$75 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac

2 stars
View map of 5070 North State Road 7, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33319

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
150 out of 150
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.4

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Angry100
Single
New York, NY, USA
Jun 1, 2013

Excellent

Good hotel. Nice and spacious rooms. Decent breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
FTL Traveller
Single
NJ
May 5, 2013

mistake

I booked on here many times before and stayed at different LaQuinta inns though this was one of the worst. I should have known when there were hookers walking around this wasn't the place to be

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Gitdo
Business
PA
Mar 27, 2013

NO BED COVER JUST SHEETS, NO AIR CONDITION

NO BED COVER JUST SHEETS, NO AIR CONDITION I wouldn't stay here again SUCKED!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
HAWK143
Business
ATLANTA
Mar 27, 2013

AVOID THIS HOTEL AT ALL COSTS

made my reservation months in advance. the first room they gave me hac feces in the toilet, the bed had been slept in, the carpet was FILTHY, and the room next to it was filling th room and hall with the smell of pot. they gave me a seond room.....FILTHY carpet, windo didn't close, the door latch had been broken off and relocated too low. the gm came up and breoght his staff anf yelled at them in front of me. those were my only options...the city was hosting a huge gun show. no vacancies. i chose the second room. the door wouldnt close att the way...you could see into my room theough the crack in the door. slept with a chair against the doorknob for safety. the next am i actually opened the door, and the improperly attached latch cracked me in my face....bleeding everywhere. the front desk manager could care less. i checked out the next day....only to get a phone call from the gm...telling me that i lied about the injury.. i have many pics....DO NOT STAY AT THIS PROPERTY.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

SAVE YOUR MONEY...DONT STAY HERE

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Goiano
Couples
Astoria NYC
Mar 18, 2013

Hotel

Everything went fine on my stay at the hotel. I don't have nothing else to say . It was ok really

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cheesecake-factory

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Spatzi
Single
Freeport / Bahamas
Mar 17, 2013

A little out of the way - but free WiFi, Breakfast and Parling

Nice Hotel, good location if you want to be in Tamarac. Staff very friendly, clean rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Flenanigans is just in walking distance

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mrcc
Couples
psl fl
Mar 4, 2013

dirty...weird...uncomfortable

We were given a room that looked like it used to be a storage room or something like that. It was very strange and the room was not only dirty but looked like it was falling apart. It was just a strange hotel in general and I would never stay there again for sure, even for free!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Austin from Michigan
Business
Alma, Michigan
Feb 26, 2013

OK location but that's the best I can say

Sorry, this place was dirty. Curtains and carpet stained. I felt the same about the LaQuinta in West Palm Beach. Definitely not a hotel I would stay at again or recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Roger island hopper
Couples
Indiana
Feb 18, 2013

needed room for layover

arrived late around 10:00PM - clerk was friendly and helpful. After checking in, could not get room to work. Had to wait for clerk to get master. Inspected for pest - found none - but did find syringe under matress. Morning clerk not to concerned about it. Room served purpose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jensha
Couples
Brooklyn, New York
Feb 12, 2013

Weekend getaway

My stay was comfortable. I arrived a bit early before check in, but was able to. The staff was awesome and I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top