$62 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 7, 2014 Check-out: Aug 8, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac

3 stars
5070 North State Road 7, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33319
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
206 reviews
Great Hotel

Hotel was Excellent. The staff was great, friendly, polite, & informative!!! The room was Great!!! See full review

  • Big Dave205
  • Apr 8, 2014
Weekend trip to playoff.

I went to the Miami NBA game and Fihing the Evergladdes , everything was ok. It's my fourt time in... See full review

  • Bassing
  • Jun 18, 2014
Contemporary rooms and a heated outdoor pool
Guests en route to Butterfly World, Port Everglades and the Dania Jai Alai find La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac to be a solid choice for budget leisure travel. The property manages the basics, including freebies like breakfast, Wi-Fi and parking--all welcome conveniences. A kidney bean-shaped heated outdoor pool feels residential in scope, intimate and surrounded by a wall for privacy. Rooms at La Quinta are comfortable and some include a refrigerator.
Highlights
  • Affordable Fort Lauderdale hotel by Butterfly World, Port Everglades and other attractions
  • Free breakfast and Wi-Fi
  • Heated outdoor pool
  • Refrigerators in some rooms
Rooms

Stylish details like optical dot patterns and soothing shades of beige, sage and periwinkle keep king and double rooms fresh at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac. Sleek blond wood furniture complements mod table lamps with oversized shades and geometric mirrors. Every room has free Wi-Fi, cable TV and coffee maker. Some rooms have refrigerators. 

Features

Every day at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac starts with the free Bright Side Breakfast, a reliable spread of waffles, hot and cold cereal, muffins, bread, fresh fruit and all-you-can-drink juice and coffee. On warm days, guests enjoy the heated outdoor pool that is walled in for privacy.

Transportation
  • Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport (8.6 mi/13.8 km)
  • Miami International Airport (27.7 mi/44.6 km)
Attractions
  • Port Everglades (3.9 mi/6.3 km)
  • Museum of Discovery and Science (5.8 mi/9.3 km)
  • Butterfly World (5.8 mi/9.4 km)
  • Las Olas Riverfront (5.9 mi/9.5 km)
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens (7.1mi/11.5km)
  • Broward County Convention Center (7.9 mi/12.7 km)
  • Sun Life Stadium (16.1 mi/25.9 km)
  • Port of Miami (28.7 mi/46.1 km)

Hotel Map

26.1871 -80.2035
Nearby airports
Ft Lauderdale Intl Airport, (FLL), 15.00, MI, NW; Miami Intl Airport, (MIA), 30.00, MI, NW; Palm Beach Intl Airport, (PBI), 30.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac also booked these hotels.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, sofa sleeper, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and microwave refrigerator
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Fort Lauderdale Stadium: 2.7 mi
  • Lockhart Stadium: 2.7 mi
  • African American Research Library and Cultural Center: 4.4 mi
  • Old Dillard Art and Cultural Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Andrews Living Art Studio: 5.5 mi
  • Broward Center for the Performing Arts: 5.7 mi
  • Museum of Discovery and Science: 5.7 mi
  • Old Fort Lauderdale Villange and Museum: 5.9 mi
  • Broward County Main Library: 5.9 mi
  • Museum of Art Fort Lauderdale: 6 mi
  • Stranahan House: 6.3 mi
  • Tradewinds Park: 6.6 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Antique Car Museum: 7 mi
  • Secret Woods Nature Center: 7 mi
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens: 7 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Stadium: 2.7 mi
  • Lockhart Stadium: 2.7 mi
  • African American Research Library and Cultural Center: 4.4 mi
  • Old Dillard Art and Cultural Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Andrews Living Art Studio: 5.5 mi
  • Broward Center for the Performing Arts: 5.7 mi
  • Museum of Discovery and Science: 5.7 mi
  • Old Fort Lauderdale Villange and Museum: 5.9 mi
  • Broward County Main Library: 5.9 mi
  • Museum of Art Fort Lauderdale: 6 mi
  • Stranahan House: 6.3 mi
  • Tradewinds Park: 6.6 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Antique Car Museum: 7 mi
  • Secret Woods Nature Center: 7 mi
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens: 7 mi
  • Hugh Taylor Birch State Park: 7.1 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Beachfront: 7.2 mi
  • Las Olas Beach: 7.5 mi
  • New River: 7.7 mi
  • International Swimming Hall of Fame: 7.8 mi
  • Greater Fort Lauderdale & Broward County Convention Center: 7.8 mi
  • Naval Air Station Fort Lauderdale Museum: 8.3 mi
  • Art Children's Museum: 8.5 mi
  • Quiet Waters Park: 9.2 mi
  • Sawgrass Recreation Park: 15.2 mi
  • Everglades Holiday Park: 17.2 mi
  • Intercostal Waterway: 26.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (206)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
206 out of 206
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.5

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jymcd
Long Island, New York
Feb 23, 2012

Just mom and me

Overall, the location was easy to get to. I have stayed at LaQuinta before, in NY, and this one did not fit the LaQuinta image. The deskstaff were fantastic...friendly and very helpful! The cleaning staff, not so much. If I didn't put the empty tissue box on the counter, they would not have replaced it. Breakfast also left a lot to be desired. I am not unhappy with the place, but I wouldn't rave about it either. The pool area was beautiful! The beds were also fantastic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Gigi's pizza and Italian restaurant, a few blocks north of LaQuinta on SR 7 (441). Wonderful service, incredible food, not expensive!! Loved it!

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
montana346
staten island,new
Feb 18, 2012

bernie

very helpful staff breakfast would be better if it was open till 10:00am

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
PAIDINFULL524
NJ
Feb 18, 2012

NOT GOOD EXPERIANCE

ROOM VERY DIRTY.. PROSTITUTS AND PIMPS ALL AROUND. POLICE SIRENS ALL THE TIME

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Imjafa
Business
Georgia
Feb 14, 2012

Biz trip - I can recommend.

For my needs - I would stay in this facility again. Had a friendly staff experience. Room was comfortable and well kept. As I worked at the Ft. Lauderdale convention ctr. every day of my stay - it was not close by but it did not need to be either. I also felt safe in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
blueeyes
Business
Florida, USA
Feb 6, 2012

nice place

Hotel was clean staff was friendly even direct us to a restaurant that gave us 10%. Off for stay at the hotel we even had time to watch a movie in your room that still in theaters good bed i will stay there anytime i'm down that way it's my new go to

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Planoman
Brazil, IN
Jan 10, 2012

Florida Trip

The pool heater was broken for the first 2 days that we were there. The building itself looked old and not really well maintained. The staff was mostly cordial, but not especially helpful. The rooms were small and not well organized. The bathroom sink was outside of the bathroom, and the bathroom was tiny and cramped. The outside of the Hotel was very pretty and maintained. The breakfast was small and with very little variety. Not a horrible experience, but maybe not worth the money spent overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of Restaurants very close to the Hotel and the beach.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
gapotter
Seattle, WA
Nov 24, 2011

Don't know about 3 stars...

This hotel isn't really close to anything, ok - maybe the executive airport. Not in the greatest of neighborhoods. The hotel room was clean, but has evidence of being well used by not-so-considerate people. It was a clean place to sleep for a good price. I would stay again if I had a similar itinerary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Big Daddy's Liquor, just up Hwy 7 has great prices on booze if your stocking up before a cruise!

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
danielmac
Business
Boise, ID, USA
Nov 22, 2011

Wow... Scarry

The good... can't think of any. The bad... put in a smoking room even though I did not want one. yuk. I like the shower curtain for a closet door. The floor was so dirty I wore socks to and out of the shower. The AC was so load, it did block out all other noises though. Pay a few dollars more and stay somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Desert Rats
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Nov 20, 2011

Desert Rats

hotel was out of the way to airport and cruise ships. It seemed a rough neighborhood. Staff was nice but hotel needs updating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Don't like the noise
Business
USA
Nov 18, 2011

It's not the staff or hotel, its the other patrons!

I think there may have been people living there! It was not in the best of areas, and the other guests were rude in the hallways, being loud, and slamming doors, etc. It was noisy to say the least. The staff were all very nice and as accommodating as they could possibly be. They were pleasant to speak to and all around helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top