$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 7, 2015 Check-out: Jun 9, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac

3 stars
View map of 5070 North State Road 7, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33319

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
186 out of 186
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.4

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mike71
Business
Williamsburg, VA
Jan 18, 2013

Cramped, uncomfortable room

I booked this for 3 people thinking it was a suite but in fact the room was very small and the "foldout" bed for the 3rd person was not functional - they did provide a roll away bed which could barely be folded out in the room. Also, the bathroom arrangement (sink basically in the sleeping area) was very uncomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MR2013
Business
South Bend, IN
Jan 16, 2013

Clean and comfy

Appreciative of the clean and comfortable lodging provided at a reasonable price. Staff was friendly and accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Supreme Commander
Business
Massachusetts
Jan 15, 2013

Nothing kills a bad brand faster than good advertising.

Went to Miami for the football national championship. We previously had good luck staying at this brand in Indy. But this place was a disaster. The entire "non-smoking" hotel smelled like smoke with heavy-duty chemicals used to mask the smell. It was so strong that it gave us headaches. We had to wash and dry clean everything we brought, even stuff we never took out of suitcases. The entire property was poorly maintained, and a skin job was applied to an old motel. Staff was barely helpful. Oddly, there was a newer same brand hotel about a block away, but we weren't allowed to transfer because our reservations were through this travel service. I asked, and found out that this is a company-owned property. It was listed as 3 stars. It deserves no stars and should be demolished. Now I'm questioning the rating service on this travel site. Can these stars be bought? Really, this is one of the worst places I've ever stayed in my life in any country, foreign or domestic. These guys don't have "their ducks in a row." And if "kicking butt and taking names was real, this place would be out of business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ski Nut
Business
Nebraska, USA
Jan 15, 2013

Clean, comfortable, good value

Convenient location. Friendly staff. Fit in very well with my plans for the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Flanagan's

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Unhappy business traveler
Business
Ft Lauderdale
Jan 12, 2013

Worst Hotel Visit

Room condition was unacceptable, air conditioner was not working correctly and was very loud. Carpet was in poor condtion, overall the room required a major over haul.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vacationing Traveller
Business
Virginia
Dec 30, 2012

Easy Stay & Go!

Rooms were clean. Checkin and service was fast and polite; recieved helpful travel (toll road) info. Continental Breakfast was as advertized.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Ft Lauderdale River Walk is great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Latinotico
Business
DC
Dec 20, 2012

Good value

Good location and value, they were paving the lot and changing TV, so that was a little annoying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jocelynest
Business
Stamford Ct
Dec 18, 2012

family getaway

it was very nice, convenient, clean, got enough of towells and coffe

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rosary
Business
Orlando, Florida
Dec 16, 2012

Room for the night.

Checked in very late and check in was very easy. I was able to take a nice hot shower. I missed getting some coffee when checking out but it was fine. I would recommend this location to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fbazo
Business
San Jose, Costa Rica
Nov 19, 2012

Safe and clean

I visited for holiday shopping. The hotel is conveniently located from important shopping malls. Its very safe and clean. The staff is very helpful. We had to leave for one night and we left most of our belongings without any concern.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top