$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 11, 2015 Check-out: May 12, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac

3 stars
View map of 5070 North State Road 7, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33319

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
167 out of 167
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.4

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Spatzi
Business
Freeport / Bahamas
Mar 17, 2013

A little out of the way - but free WiFi, Breakfast and Parling

Nice Hotel, good location if you want to be in Tamarac. Staff very friendly, clean rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Flenanigans is just in walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mrcc
Business
psl fl
Mar 4, 2013

dirty...weird...uncomfortable

We were given a room that looked like it used to be a storage room or something like that. It was very strange and the room was not only dirty but looked like it was falling apart. It was just a strange hotel in general and I would never stay there again for sure, even for free!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Austin from Michigan
Business
Alma, Michigan
Feb 26, 2013

OK location but that's the best I can say

Sorry, this place was dirty. Curtains and carpet stained. I felt the same about the LaQuinta in West Palm Beach. Definitely not a hotel I would stay at again or recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Roger island hopper
Business
Indiana
Feb 18, 2013

needed room for layover

arrived late around 10:00PM - clerk was friendly and helpful. After checking in, could not get room to work. Had to wait for clerk to get master. Inspected for pest - found none - but did find syringe under matress. Morning clerk not to concerned about it. Room served purpose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jensha
Business
Brooklyn, New York
Feb 12, 2013

Weekend getaway

My stay was comfortable. I arrived a bit early before check in, but was able to. The staff was awesome and I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bassing
Business
Puerto Rico
Feb 12, 2013

Very good.

I was in a fishing trip, room was clean and services very good. Nice brekfast and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ed La H
Business
Richton, MS
Jan 19, 2013

Tolerable

Room was very small to have King size bed in it, main door to room did not fit the door frame on the rooms. walls had very little insulation in them, you could hear people talking in next room would not return to this motel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mike71
Business
Williamsburg, VA
Jan 18, 2013

Cramped, uncomfortable room

I booked this for 3 people thinking it was a suite but in fact the room was very small and the "foldout" bed for the 3rd person was not functional - they did provide a roll away bed which could barely be folded out in the room. Also, the bathroom arrangement (sink basically in the sleeping area) was very uncomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MR2013
Business
South Bend, IN
Jan 16, 2013

Clean and comfy

Appreciative of the clean and comfortable lodging provided at a reasonable price. Staff was friendly and accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Supreme Commander
Business
Massachusetts
Jan 15, 2013

Nothing kills a bad brand faster than good advertising.

Went to Miami for the football national championship. We previously had good luck staying at this brand in Indy. But this place was a disaster. The entire "non-smoking" hotel smelled like smoke with heavy-duty chemicals used to mask the smell. It was so strong that it gave us headaches. We had to wash and dry clean everything we brought, even stuff we never took out of suitcases. The entire property was poorly maintained, and a skin job was applied to an old motel. Staff was barely helpful. Oddly, there was a newer same brand hotel about a block away, but we weren't allowed to transfer because our reservations were through this travel service. I asked, and found out that this is a company-owned property. It was listed as 3 stars. It deserves no stars and should be demolished. Now I'm questioning the rating service on this travel site. Can these stars be bought? Really, this is one of the worst places I've ever stayed in my life in any country, foreign or domestic. These guys don't have "their ducks in a row." And if "kicking butt and taking names was real, this place would be out of business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top