$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 21, 2015 Check-out: Jun 23, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac

3 stars
View map of 5070 North State Road 7, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33319

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
186 out of 186
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.4

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jocelynest
Stamford Ct
Dec 18, 2012

family getaway

it was very nice, convenient, clean, got enough of towells and coffe

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
montana346
Business
staten island,new
Feb 18, 2012

bernie

very helpful staff breakfast would be better if it was open till 10:00am

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Imjafa
Business
Georgia
Feb 14, 2012

Biz trip - I can recommend.

For my needs - I would stay in this facility again. Had a friendly staff experience. Room was comfortable and well kept. As I worked at the Ft. Lauderdale convention ctr. every day of my stay - it was not close by but it did not need to be either. I also felt safe in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
blueeyes
Business
Florida, USA
Feb 6, 2012

nice place

Hotel was clean staff was friendly even direct us to a restaurant that gave us 10%. Off for stay at the hotel we even had time to watch a movie in your room that still in theaters good bed i will stay there anytime i'm down that way it's my new go to

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Planoman
Business
Brazil, IN
Jan 10, 2012

Florida Trip

The pool heater was broken for the first 2 days that we were there. The building itself looked old and not really well maintained. The staff was mostly cordial, but not especially helpful. The rooms were small and not well organized. The bathroom sink was outside of the bathroom, and the bathroom was tiny and cramped. The outside of the Hotel was very pretty and maintained. The breakfast was small and with very little variety. Not a horrible experience, but maybe not worth the money spent overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of Restaurants very close to the Hotel and the beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
gapotter
Business
Seattle, WA
Nov 24, 2011

Don't know about 3 stars...

This hotel isn't really close to anything, ok - maybe the executive airport. Not in the greatest of neighborhoods. The hotel room was clean, but has evidence of being well used by not-so-considerate people. It was a clean place to sleep for a good price. I would stay again if I had a similar itinerary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Big Daddy's Liquor, just up Hwy 7 has great prices on booze if your stocking up before a cruise!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
danielmac
Business
Boise, ID, USA
Nov 22, 2011

Wow... Scarry

The good... can't think of any. The bad... put in a smoking room even though I did not want one. yuk. I like the shower curtain for a closet door. The floor was so dirty I wore socks to and out of the shower. The AC was so load, it did block out all other noises though. Pay a few dollars more and stay somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Desert Rats
Business
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Nov 20, 2011

Desert Rats

hotel was out of the way to airport and cruise ships. It seemed a rough neighborhood. Staff was nice but hotel needs updating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Don't like the noise
Business
USA
Nov 18, 2011

It's not the staff or hotel, its the other patrons!

I think there may have been people living there! It was not in the best of areas, and the other guests were rude in the hallways, being loud, and slamming doors, etc. It was noisy to say the least. The staff were all very nice and as accommodating as they could possibly be. They were pleasant to speak to and all around helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NYC
Nov 2, 2011

Would be a good value for a family on a budget.

Satisfactory... not business man friendly as it has no business office nor on site computer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
savage
Business
Lauderdale Lakes, FL, USA
Oct 14, 2011

georges get away

Very nice place its has great people at the front desk nice food

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top