$68 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 2, 2015 Check-out: Jun 5, 2015

Ft. Lauderdale Beach Resort Hotel & Suites

2 stars
View map of 4221 North Ocean Blvd (A1A), Fort Lauderdale, FL 33308

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
65 reviews
good place to stay!

Rooms are very large, plenty of parking, friendly staff. The Tiki Bar at the hotel was a great... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Oct 28, 2010
Comfortable

The room was very comfortable and spacious. It was in a good location and had everything we needed. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Dec 2, 2007
We are just a short walk across the street to the beach! Our hotel features: Heated Swimming Pool * Microwaves & Fridge in every room * 27'' Color Televisions * State of the art electronic door locks * In room electronic safes * Hotel resturant "GRECIAN SUBS & GYROS" open from 11am to 10pm - offering Finger food & Varity of Sandwiches *Room service* FREE continental Breakfast (7am - 9am) Hot Breakfast availalable for extra charge(7am -11am.)* Soda, Snack-vending machines on property * Walking distance to restaurants & Souvenir shops * Pool side full service TIKI BAR open late * ALL ROOMS ARE NON-SMOKING * Airport and cruise ship port shuttles available for a nominal fee (2 person min). Adult,Couples and Family Hotel, Sorry No pets and No Spring- Breakers !

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ft. Lauderdale Beach Resort Hotel & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Ft. Lauderdale Beach Resort Hotel & Suites Rooms

Standard Room
Guest Room with two Queen beds, AM/FM alarm clock, hair dryer, in-room DATA line, in-room safe, 32 Inch T.V's, microwave & fridge. ALL ROOMS ARE NON-SMOKING

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Hugh Taylor Birch State Park: 3 mi
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens: 3.1 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Beachfront: 3.3 mi
  • Lockhart Stadium: 3.9 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Stadium: 4.1 mi
  • Las Olas Beach: 4.3 mi
  • International Swimming Hall of Fame: 4.5 mi
  • Andrews Living Art Studio: 4.7 mi
  • New River: 4.9 mi
  • Stranahan House: 5 mi
  • Broward County Main Library: 5 mi
  • Museum of Art Fort Lauderdale: 5.1 mi
  • Old Fort Lauderdale Villange and Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Old Dillard Art and Cultural Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Museum of Discovery and Science: 5.2 mi
  • Hugh Taylor Birch State Park: 3 mi
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens: 3.1 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Beachfront: 3.3 mi
  • Lockhart Stadium: 3.9 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Stadium: 4.1 mi
  • Las Olas Beach: 4.3 mi
  • International Swimming Hall of Fame: 4.5 mi
  • Andrews Living Art Studio: 4.7 mi
  • New River: 4.9 mi
  • Stranahan House: 5 mi
  • Broward County Main Library: 5 mi
  • Museum of Art Fort Lauderdale: 5.1 mi
  • Old Fort Lauderdale Villange and Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Old Dillard Art and Cultural Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Museum of Discovery and Science: 5.2 mi
  • Broward Center for the Performing Arts: 5.3 mi
  • Greater Fort Lauderdale & Broward County Convention Center: 5.9 mi
  • African American Research Library and Cultural Center: 6.1 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Antique Car Museum: 6.2 mi
  • Secret Woods Nature Center: 8.1 mi
  • Tradewinds Park: 8.1 mi
  • Naval Air Station Fort Lauderdale Museum: 8.6 mi
  • Quiet Waters Park: 9.6 mi
  • Art Children's Museum: 14.1 mi
  • Sawgrass Recreation Park: 21.7 mi
  • Everglades Holiday Park: 23 mi
  • Intercostal Waterway: 26.7 mi

Dining

WALGREENS
PHARMACY/CONVENIENCE/LIQUOR STORE, WALKING DIST.
MCDONALD'S
BURGERS. WALKING DIST.
ATHENAS
MEDITERRANEAN CUISINE, WALKING DIST.
GRECIAN SUBS & GYROS
HOTEL RESTAURANT-FREE DELUXE CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST 7AM-9AM LUNCH AND DINNER 11AM -10 PM
NICKS
ITALIAN CUISINE
BENIHANAS
JAPANESE CUISINE STEAKS , SEA FOOD. WALKING DIST.
WINN-DIXIE
MAJOR GROCERY STORE. WALKING DIST.
AMC
MOVIE THEATRES NEARBY,TEN MINUTE DRIVE
ARUBA
BEACH ON THE SAND.BEAUTIFUL OCEAN VIEWS WHILE DINING. WALKING DIST.
GRECIAN SUBS & GYROS
Free Deluxe continental breakfast 7am-10am and lunch and dinner is served 11am -10 pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Ft. Lauderdale Beach Resort Hotel & Suites

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 65
Amenities:
2.2
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.3

58% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ft. Lauderdale Beach Resort Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
tim cummings
Business
barrington, rhode island
Feb 20, 2013

good, cheap room, bar

close by to attraction, beach, resturants, many shops

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ft. Lauderdale Beach Resort Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ND Fan
Business
Texas
Jan 14, 2013

National Championship

Im the type of traveler where I only want to sleep and shower at the hotel. I want to spend as little time in the room as possible. Im always shocked when people complain about the tv's in a room. If tv is that important to you, stay home! All that being said, this hotel was exactly what I needed. It was clean, no frills, close to the beach, and had a small resturant/store on the grounds. It will not be the highlight of your trip, but it will get the job done. The only complaint I had was parking was a hassle. If you get there early you can park in front where there is room. Parking behind the building was an adventure. I did feel safe while there. You cant see the beach, but it is across the street. There's not too much to do within walking distance, other than laying out at beach. There is def an under 40 vibe there. If you are a light sleeper ask for a room away from the outdoors bar. I would rather save money on this room, so I can live it up on South Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Youll need a car or taxi to reach the boardwalk. I jogged there in the mornings and it was about 3-4 miles away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ft. Lauderdale Beach Resort Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
providence
Apr 11, 2011

Great Value!

I stayed at the Ft. Lauderdale Beach Resort Hotel & Suites for a couple of days in February. The weather was great and the hotel was walking distance to the beach and nightlife. I was a little concerned after reading some of the reviews, but my budget won out and I'm glad it did! The staff was friendly, helpful and professional. The rooms were no frills but clean and comfortable. I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ft. Lauderdale Beach Resort Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Seasonal Sailor
Business
Goose Creek
Feb 25, 2011

It is what it is

Parking is horrible Cancel your key at 12:00am the day of check out. arrogant but helpful staff clean rooms good price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ft. Lauderdale Beach Resort Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
holdemdog21
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Nov 2, 2010

convienant and nice staff

Small place a good value for the money. Staff were all friendly and accomadating. Nice bar. Room was good but it smelled like someone had been smoking in the room even though it was supposed to be smoke free. Easy access to the beach was nice. The free breakfeast was no big deal I walked to 7-11 a block away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Ride the water taxi. Great deal for an all day ticket plus gret views.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ft. Lauderdale Beach Resort Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
holdemdog21
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Nov 2, 2010

convienant and nice staff

Small place a good value for the money. Staff were all friendly and accomadating. Nice bar. Room was good but it smelled like someone had been smoking in the room even though it was supposed to be smoke free. Easy access to the beach was nice. The free breakfeast was no big deal I walked to 7-11 a block away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Ride the water taxi. Great deal for an all day ticket plus gret views.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ft. Lauderdale Beach Resort Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Oct 28, 2010

good place to stay!

Rooms are very large, plenty of parking, friendly staff. The Tiki Bar at the hotel was a great place to have a cold beer and watch some football. Beds were great. I found one bed was firmer than the other, which I prefer. BIKER FRIENDLY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

very convenient location with access to the beach right across the street. Go to the left about 100 yards to the traffic light and walk right to the beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ft. Lauderdale Beach Resort Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Broses9
Business
Washington, NC
Aug 2, 2010

You get what you pay for - sometimes les

This was the 2nd worst motel I have ever been to. Check in was fine. The hotel was non-smoking but before that my room had been smoked in for years. I could not get the smell out. I had to close the bathroom door overnight because of the light coming thru the window and it smelled like someone spent the night smoking in there even more! The safe didn't work and there was no ironing board or iron. The door locked but the chain lock was missing so there was no way for me to lock myself in without the possibility of someone entering with a key. The internet even directly plugged in didn't work (and you had to move the dresser to get to it). The wireless only worked a little if you went outside and sat at the bar. Towels were small and scratchy. The free continental breakfast only included breads and corn flakes and coffee and juice. I went across the street to get a sunrise pic my last morning and was locked out of my room because they shut off my key already. The office didn't open until 7am. The lady that ran the restaurant let me in to keep cool and said they never gave her a cell number to call and that this has happened quite often. They did open at 7am and fix my key. When I asked why they locked people out on the day instead of after checkout the guy just said "uh yeah" and wouldn't even look at me. Over all I would not recommend this place for anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go north about 6 blocks to the fishing pier. There are some nice resturants with friendly staff and good food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ft. Lauderdale Beach Resort Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rob the Traveller
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Mar 29, 2010

I Lasted 10 Minutes

I had just been to Fort Lauderdale two weeks before this trip and stayed at a great place called the Beachcomber that I found on [...] I tried this place. From the minute I got to the office to check in, I knew I was in trouble. Not clean looking, a bit dreary. When I got to the room, after fighting with the door to get it opened, I felt like I was in a 3rd world country. Beaten up furniture and LOW BUDGET feel. The bathroom was deplorable. I immediately called the Beachcomber and booked a place there. Unfortunately, I lost one of the 2 nights paid for[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ft. Lauderdale Beach Resort Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Narragansett,RI
Feb 19, 2010

Dump

The room was grungy and dirty, no security locks on door, furniture had holes in chairs

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top