$75 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac

2 stars
View map of 5070 North State Road 7, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33319

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
150 out of 150
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.4

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Eventual traveller
Business
Brazil
Feb 28, 2014

Great staff people

Good Location, clean, friendly staff. I recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
philly gillette
Couples
chicago,illinois
Feb 10, 2014

convenient location

for our need on this trip it was fine for one night. Friendly staff neat and clean for an older hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mitch from Tally
Single
Tallahassee, FL
Feb 10, 2014

Good bang for your buck in Fort Lauderdale

Stayed 1 night. Check-in was available at 3PM, room was clean enough, and complimentary breakfast was plentiful. Good hotel room for the price, considering the area it was in. Found some black hairs in the bath tub, there were some red stains in the carpet, and the coffee maker only had decaf (opposed to regular coffee), although other than that the stay was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Skattdaddy
Family
Orlando FL
Dec 20, 2013

Bad guests

It is not the hotel's fault but they need to police the free breakfast. A handful of women took all of the rolls, bagels and boxes of cereal. Image carrying three plates all loaded...that is what they did, leaving the buffet room and head back to their room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rskip14
Business
NY
Dec 13, 2013

exactly what I was looking for.

This hotel was exactly what I was looking for. It was very cheap, the location was perfect (about 5-7 miles from the airport) & all I needs it for was a good night sleep before taking off the next morning. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chocolate Peach
Couples
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Nov 29, 2013

Quality Time

It was a decent place to go for spur of the moment quality time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gdpatrice
Couples
Nassau Bahamas
Sep 30, 2013

Very good for my first time

I love the area and the service was very good,the breakfast area need more then one person to help because is is very busy between 8-9am most people come before going on the road for the day. And I ask for my $1.00 reward for each stary at the front desk I could not rec it because I book my trip on line,next time I will have to book though the hotel to get the reward points ,you need to do something on line for these points Over all I like the stay at the hotel Thanks for asking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Very good area for shopping the store mall where very close on 441

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MJ.......
Business
TN
Aug 23, 2013

Hotel Clean

Good Hotel for the price Clean Rooms Friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
lonewoman
Single
florida
Aug 20, 2013

Not Safe

Staff was excellent. Room was clean but very very small. Just did not feel safe. Only one light worked in front parking lot, back parking lot had lights but you had to walk through side lot with no lights to enter building. My room had a second dead bolt installed which did not work and you had to lift the door to get the first lock to work. My room was positioned where anyone could wait in the stairwell, knock me in the head and no other guest could have even seen. 2nd night three police cars and one security guard no idea what happened. But hey at least they had security that night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kdboca
Couples
Melbourne, FL
Jun 24, 2013

Just passin' through

Our first experience in an OLD La Quinta. Our room was poorly laid out. Bathroom hard to use. Shower curtain too short. Drapes wrinkled. Breakfast too crowded and noisy. No nightstand on left side of bed to place eyeglasses, water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top