$135 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 7, 2014 Check-out: May 8, 2014

Il Lugano Suite Hotel

5 stars
3333 NE 32nd Avenue, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33308
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
135 reviews
Perfect for our romantic getaway!

We got a free upgrade to a gorgeous suite. Suite was very clean and spacious. Our balcony... See full review

  • Lorrilu
  • Feb 16, 2014
Great Hotel

Excellent. Nothing to complain about ! Staff went out of their way to ensure we had a great stay. See full review

  • Erndi
  • Jan 14, 2014
Contemporary Fort Lauderdale suite hotel for business or leisure

Well-heeled travelers embrace the Il Lugano Suite Hotel, a 14-story contemporary hotel that towers above the Intracoastal Waterway. VIP extras ensure guests are pampered, starting with four dock slips for yacht parking and chauffeured Escalade rides within a three-mile radius. Suites are equipped with full gourmet kitchens, but no one would fault travelers for booking reservations downstairs, where an upscale Italian restaurant is a claim to fame for a celebrity chef. Vehicle parking is also available on site for an added fee.

Highlights
  • All-suite luxury hotel on the Intracoastal Waterway
  • In-room spa treatments
  • Chauffeured Escalade transportation (based upon availability)
  • Boat dock and waterfront pool
Rooms

Spacious suites at the Il Lugano Suite Hotel cater to travelers who appreciate luxuries like 400 thread-count bedding, in-room spa treatments and European bath amenities. Rooms are high on style, favoring clean lines and modern accents like oval ottomans and lamps with oversized shades. Free Wi-Fi is a given, as are two LCD TVs and an iPod docking station that streams tunes through a Bose sound system.  Full gourmet kitchens invite guests to prepare meals in their temporary home, which features a dining table and fully furnished balcony for soaking up the views before or after dinner.

Dining

The Italian restaurant seduces with juicy flavors like the signature mozzarella and handcrafted pastas in a scene as luscious as the hotel itself.

Recreation

High rollers and executive travelers indulge in South Florida opulence every time they board Il Lugano One, which hosts private sunset cruises along the Intracoastal Waterway. Guests can also request to dock their own yachts in one of four slips on the property.

Back at Il Lugano Suite Hotel, patrons break a sweat on Precor machines in the fitness center or relax in cabanas by the heated waterfront pool and outdoor Jacuzzi.

When exploration is in order, the hotel can arrange chauffeured rides aboard a Cadillac Escalade within a three mile radius (based on availability) or excursions on the beach aboard il Carrello, which seats 10.

Transportation
  • Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport (7.3 mi/11.7 km)
  • Miami International Airport (28.4 mi/45.7 km)
Attractions
  • Port Everglades (5.2 mi/8.4 km)
  • Everglades Holiday Park (22.4 mi/36 km)
  • Las Olas Riverfront (4.3 mi/6.9 km)
  • Flamingo Gardens (14.4 mi/23.2 km)
  • Museum of Discovery and Science (4.4 mi/7 km)
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens (2.4 mi/3.8 km)
  • Fort Lauderdale Beach (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Sun Life Stadium (16.9 mi/27.2 km)
Business
  • 1,800-square-foot Penthouse Conference facility
  • Catering services
  • Hospitality suites with spacious waterfront balconies
  • Free chauffeured Cadillac Escalades, within a 3-mile radius (based on availability)
Policies and fees
  • The hotel charges a $100 nonrefundable fee to guests bringing small dogs up to 30 pounds.The fee is directly payable to the property.
  • Parking fee is $27 USD per vehicle per day.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Il Lugano Suite Hotel Rooms

Accommodations
One bedroom suites up to 900 sq. ft. entertainment suites with expansive balconies catering up to 50 people. Studio Deluxe Suites over 650 sq. ft. All suites offer full kitchens, washer/dryer, private balcony with stunning Intracoastal and ocean views.

Amenities

  • Pool
General
Air conditioned
Concierge
Phone service
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Laundry service
Express checkout
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
International direct dial
Smoke detectors

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Il Lugano Suite Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

26.1693 -80.103
Nearby airports
Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport, (FLL), 11.00, MI, N;
Area description
Resort

Nearby points of interest

  • Hugh Taylor Birch State Park: 2.1 mi
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens: 2.3 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Beachfront: 2.5 mi
  • Las Olas Beach: 3.4 mi
  • International Swimming Hall of Fame: 3.7 mi
  • Lockhart Stadium: 3.8 mi
  • Andrews Living Art Studio: 3.8 mi
  • New River: 4.1 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Stadium: 4.1 mi
  • Stranahan House: 4.1 mi
  • Broward County Main Library: 4.2 mi
  • Museum of Art Fort Lauderdale: 4.2 mi
  • Old Fort Lauderdale Villange and Museum: 4.3 mi
  • Museum of Discovery and Science: 4.4 mi
  • Old Dillard Art and Cultural Museum: 4.4 mi
  • Hugh Taylor Birch State Park: 2.1 mi
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens: 2.3 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Beachfront: 2.5 mi
  • Las Olas Beach: 3.4 mi
  • International Swimming Hall of Fame: 3.7 mi
  • Lockhart Stadium: 3.8 mi
  • Andrews Living Art Studio: 3.8 mi
  • New River: 4.1 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Stadium: 4.1 mi
  • Stranahan House: 4.1 mi
  • Broward County Main Library: 4.2 mi
  • Museum of Art Fort Lauderdale: 4.2 mi
  • Old Fort Lauderdale Villange and Museum: 4.3 mi
  • Museum of Discovery and Science: 4.4 mi
  • Old Dillard Art and Cultural Museum: 4.4 mi
  • Broward Center for the Performing Arts: 4.5 mi
  • Greater Fort Lauderdale & Broward County Convention Center: 5 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Antique Car Museum: 5.3 mi
  • African American Research Library and Cultural Center: 5.4 mi
  • Secret Woods Nature Center: 7.3 mi
  • Naval Air Station Fort Lauderdale Museum: 7.8 mi
  • Tradewinds Park: 8.6 mi
  • Quiet Waters Park: 10.3 mi
  • Art Children's Museum: 13.5 mi
  • Sawgrass Recreation Park: 21.4 mi
  • Everglades Holiday Park: 22.4 mi
  • Intercostal Waterway: 25.8 mi

Dining

da Campo Osteria
Chef Todd English has created a menu featuring handcrafted pastas and inventive wood grilled flatbreads. The house specialty is English’s signature mozzarella menu - diners may choose from a variety of delectable seasonal toppings.
il Lugano Wine Bar
Enjoy fine wines, cocktails, coffees, and a selection of light fare from da Campo Osteria by Todd English in this lobby bar. Open daily from 6 to 10:00 p.m.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (135)

Ratings and reviews for Il Lugano Suite Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
12 out of 135
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Il Lugano Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

3
Clif M
New York, NY
Mar 9, 2010

Nice Hotel, Poor Location

My friend and I spent an extended weekend in Fort Lauderdale, primarly for some beach time. Unfortunately, we did not realize this hotel is not on the beach. It is approx. 1 mile from the public access to beaches, and is situated behind a series of strip malls. It is, however, on the Intercoastal which provided for nice views. Beware - "ocean view" means you have to crane your neck out the window, around the side of the building, and look through two tall ocean-front buildings to see a tiny sliver of ocean. The hotel staff was SUPERB, anticipating our needs and being speedy with service. Our neighbors were being very loud one evening, so we called the front desk to complain. Within minutes, the noise subsided. Also, the concierge was helpful in pointing us in the right direction of area dining, etc., and in calling for a taxi at 4:30am to the airport. I would definitely recommend this hotel for someone who wants to be on the Intercoastal, possibly boating. However, if you are hoping for easy access to the beach, I would suggest choosing a different, ocean front hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Review of Il Lugano Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

3
hlhl
long island, ny
Oct 24, 2011

nice looking hotel

there were a few things that could have made the stay more enjoyable, missing coffee pot in the room, booked two rooms together, same credit card, nowhere near one another, not even on the same floor, additional charge for parking car. pool location totally in a shaded area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Il Lugano Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
R123
Chicago, IL, USA
Sep 30, 2011

GOOD HOTEL!!!

Clean, big, amazing kitchen in the room, big bed, amazing service. The location is ok - it's 7 min walking from the beach and the hotel offers a free ride anywhere in 4 miles. The pool is too shaded and small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Il Lugano Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Captain Hook
PGH, PA
Jul 5, 2010

4th of July Safe Haven

Saw fireworks from our balcony, exellent view of the ocean, the pool was comfortable but could have been bigger, best trip to Fort Lauderdale yet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Il Lugano Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
MA
Dec 8, 2009

Great Place to Stay

The hotel and service were both extraordinary. I could not find anything negative to say except that the "beach" pictures are actually lounge chairs in sand on the side of the Intercoastal Waterway. It is about a 1 mile drive to the beach. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of local nightlife @ beach hotels.

Review of Il Lugano Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
minneapolis, MN
May 5, 2009

Fantastic hotel/getaway

Hotel was fantastic. The only problem was the beach was 2 blocks away and that hotel charges for beach chairs. It was not nearly as nice as the Il Lugano.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great access to grocery and drug stores. Great restaurants, highly recommend Luccas for Italian, Shooters for everything and Dunkin Donuts for iced coffee. Don't miss the water taxi for a day trip. Terrific fitness center. Rooms were amazing. View from our balcony even better. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Definitely would come back!!

Review of Il Lugano Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

5
Jonxjon
Austin, TX
Oct 28, 2013

Weekend getaway

My friends and I stayed at this hotel for the weekend. Great staff and awesome rooms. Only downside is location. Though, it's not all that bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Il Lugano Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
clevalnd ohio ~
Aug 26, 2009

great stay !

great location , great package on cheap tickets , the only negative feedback would be the girl who checked us in , was unfriendly at all ! but the one who was there at night were totally lovely , showed us places around the hotel , bars , restaurants . and as expected u have to pay for ur parking 15$ per day , or just use the meter parking , but then u have to get up at 8 am to add coin to it ! i got a 25$ ticket at 8:9 am ! as if the cup was waiting for the 8 clock ticket ! other than that it is awesome everything !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

walk thru the bridge u will find Christophers , it is a lovely place to hook up !

Review of Il Lugano Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

5
Tammy B.
Houston, TX, USA
Sep 7, 2011

Il Lugano Is Officially My Second Home

I love this hotel!! It is my second time staying there and the service only got better!! They staff and service is above the top! You really feel like a rock star or royalty! My sister loves being outdoors and she enjoyed her late night walks and felt very safe. I will always stay there when I travel to the Miami/Ft. Lauderdale. LOVE IT!!! Two Thumbs UP!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

You have everything you need within a 5 mile radius. Enjoy exploring the city and surrounding beaches. It is an awesome location!!

Review of Il Lugano Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
USA
Jul 27, 2008

Nice get away

Our stay at Il lugano was very comfortable. the rooms were clean and nicly decorated thats what caught my i when looking for a hotel i didnt want to worry about bed bugs or smelly rooms. The staff was very very nice and professional. The concierge was very helpfull, she helped us rent a vehicle and advised us where to tour, the sad part was my boyfriend and i were only there for the weekend we would have wanted to stay longer.The pool was nice and cozy. We also were taken and picked up from a beachfront hotel. i would recommend it to any couple it is a GREAT getaway. Dining and shops are close and walking distance. I feel in love with the hotel and the great sun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great greek dining

Back to menu Return to top