$135 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2014 Check-out: Aug 6, 2014

Il Lugano Suite Hotel

5 stars
3333 NE 32nd Avenue, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33308
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
225 reviews
Luxury

This is a very luxurious hotel. Though a bit pricey, It was well worth the extra money. Everything... See full review

  • glglglglglg
  • Jun 9, 2014
Perfect Stay!

My boyfriend and I wanted to have a perfect one Night romantic get a away and let's just say Il... See full review

  • JessRiv
  • Jun 9, 2014

Il Lugano Hotel Fort Lauderdale features sprouting orchids, layered lighting and a chic black bar area. Expansive windows look out onto sparkling seascapes below, where the hotel's private yacht docks on the Intracoastal Waterway. There are Cadillac Esplanades ready to take you anywhere within a three-mile radius, and the Italian homemade pastas at Da Campo Osteria bring a taste of the Mediterranean to Florida - chefs are even willing to demonstrate their mozzarella-pulling techniques so you can take a little of their expertise home with you.

Key facts
  • 104 smoke-free guestrooms
  • Limo and town car service
  • Free Wi-Fi 
  • Business and translation service
  • Dry cleaning and laundry service
  • Valet parking
  • Pets allowed
  • Steam room and fitness studio
  • Accessibility for the hearing impaired
  • Outdoor swimming pool
Neighborhood
The hotel rests in Fort Lauderdale's premium Isles neighborhood, where the canals of the Intracoastal waterway lead to beautiful waterside residences. Water taxis can deliver you from Il Lugano Suite Hotel north to the all-American restaurants of Commercial Street, or right down to Las Olas Boulevard, where you will find year-round events from art festivals to food and wine fairs. The area is also a golfer's utopia, with the huge greens at Coral Ridge Country Club across the water.
Hints and tips
LGBT travelers will be pleased with the hotel's TAG approval rating from 2013 for its approach to equality.

Il Lugano also has an ideal location for Fort Lauderdale events like March's Pridefest and October's Gay & Lesbian Film Festival, as well as being near to the LGBT rights museum Stonewall.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

26.1693 -80.103
Nearby airports
Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport, (FLL), 11.00, MI, NE; Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport, (FXE), 7.00, MI, SE; Palm Beach International Airport, (PBI), 42.00, MI, S; Miami International Airport, (MIA), 37.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Il Lugano Suite Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Il Lugano Suite Hotel Rooms

Double Studio Suite
Studio Suite-2 Queen Beds Balcony-Full Kitchen
Mobility Accessible Lugano Ste R
Mobility Accessible Lugano w Roll-in Shower 1 Kg 800Sq Ft -Living Room-Kitchen
Jr. Suite Intracoastal View
Jr. Suite Intracoastal View-1 King Bed Lrg Balcony-Living Rm
Grand Lugano Suite
Entertainment Suite w-1 King -550Sq Ft Terrace
Mobility Accessible Junior Ste
Mobility Acc Ste-1 Kg Bed-675 Sq Ft Living Room-Kitchen- Bose-Wifi
Mobility Accessible Lugano Ste
Mobility Accessible tub-1 Kg 800Sq Ft Large Balcony-Living Room-Kitchen
King Studio Suite
Studio Suite-1King Bed- 550 SqFt -Balcony Living Room-Full Kitchen- Ocean View
Hearing Accessible Studio Ste
Hearing Accessible Suite-1 King Bed-550Sq Ft - Balcony-Living Room-Full Kitchen- Bose System- 32In Lcd-Wifi- Washer-Dryer
Jr. Suite Ocean View
Jr. Suite Ocean View - 675 SqFt- 1 King Bed - Large Balcony-Living Room-Kitchen
Lugano Suite Intracoastal View
Lugano Suite with Intracoastal View- 1 King Bed-Balcony-Living-Kitchen
Lugano Suite Ocean View
il Lugano Ocean View Suite-1 King Bed Large Balcony-Living Room-Kitchen
Mobility Accessible Jr Ste RI
Mobility Access Jr. Ste w rollin shower- 675 SqFt- 1 Kg Living Room-Ktchn

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Racquetball courts
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber shop
Porters
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Computer rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Turndown service
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Hugh Taylor Birch State Park: 2.1 mi
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens: 2.3 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Beachfront: 2.5 mi
  • Las Olas Beach: 3.4 mi
  • International Swimming Hall of Fame: 3.7 mi
  • Lockhart Stadium: 3.8 mi
  • Andrews Living Art Studio: 3.8 mi
  • New River: 4.1 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Stadium: 4.1 mi
  • Stranahan House: 4.1 mi
  • Broward County Main Library: 4.2 mi
  • Museum of Art Fort Lauderdale: 4.2 mi
  • Old Fort Lauderdale Villange and Museum: 4.3 mi
  • Museum of Discovery and Science: 4.4 mi
  • Old Dillard Art and Cultural Museum: 4.4 mi
  • Hugh Taylor Birch State Park: 2.1 mi
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens: 2.3 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Beachfront: 2.5 mi
  • Las Olas Beach: 3.4 mi
  • International Swimming Hall of Fame: 3.7 mi
  • Lockhart Stadium: 3.8 mi
  • Andrews Living Art Studio: 3.8 mi
  • New River: 4.1 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Stadium: 4.1 mi
  • Stranahan House: 4.1 mi
  • Broward County Main Library: 4.2 mi
  • Museum of Art Fort Lauderdale: 4.2 mi
  • Old Fort Lauderdale Villange and Museum: 4.3 mi
  • Museum of Discovery and Science: 4.4 mi
  • Old Dillard Art and Cultural Museum: 4.4 mi
  • Broward Center for the Performing Arts: 4.5 mi
  • Greater Fort Lauderdale & Broward County Convention Center: 5 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Antique Car Museum: 5.3 mi
  • African American Research Library and Cultural Center: 5.4 mi
  • Secret Woods Nature Center: 7.3 mi
  • Naval Air Station Fort Lauderdale Museum: 7.8 mi
  • Tradewinds Park: 8.6 mi
  • Quiet Waters Park: 10.3 mi
  • Art Children's Museum: 13.5 mi
  • Sawgrass Recreation Park: 21.4 mi
  • Everglades Holiday Park: 22.4 mi
  • Intercostal Waterway: 25.8 mi

Dining

da Campo Osteria
da Campo Osteria serves regional Italian cuisine/ producing inventive dishes. Our Chef uses only the finest ingredients while creating his signature homemade pastas/ flatbreads and grilled entrees.
Lobby Bar
The Lobby Bar offers happy hour specials 7 days a week and live entertainment on Friday and Saturday evenings

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (225)

Ratings and reviews for Il Lugano Suite Hotel

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
225 out of 225
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.9
Location:
4
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Il Lugano Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Erndi
Holland, Mi
Jan 14, 2014

Great Hotel

Excellent. Nothing to complain about ! Staff went out of their way to ensure we had a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't miss watching the boats and manitee in the intercoastal.

Review of Il Lugano Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rebert
Southgate, Mi
Jan 10, 2014

Small with everything

One of the finest hotels I have ever stayed at. We had a suite and it was the biggest room I have ever had. I've stayed in several suites in my life. I loved how compact this hotel was. It had everything in a very well designed building.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Greek islands restaurant is a 2 minute walk. I ate there once a day. 3 different meals, 3 culinary experiences. If you like greek food, go here.

Review of Il Lugano Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John Beitia
Brentwood, CA
Dec 10, 2013

We Loved It

We arrived early so we went and had lunch and the food was great recommend the meatball and pasta wife loved the burger and friend loved the chicken sandwich. I went to check on the room and ended up paying an additional $40 for a suite. It was worth it we loved the view all the space micro frig washer dryer and large screen TVs. Let us check in early and check out late. We would repeat staff was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Bring a fishing pole and fish from their dock. Eat in their restaurant. Take intercostal cruise very short walk from hotel.

Review of Il Lugano Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JustUs28
Atlanta, GA
Nov 9, 2013

Perfect!

We were in town for a relaxing birthday getaway and our stay couldn't have been better. The hotel is fantastic, and customer service was A-1. Everything you need is nearby (e.g beach, shopping, restaurants, etc.). Our suite was on the Intracoastal Waterway side. The view was awesome and it was quiet and relaxing. Every aspect of this stay was wonderful and we certainly plan to visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Il Lugano Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jonxjon
Austin, TX
Oct 28, 2013

Weekend getaway

My friends and I stayed at this hotel for the weekend. Great staff and awesome rooms. Only downside is location. Though, it's not all that bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Il Lugano Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DANCOR
COZUMEL
Sep 21, 2013

EXCELENT, SERVICE, ROOM ALL PERFECT

THANKS FOR ALL, YOUR SERVICES IS PERFECT, SEE YOU SOON DANIEL

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Il Lugano Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dan by the sun
Montreal
Aug 7, 2013

More than expected

Staff is ahead of our needs, respectuous and friendly Location near beach on few walking distance Food is the best I ever taste

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Il Lugano Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
1K Traveler
Boulder, CO, USA
Jul 25, 2013

Trip to Fort Lauderdale

Hotel suite was large with a large outdoor deck. For the value, it was amazing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Il Lugano Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TCfamilyvisiting
Ft Lauderdale
Jul 16, 2013

Great Family Stay

Arrived early - they accomodated me - the room was spacious, well outfitted and great for our stay. Room service was excellent - all in all a great experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Il Lugano Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super Janice
David, fl
Jul 15, 2013

Romantic, and family oriented all at the same time

I just checked out this morning, this place is amazing and they really strive to accomodate you while you stay. Amazing and beautiful! I would definately stay there again and again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top