean and very good smelling; very close to the beach! Overall we had a wonderful experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn Ft Lauderdale Northeast

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Super croc
Atlanta Ga
Jan 4, 2014

Good

Well pleased. Good value. Good location. Could be cleaned better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn Ft Lauderdale Northeast

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Random pitt traveller
Pittsburgh
Dec 20, 2013

very good economy stay

Neat rooms. Easy parking. Adequate free breakfast. Would have liked to have cribs to rent though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn Ft Lauderdale Northeast

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RossTheWriter
Orlando, FL
Dec 19, 2013

Good Location

It's essentially a nicer-end motel. The room was clean, bed was comfortable, breakfast and wi-fi were to be as expected, and the staff at reception was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top