$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 19, 2014 Check-out: Oct 20, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac

3 stars
5070 North State Road 7, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33319
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
156 reviews
Great Hotel

Hotel was Excellent. The staff was great, friendly, polite, & informative!!! The room was Great!!! See full review

  • Big Dave205
  • Apr 8, 2014
Good family getaway

It was clean and staff was friendly will for sure be coming back. Great location everything is... See full review

  • suzana77
  • Sep 16, 2014
Contemporary rooms and a heated outdoor pool
Guests en route to Butterfly World, Port Everglades and the Dania Jai Alai find La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac to be a solid choice for budget leisure travel. The property manages the basics, including freebies like breakfast, Wi-Fi and parking--all welcome conveniences. A kidney bean-shaped heated outdoor pool feels residential in scope, intimate and surrounded by a wall for privacy. Rooms at La Quinta are comfortable and some include a refrigerator.
Highlights
  • Affordable Fort Lauderdale hotel by Butterfly World, Port Everglades and other attractions
  • Free breakfast and Wi-Fi
  • Heated outdoor pool
  • Refrigerators in some rooms
Rooms

Stylish details like optical dot patterns and soothing shades of beige, sage and periwinkle keep king and double rooms fresh at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac. Sleek blond wood furniture complements mod table lamps with oversized shades and geometric mirrors. Every room has free Wi-Fi, cable TV and coffee maker. Some rooms have refrigerators. 

Features

Every day at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac starts with the free Bright Side Breakfast, a reliable spread of waffles, hot and cold cereal, muffins, bread, fresh fruit and all-you-can-drink juice and coffee. On warm days, guests enjoy the heated outdoor pool that is walled in for privacy.

Transportation
  • Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport (8.6 mi/13.8 km)
  • Miami International Airport (27.7 mi/44.6 km)
Attractions
  • Port Everglades (3.9 mi/6.3 km)
  • Museum of Discovery and Science (5.8 mi/9.3 km)
  • Butterfly World (5.8 mi/9.4 km)
  • Las Olas Riverfront (5.9 mi/9.5 km)
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens (7.1mi/11.5km)
  • Broward County Convention Center (7.9 mi/12.7 km)
  • Sun Life Stadium (16.1 mi/25.9 km)
  • Port of Miami (28.7 mi/46.1 km)

Hotel Map

26.1871 -80.2035
Nearby airports
Ft Lauderdale Intl Airport, (FLL), 15.00, MI, NW; Miami Intl Airport, (MIA), 30.00, MI, NW; Palm Beach Intl Airport, (PBI), 30.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac also booked these hotels.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, sofa sleeper, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and microwave refrigerator
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Fort Lauderdale Stadium: 2.7 mi
  • Lockhart Stadium: 2.7 mi
  • African American Research Library and Cultural Center: 4.4 mi
  • Old Dillard Art and Cultural Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Andrews Living Art Studio: 5.5 mi
  • Broward Center for the Performing Arts: 5.7 mi
  • Museum of Discovery and Science: 5.7 mi
  • Old Fort Lauderdale Villange and Museum: 5.9 mi
  • Broward County Main Library: 5.9 mi
  • Museum of Art Fort Lauderdale: 6 mi
  • Stranahan House: 6.3 mi
  • Tradewinds Park: 6.6 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Antique Car Museum: 7 mi
  • Secret Woods Nature Center: 7 mi
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens: 7 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Stadium: 2.7 mi
  • Lockhart Stadium: 2.7 mi
  • African American Research Library and Cultural Center: 4.4 mi
  • Old Dillard Art and Cultural Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Andrews Living Art Studio: 5.5 mi
  • Broward Center for the Performing Arts: 5.7 mi
  • Museum of Discovery and Science: 5.7 mi
  • Old Fort Lauderdale Villange and Museum: 5.9 mi
  • Broward County Main Library: 5.9 mi
  • Museum of Art Fort Lauderdale: 6 mi
  • Stranahan House: 6.3 mi
  • Tradewinds Park: 6.6 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Antique Car Museum: 7 mi
  • Secret Woods Nature Center: 7 mi
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens: 7 mi
  • Hugh Taylor Birch State Park: 7.1 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Beachfront: 7.2 mi
  • Las Olas Beach: 7.5 mi
  • New River: 7.7 mi
  • International Swimming Hall of Fame: 7.8 mi
  • Greater Fort Lauderdale & Broward County Convention Center: 7.8 mi
  • Naval Air Station Fort Lauderdale Museum: 8.3 mi
  • Art Children's Museum: 8.5 mi
  • Quiet Waters Park: 9.2 mi
  • Sawgrass Recreation Park: 15.2 mi
  • Everglades Holiday Park: 17.2 mi
  • Intercostal Waterway: 26.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (156)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 156
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
2.5
Value:
3.1

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Florida for an interview
Business
Colorado
Aug 29, 2014

Nice for overnight stay...

The staff were nice. The location well...the beds were amazing! I was only there one night; however I usually stay at this chain and this location has been renovated nicely! Activities at the hotel!?? Good if you just need a nice bed for a night!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tito811
Business
New Jersey
Jun 22, 2014

good to spend a night

no bad for a night but I don´t know if good for more tham one night,staff very nice, small room, no clean, some pets in the rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DeeDee1520
Business
Grand Rapids Michigan
Apr 27, 2014

$10 more would have been worth it

I had to fly to Florida for a grad school interview, which isn't reimbursed by anybody, so my goal was to go as cheap as possible. While the hotel room itself was decent, not dirty or anything, this hotel is in a TERRIBLE location! I thought was right next to the airport, it is 13 miles away in an area with mainly pawn shops and adult stores. I had know I would have happy paid an extra $10 or $20 and stayed right by the airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Eventual traveller
Business
Brazil
Feb 28, 2014

Great staff people

Good Location, clean, friendly staff. I recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rskip14
Business
NY
Dec 13, 2013

exactly what I was looking for.

This hotel was exactly what I was looking for. It was very cheap, the location was perfect (about 5-7 miles from the airport) & all I needs it for was a good night sleep before taking off the next morning. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MJ.......
Business
TN
Aug 23, 2013

Hotel Clean

Good Hotel for the price Clean Rooms Friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Gitdo
Business
PA
Mar 27, 2013

NO BED COVER JUST SHEETS, NO AIR CONDITION

NO BED COVER JUST SHEETS, NO AIR CONDITION I wouldn't stay here again SUCKED!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
HAWK143
Business
ATLANTA
Mar 27, 2013

AVOID THIS HOTEL AT ALL COSTS

made my reservation months in advance. the first room they gave me hac feces in the toilet, the bed had been slept in, the carpet was FILTHY, and the room next to it was filling th room and hall with the smell of pot. they gave me a seond room.....FILTHY carpet, windo didn't close, the door latch had been broken off and relocated too low. the gm came up and breoght his staff anf yelled at them in front of me. those were my only options...the city was hosting a huge gun show. no vacancies. i chose the second room. the door wouldnt close att the way...you could see into my room theough the crack in the door. slept with a chair against the doorknob for safety. the next am i actually opened the door, and the improperly attached latch cracked me in my face....bleeding everywhere. the front desk manager could care less. i checked out the next day....only to get a phone call from the gm...telling me that i lied about the injury.. i have many pics....DO NOT STAY AT THIS PROPERTY.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

SAVE YOUR MONEY...DONT STAY HERE

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Austin from Michigan
Business
Alma, Michigan
Feb 26, 2013

OK location but that's the best I can say

Sorry, this place was dirty. Curtains and carpet stained. I felt the same about the LaQuinta in West Palm Beach. Definitely not a hotel I would stay at again or recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ed La H
Business
Richton, MS
Jan 19, 2013

Tolerable

Room was very small to have King size bed in it, main door to room did not fit the door frame on the rooms. walls had very little insulation in them, you could hear people talking in next room would not return to this motel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top