Gigi's Beach Resort

2 stars
3005 Alhambra Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
16 reviews
Great little find

A cute, local home-like place that's hidden from the road but a nice place to stay at a great price... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Apr 6, 2008
Right Across the Street from the Beach!

Gigi's was an amazing value for the location! We were right across the street from the Beach. ... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Sep 26, 2007
Gigi's Resort by the Beach is a unique Art Deco Florida hotel in Fort Lauderdale. Nestled in a tropical oasis, this bed and breakfast is less than a minute's walk to the Fort Lauderdale beach. This charming and quaint hotel has been awarded the Superior Small Lodging distinction following a rigorous review process conducted by hospitality industry experts. Enjoy a bed and breakfast like boutique hotel surrounded by lush bougainvillea, palm trees and orchids. The Fort Lauderdale Beach and Sebastian Street Beach are right across the street, with dozens of restaurants on either side of the property. All rooms are non-smoking.

Hotel Map

26.1251 -80.1053
Area served
Fort Lauderdale Beach (Across the stret) Fort Lauderdale Cruise Port (2 Miles) Fort Lauderdale Convention Center (2 miles) Swimming Hall of Fame (7 blocks) Downtown Fort Lauderdale (2 miles)
Nearby airports
Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (6 miles) Fort Lauderdale Cruise Port (3 miles) Miami International Airport (25 miles)
Area description
Located just steps away from the popular Fort Lauderdale Beach and three blocks north of Las Olas Boulevard.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Gigi's Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 1.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 1.6 out of 5

Gigi's Beach Resort Rooms

Deluxe
Enjoy a large King sized bed and FREE Continental breakfast. Room includes air conditioning, Cable TV, Reading Lamps, Private Bath, Refrigerator, Ceiling Fans, Clock Radio,Television, Complimentary high speed wireless internet access provided in the courtyard. All rooms are non-smoking.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
General
Concierge
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Las Olas Beach: 0.4 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Beachfront: 0.6 mi
  • International Swimming Hall of Fame: 0.6 mi
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens: 0.8 mi
  • Hugh Taylor Birch State Park: 0.9 mi
  • New River: 1.1 mi
  • Stranahan House: 2 mi
  • Greater Fort Lauderdale & Broward County Convention Center: 2.1 mi
  • Broward County Main Library: 2.4 mi
  • Museum of Art Fort Lauderdale: 2.4 mi
  • Andrews Living Art Studio: 2.4 mi
  • Old Fort Lauderdale Villange and Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Museum of Discovery and Science: 2.7 mi
  • Broward Center for the Performing Arts: 2.8 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Antique Car Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Las Olas Beach: 0.4 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Beachfront: 0.6 mi
  • International Swimming Hall of Fame: 0.6 mi
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens: 0.8 mi
  • Hugh Taylor Birch State Park: 0.9 mi
  • New River: 1.1 mi
  • Stranahan House: 2 mi
  • Greater Fort Lauderdale & Broward County Convention Center: 2.1 mi
  • Broward County Main Library: 2.4 mi
  • Museum of Art Fort Lauderdale: 2.4 mi
  • Andrews Living Art Studio: 2.4 mi
  • Old Fort Lauderdale Villange and Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Museum of Discovery and Science: 2.7 mi
  • Broward Center for the Performing Arts: 2.8 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Antique Car Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Old Dillard Art and Cultural Museum: 3.1 mi
  • African American Research Library and Cultural Center: 4.5 mi
  • Secret Woods Nature Center: 5.2 mi
  • Naval Air Station Fort Lauderdale Museum: 5.3 mi
  • Lockhart Stadium: 5.7 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Stadium: 6 mi
  • Tradewinds Park: 11.3 mi
  • Art Children's Museum: 12.8 mi
  • Quiet Waters Park: 13.2 mi
  • Everglades Holiday Park: 21.4 mi
  • Sawgrass Recreation Park: 21.5 mi
  • Intercostal Waterway: 22.8 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The following nearby Hotels provide meeting facilities for a fee. The Ritz Carlton (1 block South) Westin Ft. Lauderdale (1 block North) W Hotel (3 blocks North) The Hilton (4 Blocks North) The Atlantic Hotel (8 blocks North)

Dining

Starbucks Coffee
Located just one block north, hours of operation are 6:30am to 11pm daily.
Fat Tuesdays
Located just two blocks south at The Beach Place Shops.
Steak 954
Located just 4 blocks north in the W Hotel.
Shula's Steakhouse
Located just 1 block north in the Westin Hotel.
Casablanca Cafe
Located just one block away.. Casablanca Cafe is located on Ft. Lauderdale Beach, in a picturesque Mediterranean Revival home built in the 1920s. Gentle ocean breezes drift past the palms and through the many French doors and windows. This comfortable and casual atmosphere is perfect for a romantic dinner for two, a group of friends, or a party of up to 50 guests. Chef Eric takes fresh local seafood and creates a wonderful Mediterranean Rim style. Dishes from France, Spain, Italy, and Africa round out a contemporary menu.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (16)

Ratings and reviews for Gigi's Beach Resort

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4.3
Value:
2.8

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Gigi's Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mike On The Move...
Business
New York
Feb 27, 2013

Basic Stay

Price is right... Rooms were clean but need renovation... Great location next to the Ritz Carlton, Casa Blanca Cafe and 30 seconds walk to the beach...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Casa Blanca Cafe... Great Food... always full. Look to make a reservation if you are in a hurry...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gigi's Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Super funtime
Business
Florida
Jan 5, 2013

Not horrible but not great

The bathroom could have been cleaner, I didn't get clean towels the 2nd or 3rd day and the parking situation sucked BUT it was comfy, cute, a great location, and I'd stay again regardless of the downfalls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gigi's Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cloupian
Business
Ft Lauderdale FL
Dec 30, 2012

One night

Convenient location. Free parking and friendly staff. Good value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gigi's Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dolphin girl
Business
Chicago
Aug 9, 2011

Gigi's Beach Resort

Don't believe the website.....it was not how it looked! The best thing about it was that it had a tv with lots of channels. It has 1 window airconditioner and that window was hanging on by half of the window so hot air was coming in anyways. The headboard looked like it was my grandmas and so did the bathroom. It was close to the beach and that was about it. Continental breakfast was great....if you like english muffins and coffee. And if you don't grab some mufins quick they will be gone! It was not worth what it was priced. I could have stayed in a Holiday Inn for a nicer place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take any leftovers you have and put them in the fridge. At least you don't have to eat out the entire time!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gigi's Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gigi's Themes
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Sep 25, 2010

Theme hotel

The hotel was walking distance to Beach Place in Las Olas. Each room has a creative theme and is like a small appartment. The price is a little too high for this room. It was located in a hidden corner. Not very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gigi's Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ftlauderdaler
Business
Orlando, FL
Jul 20, 2010

Themed Bed & Breakfast

Over all it was a nice place to stay. My wife and I enjoyed the themes that they had for the different rooms. The location was great, literally 50 yards from Ft. Lauderdale beach. The prices were fair. We enjoyed our stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gigi's Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BASS
Business
NASHVILLE TN
Jul 22, 2009

IT IS CLOSE TO THE BEACH

THE HOTEL HAS FALSE ADVERTISMENT.THEY SAID THEY HAVE A POOL, THEY DO NOT HAVE A POOL.THE RESORT IS LIKE A HOUSE WITH ROOMS FOR RENT.THERE IS NO TELEPHONE IN THE ROOMS. EVEN THE TV IN MY ROOM WAS NOT WORKING.MY VACATION WAS MISERABLE.I HOPE YOU WILL STOP BUSINESS WITH THIS HOTEL FOR YOUR ON INTEREST.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gigi's Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toronto
Jun 27, 2009

Good Trip

We mostly were at the beach, shopping malls, and dinning. The hotel was comfortable, affordable and the staff were very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Based on previous trips this location was excellent. The beach out front was quiet and a short walk to most restaurant and entertainment. Having a CVS pharmacy store (open 24hrs) a few blocks away was very helpful for those travelers last minute needs.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gigi's Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sstraveler
Business
Silver Spring, MD
May 4, 2009

GIGI's Beach Resort

The location is great and the room was unique and very nice -- we really liked it. We did have the unfortunate case where the people in the room above us stayed up all night walking around....sounded like an aerobics class in session until 3am. There was no one in the office most of our stay - the housekeeping lady gave us our key and let us in since we had prepaid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gigi's Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Mar 8, 2009

No, No, Don't Go!

When we arrived, there wasn't anyone there to check us in. After waiting 15 minutes, we called hotel phone number, which was a cell phone number and the person told us to go on up to our room. We never saw anyone at the front desk the whole time we were there. It was cold (around 50 degrees), with no heat in the rooms. We pulled a blanket out of the closet and sand fell out of it all over our bed. There also wasn't any hot water for showers, brrrr! In the morning, we found an electric heater in the closet that we could have used, but we didn't know was there. Again, there wasn't anyone at the front desk to help us. I guess I should have called that guy back on his cell phone, but that's not the service I expected for paying over $100 per night! One good thing. It's one block from the beach. I'm not usually a wet blanket, but this night was miserable! I definitely would not recommend this hotel to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top