$67 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 2, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac

3 stars
View map of 5070 North State Road 7, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33319

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
170 out of 170
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.4

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Team A
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Sep 29, 2011

Good service

It was a good experience, I enjoy it if I have to go back there I would do it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PeterPunkin
Business
Garland Tx.
Sep 26, 2011

very nice vacation

quick friendly checkin great breakfast very nice room plenty of ice best bed ever thermostat is a great touch,felt more like a HOTEL I will stay again USA today is a great newspaper

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Monty's Italian food about 2 miles East on Commercial Blvd. is outstanding, the Stromboli for 4 is only 20.00 and is MAGNIFICO!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jennif
Business
New York, NY, USA
Sep 20, 2011

Getaway weekend

Very nice clean room and very spacious, bed comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Clubs location 2 mins from hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sunsnake
Business
Jax
Aug 22, 2011

Nice Weekend

Friendly, helpful staff. Location very close to banks, Fast Food, A few small Restaurants, pharmacies, etc, major roads. Order-in Room Service was convenient. Kids enjoyed the pool. Security may need to be increased and/or Outside maintenance and upkeep due to incidence.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

For shopping, nightlife and several choices of restaurants, this hotel is close to Hwy 95 and Downtown Miami is only a short drive South.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
KILIBRA
Business
Brockton, MA, USA
Aug 12, 2011

wedding

Woke up and find a big dead cockroach inside the room, did not take my complaint too serious 'till I went down and showed a picture. Lost my wallet with everything in it. The staff were very nice. The front desk staff were very helpfull by letting me used the fax machine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

CVS, WALGREEN,

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY
Aug 4, 2011

Fun trip

it was good i just need it the room to sleep because i was out all the time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
kalle89
Business
New York, NY
Jul 19, 2011

Stay away

La Quinta hotel on 5070 state road 7 should hire armed security guards. My hotel room had the smell of weed because out side of my room there were people smoking in the hallway. I called the front desk about it but of course, there was no action taken. In front of the hotel at night there were a bunch of people smoking and blasting music and when the security told them to stop.... they simply ignore him. Some of the employees would be walking around cursing and it wasn't professional. Please for your safety, I would advice that you stay away from here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Johnny Mike
Business
Philadelphia
Jul 14, 2011

best bang for the buck

Bare bones...but I'm not hard to please clean...staff polite and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Jun 30, 2011

Excelent hotel

I always stayed here whenever I visit Florida, it is easily accessible to friends and transportation. - bus stops in front of the hotel, which takes me directly to the casinos. Manager and staff are pleaant and very helpful. Price is good and rooms are very comfortable. Only fault breakfast needs more variety

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to pharmaces, supermarket, and retaurants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
future cop
Business
new york
May 18, 2011

dirty

There for a police test at a college, place was dirty, fridge stunk, wrappers under couch that's supposed to be vacuumed, front desk was rude when needing to receive a fax, other guests all looked like crack heads, bums outside hotel begging for money, tv had a volume problem , terrible dirty place. Never again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Golden corral!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top