$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 29, 2015 Check-out: Sep 30, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac

2 stars
View map of 5070 North State Road 7, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33319

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
150 out of 150
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.4

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Foxman48
Business
Arlington, VA, USA
Apr 22, 2012

No Frills

This is a place if you are not looking for anything fancy. Just a relatively clean, quiet place to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tired and sleepy
Business
Orlando, FL, USA
Apr 14, 2012

It's ok

It was clean enough. I just didn't appreciate the rather noisy guests at 2:00 am nor the loud music that the cars in the parking lot played st all times of the day!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
sleezy
Couples
Pinellas Park, FL, USA
Apr 9, 2012

never again

dirty property, dirty carpeting in rooms,and dirty hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TePee
Family
Atlanta, GA
Mar 6, 2012

Emergency Trip

I really enjoyed my stay and recommend this location to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ashloch
Couples
Gulf Breeze, FL, USA
Feb 29, 2012

Vacation end

Room not functional ,sink at door entrance. Cost too high for this room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jymcd
Family
Long Island, New York
Feb 23, 2012

Just mom and me

Overall, the location was easy to get to. I have stayed at LaQuinta before, in NY, and this one did not fit the LaQuinta image. The deskstaff were fantastic...friendly and very helpful! The cleaning staff, not so much. If I didn't put the empty tissue box on the counter, they would not have replaced it. Breakfast also left a lot to be desired. I am not unhappy with the place, but I wouldn't rave about it either. The pool area was beautiful! The beds were also fantastic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Gigi's pizza and Italian restaurant, a few blocks north of LaQuinta on SR 7 (441). Wonderful service, incredible food, not expensive!! Loved it!

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
montana346
Couples
staten island,new
Feb 18, 2012

bernie

very helpful staff breakfast would be better if it was open till 10:00am

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Imjafa
Business
Georgia
Feb 14, 2012

Biz trip - I can recommend.

For my needs - I would stay in this facility again. Had a friendly staff experience. Room was comfortable and well kept. As I worked at the Ft. Lauderdale convention ctr. every day of my stay - it was not close by but it did not need to be either. I also felt safe in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
blueeyes
Business
Florida, USA
Feb 6, 2012

nice place

Hotel was clean staff was friendly even direct us to a restaurant that gave us 10%. Off for stay at the hotel we even had time to watch a movie in your room that still in theaters good bed i will stay there anytime i'm down that way it's my new go to

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Planoman
Family
Brazil, IN
Jan 10, 2012

Florida Trip

The pool heater was broken for the first 2 days that we were there. The building itself looked old and not really well maintained. The staff was mostly cordial, but not especially helpful. The rooms were small and not well organized. The bathroom sink was outside of the bathroom, and the bathroom was tiny and cramped. The outside of the Hotel was very pretty and maintained. The breakfast was small and with very little variety. Not a horrible experience, but maybe not worth the money spent overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of Restaurants very close to the Hotel and the beach.

Back to menu Return to top