$135 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2014 Check-out: Aug 6, 2014

Il Lugano Suite Hotel

5 stars
3333 NE 32nd Avenue, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33308
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
225 reviews
Luxury

This is a very luxurious hotel. Though a bit pricey, It was well worth the extra money. Everything... See full review

  • glglglglglg
  • Jun 9, 2014
Perfect Stay!

My boyfriend and I wanted to have a perfect one Night romantic get a away and let's just say Il... See full review

  • JessRiv
  • Jun 9, 2014

Il Lugano Hotel Fort Lauderdale features sprouting orchids, layered lighting and a chic black bar area. Expansive windows look out onto sparkling seascapes below, where the hotel's private yacht docks on the Intracoastal Waterway. There are Cadillac Esplanades ready to take you anywhere within a three-mile radius, and the Italian homemade pastas at Da Campo Osteria bring a taste of the Mediterranean to Florida - chefs are even willing to demonstrate their mozzarella-pulling techniques so you can take a little of their expertise home with you.

Key facts
  • 104 smoke-free guestrooms
  • Limo and town car service
  • Free Wi-Fi 
  • Business and translation service
  • Dry cleaning and laundry service
  • Valet parking
  • Pets allowed
  • Steam room and fitness studio
  • Accessibility for the hearing impaired
  • Outdoor swimming pool
Neighborhood
The hotel rests in Fort Lauderdale's premium Isles neighborhood, where the canals of the Intracoastal waterway lead to beautiful waterside residences. Water taxis can deliver you from Il Lugano Suite Hotel north to the all-American restaurants of Commercial Street, or right down to Las Olas Boulevard, where you will find year-round events from art festivals to food and wine fairs. The area is also a golfer's utopia, with the huge greens at Coral Ridge Country Club across the water.
Hints and tips
LGBT travelers will be pleased with the hotel's TAG approval rating from 2013 for its approach to equality.

Il Lugano also has an ideal location for Fort Lauderdale events like March's Pridefest and October's Gay & Lesbian Film Festival, as well as being near to the LGBT rights museum Stonewall.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Il Lugano Suite Hotel Rooms

Double Studio Suite
Studio Suite-2 Queen Beds Balcony-Full Kitchen
Mobility Accessible Lugano Ste R
Mobility Accessible Lugano w Roll-in Shower 1 Kg 800Sq Ft -Living Room-Kitchen
Jr. Suite Intracoastal View
Jr. Suite Intracoastal View-1 King Bed Lrg Balcony-Living Rm
Grand Lugano Suite
Entertainment Suite w-1 King -550Sq Ft Terrace
Mobility Accessible Junior Ste
Mobility Acc Ste-1 Kg Bed-675 Sq Ft Living Room-Kitchen- Bose-Wifi
Mobility Accessible Lugano Ste
Mobility Accessible tub-1 Kg 800Sq Ft Large Balcony-Living Room-Kitchen
King Studio Suite
Studio Suite-1King Bed- 550 SqFt -Balcony Living Room-Full Kitchen- Ocean View
Hearing Accessible Studio Ste
Hearing Accessible Suite-1 King Bed-550Sq Ft - Balcony-Living Room-Full Kitchen- Bose System- 32In Lcd-Wifi- Washer-Dryer
Jr. Suite Ocean View
Jr. Suite Ocean View - 675 SqFt- 1 King Bed - Large Balcony-Living Room-Kitchen
Lugano Suite Intracoastal View
Lugano Suite with Intracoastal View- 1 King Bed-Balcony-Living-Kitchen
Lugano Suite Ocean View
il Lugano Ocean View Suite-1 King Bed Large Balcony-Living Room-Kitchen
Mobility Accessible Jr Ste RI
Mobility Access Jr. Ste w rollin shower- 675 SqFt- 1 Kg Living Room-Ktchn

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Racquetball courts
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber shop
Porters
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Computer rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Turndown service
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms
Wet bar

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Il Lugano Suite Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

26.1693 -80.103
Nearby airports
Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport, (FLL), 11.00, MI, NE; Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport, (FXE), 7.00, MI, SE; Palm Beach International Airport, (PBI), 42.00, MI, S; Miami International Airport, (MIA), 37.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Hugh Taylor Birch State Park: 2.1 mi
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens: 2.3 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Beachfront: 2.5 mi
  • Las Olas Beach: 3.4 mi
  • International Swimming Hall of Fame: 3.7 mi
  • Lockhart Stadium: 3.8 mi
  • Andrews Living Art Studio: 3.8 mi
  • New River: 4.1 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Stadium: 4.1 mi
  • Stranahan House: 4.1 mi
  • Broward County Main Library: 4.2 mi
  • Museum of Art Fort Lauderdale: 4.2 mi
  • Old Fort Lauderdale Villange and Museum: 4.3 mi
  • Museum of Discovery and Science: 4.4 mi
  • Old Dillard Art and Cultural Museum: 4.4 mi
  • Hugh Taylor Birch State Park: 2.1 mi
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens: 2.3 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Beachfront: 2.5 mi
  • Las Olas Beach: 3.4 mi
  • International Swimming Hall of Fame: 3.7 mi
  • Lockhart Stadium: 3.8 mi
  • Andrews Living Art Studio: 3.8 mi
  • New River: 4.1 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Stadium: 4.1 mi
  • Stranahan House: 4.1 mi
  • Broward County Main Library: 4.2 mi
  • Museum of Art Fort Lauderdale: 4.2 mi
  • Old Fort Lauderdale Villange and Museum: 4.3 mi
  • Museum of Discovery and Science: 4.4 mi
  • Old Dillard Art and Cultural Museum: 4.4 mi
  • Broward Center for the Performing Arts: 4.5 mi
  • Greater Fort Lauderdale & Broward County Convention Center: 5 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Antique Car Museum: 5.3 mi
  • African American Research Library and Cultural Center: 5.4 mi
  • Secret Woods Nature Center: 7.3 mi
  • Naval Air Station Fort Lauderdale Museum: 7.8 mi
  • Tradewinds Park: 8.6 mi
  • Quiet Waters Park: 10.3 mi
  • Art Children's Museum: 13.5 mi
  • Sawgrass Recreation Park: 21.4 mi
  • Everglades Holiday Park: 22.4 mi
  • Intercostal Waterway: 25.8 mi

Dining

da Campo Osteria
da Campo Osteria serves regional Italian cuisine/ producing inventive dishes. Our Chef uses only the finest ingredients while creating his signature homemade pastas/ flatbreads and grilled entrees.
Lobby Bar
The Lobby Bar offers happy hour specials 7 days a week and live entertainment on Friday and Saturday evenings

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (225)

Ratings and reviews for Il Lugano Suite Hotel

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
225 out of 225
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.9
Location:
4
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Il Lugano Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chrismartelca
Montréal
Jan 14, 2013

2nd time and very happy to come back!

A real 5 stars hotel with VERY nice staff that are ALWAYS nice and smiling. I seriously recommend this hotel! I'll come back next year for a 3rd time I am sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Il Lugano Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
'Rumblin'Stumblin
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Jun 29, 2014

Solid suite

My wife and 10-month-old stayed at Il Lugano for 6 days. Chose it because we had a very good experience once before, and they held up their end once again. Got upgraded to a larger room (a suite this time). Having a kitchen and laundry in room is key when you have an infant. Self-parked across the street at meter, paid using my phone, cheap and convenient. It's a 10-min walk to the beach. They can give you a ride if you like. Pool is OK, it;s small and on the side of the building, not the main attraction here, but works. Place is well kept, staff are reasonably attentive. Free wifi is a plus. If I had to nit-pick... Why are the lobby doors so darn heavy? An why not automatic? It's just odd to try and open them with a suitcase or stroller in the other hand. Not a big deal. Would definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Park at the meters across the street, download the app to pay from anywhere. It sends reminder texts when your time is almost up. Very convenient and super cheap.

Review of Il Lugano Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
glglglglglg
Cape Cod, MA
Jun 9, 2014

Luxury

This is a very luxurious hotel. Though a bit pricey, It was well worth the extra money. Everything was perfect, extremely clean, professional staff, very good location in a safe area. There was more than enough room in the suite that I had with distant ocean views from the balcony. It is close to several very good restaurants, including a great Italian bakery, and shopping. Though close to the canal, it is just out of comfortable walking distance to the beaches. All and all, I had a very comfortable and relaxing stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Il Lugano Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JessRiv
Phoenixville, Pennsylvania
Jun 9, 2014

Perfect Stay!

My boyfriend and I wanted to have a perfect one Night romantic get a away and let's just say Il Lugano Exceeded our expectations. From extraordinary customer service from the moment we valet our car To checking in. We got a perfect view of the intercostal from our room 813! It was a perfect suite. Super comfy bed, incredible view, a mini kitchen with fridge , stove, equipped w utensils and cook ware. The room was super tidy and neat. Loved, loved everything! The hotel restaurant was great too! Jennifer the bartender was on point, friendly and professional. Oh and did I mention the make home made mozzarella right before your eyes! One word describes our stay there.....AMAZING!!! We will definitely be back. Hopefully for a longer stay. Thank you!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Il Lugano Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vjlaker
Rochester Ny
Jun 2, 2014

Great getaway

I enjoyed my stay, room was clean and staff was pleasant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Il Lugano Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Babolat Tennis
Wellington FL
Jun 2, 2014

Great hotel

We were very pleased with the rooms, it was very spacious has a kitchen that allows you to make some simple meal if you want. The location is very good. Minutes to Las Olas, or the beach. The staff is very helpful. They assist you in very courteously. Checkout was very easy. Only thing was we wanted to get a room with a view to the intracostal, but they say everything was already booked. I wish on booking we have the option to book the room and pick the view available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Kaluz, very chic waterfront dining restaurant very close to this hotel.

Review of Il Lugano Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mamkess
Chicago, IL
May 27, 2014

WOW

ok, I booked this place for Memorial Day weekend and I have never been "wowed" by a hotel room before, this place did it. I paid $15.00 more for a canal view and it was fantastic. It had a full kitchen, washer/dryer, microwave and a dishwasher! The staff was amazing and we got free drink coupons upon our check it to relax and have a drink. The only downside I had was the location, it's not in the most upscale neighborhood, but there is a water taxi stop right outside so you can hop on and go anywhere all day long. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Il Lugano Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vallerina Tor
Weston, Florida
May 7, 2014

Amazing day

I wanted somewhere close to the beach and this was perfect. Great service, staff was extremely polite. The room was fantastic and impeccable. I would definitely recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Il Lugano Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
figment888
tampa
May 6, 2014

Excellent quality and value

the hotel is clean and luxurious. Great value on a sunday evening room rate. I highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

You do not have to valet park if you don't want- there is metered parking very close to the hotel. I always love having this option.

Review of Il Lugano Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Biffsmomsupermom
Business
Ft Lauderdale FL
Feb 23, 2014

They Tried

We had a few issues - Front desk acted as if we were bothering them. General Manager got involved - She (Amanda) was fantastic. After two days our issues were resolved. Our IPad was taken from room. This has been confirmed by internet issues being sent to our computers re our missing IPad. We will be making a police report. Really too bad... All in all the hotel is nice. We would consider staying there again if we had no other choice...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Il Lugano Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lorrilu
Rhode Island
Feb 16, 2014

Perfect for our romantic getaway!

We got a free upgrade to a gorgeous suite. Suite was very clean and spacious. Our balcony overlooked the intercostal. Drinks at night at the outside bar along the intercostal. Perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Greek Islans Taverna - fantastic meal and reasonably priced. Get there early, there are lines outside the door. Authentic Greek cruising. I highly recommend the lamb chops.

Back to menu Return to top