$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 18, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac

2 stars
View map of 5070 North State Road 7, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33319

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
150 out of 150
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.4

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY
Aug 4, 2011

Fun trip

it was good i just need it the room to sleep because i was out all the time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Johnny Mike
Business
Philadelphia
Jul 14, 2011

best bang for the buck

Bare bones...but I'm not hard to please clean...staff polite and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Jun 30, 2011

Excelent hotel

I always stayed here whenever I visit Florida, it is easily accessible to friends and transportation. - bus stops in front of the hotel, which takes me directly to the casinos. Manager and staff are pleaant and very helpful. Price is good and rooms are very comfortable. Only fault breakfast needs more variety

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to pharmaces, supermarket, and retaurants

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
future cop
Business
new york
May 18, 2011

dirty

There for a police test at a college, place was dirty, fridge stunk, wrappers under couch that's supposed to be vacuumed, front desk was rude when needing to receive a fax, other guests all looked like crack heads, bums outside hotel begging for money, tv had a volume problem , terrible dirty place. Never again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Golden corral!

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
So sad!
Business
West Bloomfield , Michigan
May 10, 2011

Mary Jane

It was ok,,,went to go graduate and stayed here. Not the greatest place but overall it was ok. They sent us to bad restaurants..[*]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ms. TKO
Business
Woodbridge, VA.
Apr 11, 2011

Great Places

I was just taking a three-day get-away and the hotel was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
tallahassee, fl
Mar 29, 2011

bad customer service

manager was very rude and did not want to refund my money after i canceled my reservation in a timely manner for personal reasons...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Mar 25, 2011

Not the greatest

Only had smoking rooms even though I booked a non-smoking and it took 10 minutes to get it straightened out...had to call manager. Noisy inside and out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
very upset coustomer
Business
Colorado Springs Co
Mar 21, 2011

Not a high rated hotel by any means

I almost always stay in a La Quinta hotel and this one was the worse by far. The grounds needed to be cleaned, the room was very dirty, and there was no noise barrier. They need to retrain their maids to clean the floors better! You shouldn't walk about four to five steps and have your white socks black on the bottom from a dirty floor!! The only good thing was the front desk and Breakfast people were very nice and professional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY, NY
Mar 19, 2011

Stinks

We requested a non-smoking room, but we got a smoking room which stinks, it was really bad specially with two small childrens, would not recommend this motel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top