$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 18, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac

2 stars
View map of 5070 North State Road 7, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33319

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
150 out of 150
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.4

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fbazo
Business
San Jose, Costa Rica
Nov 19, 2012

Safe and clean

I visited for holiday shopping. The hotel is conveniently located from important shopping malls. Its very safe and clean. The staff is very helpful. We had to leave for one night and we left most of our belongings without any concern.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Steve X
Business
CT
Nov 13, 2012

Parking lot security needed

Lighting in parking lot was not on until 2 hours after dust. Many non guests roaming the parking lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Close to Florida Turnpike

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Canoe4you
Business
Orlando, FL
Oct 22, 2012

We had a great stay

The room was clean and spacious and the front desk let us check in early since our room was ready, the fountain is a bit out dated but the inside furnishings are newer. Elevator is a tad slow and it's hard to find a good parking spot late in the evening but our bed was comfy and we had no problems

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sean King
Business
STX
Sep 27, 2012

Great but....

Great place to stay but it would have been WONDERFUL if it there was no PETS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vacationing Virgos
Business
Maryland
Sep 12, 2012

Vacationing Virgos

We took this quick romantic getaway to celebrate our birthdays. We had an awesome experience with La Quinta Inn & Suites. The hotel was comfortable, staff was friendly, the pool stays open until 10pm and they offer a great continental breakfast each morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
salasmed
Business
houston tx
Aug 10, 2012

family

not very good people smoke on the stairs and all the cigarette smell gets into the rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Super Human
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
Jul 11, 2012

bad smell

We didn't expect it to be so far away from the beach but, at least it was near a the turnpike. We arrived at 6am and they gave us a room right away. BUT, they room smelled horrible and bed-disgusting! The whole 2nd floor smelled bad. But, we were happy that they accomidated us right away and they even went with me to see a different room to make sure it was ok. Again I found another hair on the sheet. You can not close the bathroom door all the way. but, enjoyed having a fridge and microwave. Staff was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is are convinience stores within walking distance for those quick shoping needs.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FeeFee42
Business
BROOKLYN!!!!
May 22, 2012

Comfort and accommodating

It was very clean comfortable and accomodation.Staff always on hand to help or answer questions. I will suggest this hotel to all my friends and family who go down to Florida. Oh and its at a convent location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

CVS is a go place to pick up snacks and IHOP is the bomb eatery.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mdeezie
Business
Bahamas
May 12, 2012

Good

The check in process was simple, the cleanliness of the room was average. The bedding was absolutely awesome. However what i didn't like was the fact that you could hear everything that was going on outside of the room, meaning if someone was entering their room or having a conversation or whatever in the next room, you could hear it. The continental breakfast was only good on the weekend other days it left much to be desired, Other than that it was an OK experience. I would still recommend it to others for a value for their money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paul123
Business
Michigan
May 4, 2012

Staff

Staff helped out when booking agent forgot to give me all the details. The staff pulled thru to make trip very good. Thank you again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top